01:19 AM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, October 15, 2010

MAHIKAN is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

WAQAS can we have a seperate conversation now do add me now i m waiting meh.mishi@yahoo.com

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Waqas77 View Post
I had prayed after jumma that
i must be failed in 4 or 5 subjects
so that
my grief would decrease.
not less than 4 at least so that my friends dont laugh more at my position.

I don't know the key to success, but the key to failure is trying to please everybody.
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 8

Saad Qaisrani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by courageneverdies View Post
Thanks yaar, but i think that won't make any big difference. I discussed this matter with one of my CONCERNED friends and he said, 24 is a big difference so don't go for it. I have now my eyes on CSS 2011 and my confidence has now got new level of excellence, I was before couragous but now I am also confident.

I would recommend the same. 24 marks will only guarantee passing, a great shot at allocations would require 80 more, which seems highly improbable that you could get through a rechecking process.

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

@courageneverdies
Friend I had a very strong preception that u will qualify the exam as i have an idea of ur abilities, but unfortunately u have not been able to do this time.I know u will never give up as ur username suggests and will keep working hard and guiding the juniors like us in the light of ur valuable experience.
@all
Don't even think to lose hope as fate have given you a chance to re assess your weaknesses so that you can perform brilliantly next time. Remember all of u guys whenever you have to take a big step u have to take a few steps backwards so get ready for the big leap. God bless u all.

courageneverdies (Saturday, October 16, 2010), dr.taqi abass (Friday, October 15, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of

We are all inventors, each sailing out on a voyage of discovery, guided each by a private chart, of which there is no duplicate. The world is all gates, all opportunities.

It was my Second attempt of CSS, unfortunately I couldn't made it.
Although I was dead sure of my success this time but after all discussion the main point remains is LUCK. so simply it was a hard luck.

Still I have a chance and I ll appear again inshaAllah.

Congratulations to those who qualified the written part and best of luck for your interviews...Tauqeer, Viceroy, Izaz( I think u are my exam neighbor), and all others.

Those who couldn't, best of luck for your next attempt.

One thing I must say here, Don't attach your life only with CSS, must go for it wholeheartedly and with determination and leave the end result on Allah the Almighty, we don't know about our KHAIR....there are many other avenues in life waiting for you and inshaAllah you will find yourself happy over there.

Islah_G...
floydian (Saturday, October 16, 2010), Izaz4u (Monday, October 18, 2010), Raz (Saturday, October 16, 2010), Viceroy (Saturday, October 16, 2010), Zoyee (Friday, October 15, 2010)

ibrarswati is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by waqas77 View Post
dear ayesha

according to crown prince
dmcs are expected withing next week on the same website
plus
hard copy ov dmc would also be dispatched to candidates' current address withing next 10 days
and
look im a failed candidate
plez tell everyone that im fail and im loser
losing my faith now.
dear waqas
i am also among the failures.that was my 3rd attempt.last 2 times i miss with narrow morgins of few marks but this time i am still in shock to analyse the subject in which i failed b/c my all papers were outstanding.
40th CTP (IRS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 313

Riaz Ahmed Alizai has a spectacular aura aboutRiaz Ahmed Alizai has a spectacular aura about
Default Wash Aathke

To try and try and yet come up short,
to hang my head while giving report,
not able to make anything right,
turns brightest day to darkest night.
Amidst thoughts of strength to find myself weak
brings a gut-wrenching pain of which my heart cannot speak.

Failure has never been part of my plan.
I curse times I don’t, when I know that I can.
My standard, my goal, my hope is perfection,
yet I am met with regret, rebuke and rejection.
Failure is a companion I have grown to despise,
its taunts and its laughs are not found in your eyes.

In you I can see love, understanding and more.
You think me a winner regardless life’s score.
When I’ve nearly given up, drowning in failure,
you life my life, my sight, my plight to the Savior.
A loving like yours in this life is most glorious,
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Riaz Ahmed Alizai For This Useful Post:
IZAZ (Saturday, October 16, 2010), MAHIKAN (Friday, October 15, 2010), Maroof Hussain Chishty (Tuesday, October 19, 2010)

englican18@yahoo.com is on a distinguished road
Default my feelings regarding css2010

i cudnt qualify css 2010....

actually ...i was amazed to see.....that my marks were as follows...in ccs 2010...

1...essay...5 marks...
2...Eng comp...13.marks.....
3...everyday science....11 marks..
4...pak affair....7..marks...
5..currant affair...14..marks...
6...islamiat...19..marks...
7..indo pak..I..15..marks...
8..indopak..II..21..marks...
9..sindhi....51..marks...
10..sociology...9...marks...
11...public admin...16...marks...
12...journalism...19..marks...

....so in the mornig i was ....becoz...i saw my score in dream and i was sure im fail....
The Following User Says Thank You to englican18@yahoo.com For This Useful Post:
IZAZ (Saturday, October 16, 2010)

Muser is on a distinguished road

I wish the qualifiers all the best for the next round & my commiserations to those who couldn't make it this time.

May I know what fate did my friends on the forum meet?

Crown Prince,
Aphrodite,
Artemis,
DEADLYDOCTOR,
Silent Volcano,
Flavia.

Glad to hear that Sakk qualified; for Hunain & Faseeh Muhammad---'Man can not discover new oceans, until he has the courage to lose sight of the shore'.

All the best guys in your future endeavors = )

Cheers.
Omar Qadir (Saturday, October 16, 2010)

Faseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Waqas77 View Post
I had prayed after jumma that
i must be failed in 4 or 5 subjects
so that
my grief would decrease.
not less than 4 at least so that my friends dont laugh more at my position.
I will suggest you not to pray like that in future....be humble and ask like this....

"Ya Allah Mujhay Meri Mehnat K Hisab Say NHN Balkay Apni Rehmat Aur Apnay Habib (Muhammad PBHU) kI Shan ka mutabiq kamyabi atta Farma.. Aameen"

Main isi tarah dua mangta hun....Leave this 2010 result n prepare for 2011...
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Faseeh Muhammad For This Useful Post:
Mohsin Mushtaq (Tuesday, January 18, 2011), Noor_2009 (Saturday, October 16, 2010), Waqas77 (Tuesday, October 19, 2010)