06:51 AM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, October 18, 2010

Fortune will become famous soon enough

Hi to all

I am new user to this forum. I am candidate from Sindh.
Unfortunately, I could not make it out in this attempt though it was my second. I am sad because this is a natural phenomenon, but i am not disappointed as disappointment puts a reversal effect on personality. I have come to know about my DMC that is:

Essay = 32
Composition = 50
Everday Science = 56
Current Affairs = 46
Pakistan Affairs = 42
Islamiat = 65

History of USA = 72
Journalism = 55
Sociology = 63
International Relations = 58
Sindhi = 62
Islamic Law = 53

653 in total.
The Following User Says Thank You to Fortune For This Useful Post:
MAHIKAN (Tuesday, October 19, 2010)
Old Tuesday, October 19, 2010

sherkhan89 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Fortune View Post
Hi to all

I am new user to this forum. I am candidate from Sindh.
Unfortunately, I could not make it out in this attempt though it was my second. I am sad because this is a natural phenomenon, but i am not disappointed as disappointment puts a reversal effect on personality. I have come to know about my DMC that is:

Essay = 32
Composition = 50
Everday Science = 56
Current Affairs = 46
Pakistan Affairs = 42
Islamiat = 65

History of USA = 72
Journalism = 55
Sociology = 63
International Relations = 58
Sindhi = 62
Islamic Law = 53

653 in total.
what is your roll number?

Waqas77 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by faisalraza View Post

Effort + Luck = Result
Lets suppose Luck = Effort

Effort + Effort = Result

we know what is effort but we dont understand luck.

Dear Faisal,

who told u that luck works in CSS?
never it works
never it will
the point is that our struggle was not upto the mark and we are losers at the end of the day.
remember
"Miracles never happen in our days".
The Following User Says Thank You to Waqas77 For This Useful Post:
MAHIKAN (Tuesday, October 19, 2010)

aneeqa is on a distinguished road

:-( although it is sad tht m not able to get through this time...i also know tht my preparation was not up to the mark...i had lot of flaws in my preparation..now i want to cross this gap this gap towards my success..i want to discuss u people tht if i join css acdmy will it be beneficial for me at this time ..if so.. then which is the best css acdmy in lahore and isb..plz guide me properly as i want to pass css in my 2nd attempt by considering it last atempt..plzzzzzzzzzzzz help me regarding queries..thnx in advance..

Waqas77 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aneeqa View Post
:-( although it is sad tht m not able to get through this time...i also know tht my preparation was not up to the mark...i had lot of flaws in my preparation..now i want to cross this gap this gap towards my success..i want to discuss u people tht if i join css acdmy will it be beneficial for me at this time ..if so.. then which is the best css acdmy in lahore and isb..plz guide me properly as i want to pass css in my 2nd attempt by considering it last atempt..plzzzzzzzzzzzz help me regarding queries..thnx in advance..
Dear Aneeqa,

Referring to ur point, in simple words DONT JOIN ANY ACADEMY NOW.
the thing is that academies are established
for money-making. The best guide u can take for next attempt is through this website.CSSFORUM.com.pk
all the reference materials are available on the forum
any type of query would be solved by efficient csp's
even every single confusion can be resolved by placing ur post for the members to discuss with.
So, dont waste ur time in search for best academy in the town and try to efficiently use this forum
here u would be given help from ur selection ov optioanal subjects till the final recruitment in the civil service.
The Following User Says Thank You to Waqas77 For This Useful Post:
aneeqa (Tuesday, October 19, 2010)
Old Thursday, October 21, 2010
39th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 137

Izaz4u is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by islah_G View Post
[COLOR="Blue"]

Congratulations to those who qualified the written part and best of luck for your interviews...Tauqeer, Viceroy, Izaz( I think u are my exam neighbor), and all others.

Those who couldn't, best of luck for your next attempt.

One thing I must say here, Don't attach your life only with CSS, must go for it wholeheartedly and with determination and leave the end result on Allah the Almighty, we don't know about our KHAIR....there are many other avenues in life waiting for you and inshaAllah you will find yourself happy over there.

Islah_G...
[/B]

MY DEAR ISLA, salam ,,,,,,,,,,,,, YES I was exactly ur exam neighbor in CE 2010. For me, it is really hard to believe that u could not,,,,,,,,,,,, but i know ur cooperation enabled me............ i feel myself lucky while finding talented and sincere fellow like u in my proximity during papers. i m sure that ur struggle will pay u in next attempt in shah ALLAH. carry on, the race is not over yet. wishing u a marvelous victory in next attempt. U R THE PART OF MY PRAYERS,,,,,,,,,,,
Old Monday, November 01, 2010

usmanshoaib is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by MAHIKAN View Post
kuch samaj nahi araha kia condition hai .....sadsad
Dont worry every thing will be fine. It is time to work hard to avoid such kind of feeligs next time. Allah may succeed you.
Old Tuesday, November 02, 2010

umair sandhu is on a distinguished road

My DMC is,

Essay 55
English 44
Everyday Science 41
Current Affairs 47
Pakistan Affairs 45
Islamic Studies 44
Accounting & Auditing (45+25) 70
Political Science (54+56) 110
Constitutional Law 41
Punjabi 50

Total 547

I am passed in subjects but could not qualify due to aggregate. But this result is without any preparation and Political Science, C.Law and Punjabi were the subjects which I have not studied ever in my life. I Just went through before 1 day of the exam.

I am not depressed but I am motivated to do it after preparation this time Insha Allah.
The only thing which was depressing for me is the marks of Accounting as i was expecting 160+
Old Tuesday, November 02, 2010
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

failure means unsuccessful move and people appreciate success. failure reveals the character of people who are attached with you. disloyal will leave you and sincere will remain with you.
actually this world is too much materialistic in approach. passing an exam, getting good job, progress in business: highly esteemed. failure with a single marks is after all declared fail and unsuccessful person. tuch tuch
Old Saturday, November 06, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 73Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,480 Times in 622 Posts
redmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud of
Default Time to revive spirits

I am a candidate for 2011. It will be my 1st attempt.

One thing has always been hard to come to me, i.e Empathy. No matter how hard I tried, the words of consolation would always fall short of expectations one hold in originally employing them. I felt touched by reading posts above - they were not mere posts, they were your sentiments. And, its natural to find a blend of positive and pessimist flavours in them. I deem it inappropriate to suggest you people inasmuch as you all are seniors and comparatively more experienced. I would rather request everyone out there to revitalize the strength, gather the dispersed courage and lets give the best shot in 2011.

My sincere wishes are with all of you!