01:14 AM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, April 18, 2016

kingfalcon will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by quantumX View Post
Do you think it's natural that members contribute as long as they are aspirant of this exam? And when we are done with all the three chances, then we naturally start loosing interest in contributing to the forum, what do you say? Kingfalcon & Cogito, you guys used to be very active and helping members of this forum, but right after CE-15 you disappeared from the scene. But if you start contributing again, then it would be great for us to learn anything from you guys.
Well thing is, as far as CE is concerned, failed people don't have much qualification to guide others, now real failure and FPSC's failure is a separate debate. I didn't appear in CE 2016 and now I am overage as well, qualified for AD IB but not very enthusiastic about it as I want to go abroad after getting some good lessons in our beloved country. Anyway, thanks for your good words, I will start contributing.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kingfalcon For This Useful Post:
ChWaqasTanveer (Tuesday, April 19, 2016), quantumX (Tuesday, April 19, 2016)

ursula will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by kingfalcon View Post
Well.. There is not much going on I guess.. Most of the senior members didn't make it in CE. I personally don't feel welcome here and also quite disappointed with this society and the way things are. But the most important reason could be that interesting threads are not being created and even if they are created, they are hijacked by some extremist/weird folk etc or ignored sometimes. Not many jobs being announced either. Anyway, you have made me realise that I should restart my efforts to help others in any capacity I can. I request other colleagues like Monk and Cogito and many others like them to come back and start contributing, people need you.
I thought we are sailing in the same boat, only difference is that you got disappointed from society and in mine case its the whole of the world including my own self. I don't know where I am going?
Refer to the topic:
Have there been extremist, than sir its your responsibility to mould their views with arguments and counterarguments and I hope you will consider this.
Lastly, Quantum sir has rightly pointed out that life doesn't end at 3 chances of CSS.We have so many new worlds to be explored at.
Let's take this case.

After the time span of 30 Years, nobody knows who is gonna to be alived,and in case of mine death Just remember about this fact that she was annoying the many with her questions.Some people will say thanks god she expired while others remain indifferent.But yet that's a reality that we all have to embrace and all of us has to encroached upon and also fully entertained at its optimum time.
Come on! enjoy this transistory life.
Last thing: fpsc ne wakya he but zulm kya an eye opening evidence is the selfish mode of ce-15 written qualifiers.
P.s.qualifiers its my own opinion and I am indemning freedom of expression and thoughts so please avoid counter arguments.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ursula For This Useful Post:
mustansar~hussain (Wednesday, April 20, 2016), quantumX (Tuesday, April 19, 2016)
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold
Default Why I left!

I think Daisy has got me here. Well, I know her for quite some time now and she is one of the most sagacious members of this forum and perhaps the only old one still active.

She has raised a valid question and I would give my reasons for leaving this forum, though she had referred to "prestigious senior members who were once very active on forum", I don't know if I qualify for that criteria or not.

First of all I would cherish the good old days that I have witnessed on this forum, amazing people they were! People like Usman Khalid, Mano g, Invincible, Altaf Sheikh, Tassawer and many others used to be here and we had good discussions. The memories are indelible from my mind and truly ineffable. I myself used to consider this forum a second home of mine. We had very serious debates here with logic and rationale and we used to learn a lot, those who witnessed these debates would still second me about their utility.

Then came a time when some new and junior members joined the forum and they started bullying other members. They were very headstrong and considered themselves as omniscient. Senior members who had established reputation here would refrain from indulging in any debate with them because they had anonymous usernames so they had license to do whatever they wanted to. I would also lament at the indifferent attitude of moderators who remained indifferent when all this was happening.

This was the reason I myself left the forum. It is true that senior members also got busy in their lives but I think visiting the forum once in a week is not difficult. They can make one useful post at least. I personally visit the forum very often but refrain from logging in ipso facto. Same concern was shared with me by a PAS officer who used to be a very active member of this forum. I want to help the new aspirants to the best of my abilities as I have very good memories here, but certainly not at the cost of my self respect by someone with an anonymous username.

Bilal Hassan

Last edited by Bilal Hassan; Monday, April 18, 2016 at 07:39 PM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
Anam Akram (Saturday, April 23, 2016), Ayeshakamal (Saturday, April 23, 2016), Daisy (Monday, April 18, 2016), Invincible (Tuesday, April 19, 2016), mjk66 (Tuesday, April 19, 2016), quantumX (Tuesday, April 19, 2016), sincere khan (Tuesday, April 26, 2016)

Angry

Originally Posted by Bilal Hassan View Post
I think Daisy has got me here. Well, I know her for quite some time now and she is one of the most sagacious members of this forum and perhaps the only old one still active.

She has raised a valid question and I would give my reasons for leaving this forum, though she had referred to "prestigious senior members who were once very active on forum", I don't know if I qualify for that criteria or not.

First of all I would cherish the good old days that I have witnessed on this forum, amazing people they were! People like Usman Khalid, Mano g, Invincible, Altaf Sheikh, Tassawer and many others used to be here and we had good discussions. The memories are indelible from my mind and truly ineffable. I myself used to consider this forum a second home of mine. We had very serious debates here with logic and rationale and we used to learn a lot, those who witnessed these debates would still second me about their utility.

Then came a time when some new and junior members joined the forum and they started bullying other members. They were very headstrong and considered themselves as omniscient. Senior members who had established reputation here would refrain from indulging in any debate with them because they had anonymous usernames so they had license to do whatever they wanted to. I would also lament at the indifferent attitude of moderators who remained indifferent when all this was happening.

This was the reason I myself left the forum. It is true that senior members also got busy in their lives but I think visiting the forum once in a week is not difficult. They can make one useful post at least. I personally visit the forum very often but refrain from logging in ipso facto. Same concern was shared with me by a PAS officer who used to be a very active member of this forum. I want to help the new aspirants to the best of my abilities as I have very good memories here, but certainly not at the cost of my self respect by someone with an anonymous username.

Bilal Hassan
Sir,i did remember when we couter-argue with you on essays main essence"the thesis statement".But how can you lament that it was "bullying of someone being".
Questioning is our legitimate right and atleast i will do this, whether i even get failed in css exam.
P.S.dont say that we bullied you.Yup you justified your status.
Here we have discussed that material.
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...tml#post906243
Please ractify me, if i am wrong.
The Following User Says Thank You to ursula For This Useful Post:
mustansar~hussain (Wednesday, April 20, 2016)
Old Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Daisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura about

I am thankful to all of you for sharing your feelings and making it easy to understand "what the problem actually is!", though I had a pretty good idea of it already, because I also feel exactly the same way as many members have shared!!

So far, reasons that are mentioned include the lack of interesting and constructive threads and feelings of being obsolete owing to new syllabus, but the most prominent is lack of tolerance and disrespectful behavior by some members!

Being members of CSS Forum we can assume that most of the active members who usually participate in discussions are (or they were) aspirants of CSS and if you ask them why they want to become a CSP, mostly responses circulate around one word i.e. "respectful profession". What can be more displeasing for such persons than being vulnerable to disrespectful and harsh comments? And honestly, a decent person will never allow himself to face such bitter situations time and again. Easiest way for him will be………. To Escape!!! That’s what is happening! Mostly such people don’t have enough liking and stamina to indulge themselves in useless arguments and counter arguments. Declining participation by shining stars of this forum and above mentioned reservations are enough to claim that something really needs attention!

Here I would like to request moderators to share their point of view. I believe management of this forum is capable of moulding the environment of this forum the way they want so I want to draw their attention towards this sensitive issue! Such attitudes should be discouraged without any compromise because mostly junior members bear the results of such consequences when they find rare guidance by seniors here.

We expect here the presence of youth and elite intelligentsia of this country. We are the future of this country. We are young soldiers of this Ummah! What legacy we are leaving behind for our coming generations? Sadly, our precious moral values are depleting fast. I apologize if my words have ever hurt somebody here and we (including myself) need to remind ourselves that people are different; we should learn to accept and respect! No matter we communicate with a servant or an officer, a colleague or a beggar, a friend or even a kid, the first thing we need to pay attention is “respect”. It would be the first step towards forming a “civilized nation”. We are answerable for our words, written or spoken, and we will be in trouble (God forbid) if they have hurt somebody in some way! Lets begin to spread positivity and condemn negativity!

What makes us closer and dearer to each other is not our language, city, or ethnicity, it’s the relation of being Muslims that connects us and makes us closer even than our blood relations! We should be concerned about each other’s betterment than finding faults and arguing uselessly. Lets forgive each other and move with new zeal! Words are Power! Lets use them wisely!
Ayeshakamal (Saturday, April 23, 2016), Cogito Ergo Sum (Tuesday, April 19, 2016), mjk66 (Tuesday, April 19, 2016), mustansar~hussain (Tuesday, April 19, 2016), quantumX (Tuesday, April 19, 2016), ursula (Tuesday, April 19, 2016), Zaid Lodhi (Thursday, September 01, 2016)

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

Well this is so nostalgic. Despite being quite busy in life and having near to zero interest in posting anything on forum, I must admit I am forced to reply here as the creator of the thread has definitely touched a sensitive subject. It feels like deep in my heart I wanted someone to ask this question so that I can let my heart pour out. I am sure a lot of people will also be thinking in the same way. Coming to the point the main reason of people getting inactive after a specific time is that people get busy in their lives, careers, families etc. Another reason is this that people gradually lose interest when they either qualify the CSS or get some kinda job or fail to qualify and find solace in some other way/profession. But what I wanted to say is that despite all these things this forum used to had such attraction that anybody who had spent sometime here couldn't stay away for long which sadly is no more now. Back in the day there used to be such constructive discussions on issues and they used to keep moving in right and constructive direction. People here were ready to adapt/learn but then something changed and people here started getting hyper in discussions, personal attacks were the norm, or there was just automatic pieces being shared. Members then were like a family and everybody wanted to help others but now you guys must have observed that nobody is actually trying to help or share his/her experience. This above every other thing made me leave the forum but I still for the sake of old times sneak around and take peep or two silently. Thanks for the memories cssforum. Thanks to everybody who made a contribution here. Love you all.

Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Roll no. 013636

royshahzad is on a distinguished road

I joined this forum in 2013 and the reason for my joining was it's members. They were so friendly , helping and mature. I am an extremely introvert type of person but even then I started participating here. Then, there came a flood of bullying and all good members either left or became silent visitors. When you say something and you are counter with "satire filled all-knowing-arguments" , you'll become quiet if you are wise. All old members were very wise.
Now, I don't participate here anymore because I cannot guide anyone. I came here for guidance and I couldn't find it here anymore.

JazakALLAH!

Cogito Ergo Sum will become famous soon enoughCogito Ergo Sum will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by quantumX View Post
Do you think it's natural that members contribute as long as they are aspirant of this exam? And when we are done with all the three chances, then we naturally start loosing interest in contributing to the forum, what do you say? Kingfalcon & Cogito, you guys used to be very active and helping members of this forum, but right after CE-15 you disappeared from the scene. But if you start contributing again, then it would be great for us to learn anything from you guys.
While agreeing with the point you tried to make, I would like to clarify one thing.

I didn't disappear right after CE-2015. I disappeared a month or two after it, as my post-graduate training commenced from January. To be honest, I have barely found time even for my family since then!

But I do realize that I should contribute more, or at least try.

quantumX is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Cogito Ergo Sum View Post
While agreeing with the point you tried to make, I would like to clarify one thing.

I didn't disappear right after CE-2015. I disappeared a month or two after it, as my post-graduate training commenced from January. To be honest, I have barely found time even for my family since then!

But I do realize that I should contribute more, or at least try.
Sorry for not being accurate in finding out when you stopped using forum, it's my bad. And I think the reason you gave for not using this forum, might prevail among other senior members. Every phase of life requires us to have different priorities and commitments to be taken care of, that's why when someone is done with this CSS thing, they move on to another phase, wherein priories are different. But if you, senior members could spare some time to make one post in a week then it would be highly appreciable because you've acquired so much knowledge over last few years and if you share a bit of it with us then it would be very useful for us who are new to this world. So if you all make effort to spare a very little time to make only one effective post, then it would enhance our knowledge and bring in change the way we think.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to quantumX For This Useful Post:
Daisy (Tuesday, April 19, 2016), mustansar~hussain (Tuesday, April 19, 2016)

Originally Posted by Daisy View Post
lack of tolerance and disrespectful behavior by some members!
Terribly sorry, if asking a question is sin here!
i wont to be called again as heretic.
Lets begin to spread positivity and condemn negativity
In the absence of healthy criticism and solid arguments, inshallah muslim ummah will prosper by leaps and bounds, since world is getting jeaolus of our bids.Here merly thesis is creating problem than hows about.....:
forgive each other and move with new zeal!
No pesonal grudge to anyone else, but really am i bullied(terrorized) someone who is boasting off his stature and candidatur.
Really nice!!!!!
P.S. dont create further ifs and than stories.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ursula For This Useful Post:
mustansar~hussain (Tuesday, April 19, 2016), quantumX (Wednesday, April 20, 2016)