02:11 AM (GMT +5)

Old Saturday, October 16, 2010
42nd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 130

Silent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Muser View Post
I wish the qualifiers all the best for the next round & my commiserations to those who couldn't make it this time.

May I know what fate did my friends on the forum meet?

Crown Prince,
Aphrodite,
Artemis,
DEADLYDOCTOR,
Silent Volcano,
Flavia.

Glad to hear that Sakk qualified; for Hunain & Faseeh Muhammad---'Man can not discover new oceans, until he has the courage to lose sight of the shore'.

All the best guys in your future endeavors = )

Cheers.
I Couldn't make it this time .i am Waiting for the DMC & will attempt again in 2011 InshAllah.

No feelings at all.Morale is still high.And those who didn't qualify this time, prepare again with dedication and wait for the right time to come.InshAllah next year you would be in the qualifiers list.

Best of Luck to All of You .
Muser (Sunday, October 17, 2010), Omar Qadir (Saturday, October 16, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 10904

kashifilyas is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muser View Post
I wish the qualifiers all the best for the next round & my commiserations to those who couldn't make it this time.

May I know what fate did my friends on the forum meet?

Crown Prince,
Aphrodite,
Artemis,
DEADLYDOCTOR,
Silent Volcano,
Flavia.

Glad to hear that Sakk qualified; for Hunain & Faseeh Muhammad---'Man can not discover new oceans, until he has the courage to lose sight of the shore'.

All the best guys in your future endeavors = )

Cheers.
I would like to know DEADLYDOCTOR's status, as that guy was really helped me out, especially in Psychology.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Dear friends I was waiting to see some names in qualifier list but unfortunately I found these names in this thread. May God bless you all to succeed in your coming attempts. Never give up and don’t lose your heart. Preparing for CSS exam is itself an achievement for it refines, develops and polishes your personality. Such skills acquired through this rigorous study enable you to capture excellent opportunities in various institutions. That makes a difference and your existence is differentiated via your knowledge spectrum. You start shining in every walk of life and decency / sobriety in your nature wins the race. Don’t name this as a failure rather it is a treasure which can be capitalized provided you know how to utilize it.

Lack of confidence is the symbol of death and defeat. Learn by heart that “Courage Never Dies”.
How beautifully this statement has been articulated! “The race is not over because I haven’t won yet.”
These two statements are enough to regain the lost confidence and bounce back powerfully.

Aim high and gear up your journey towards destination.

Dear Islah, Zia, Waqar, Bushra, silent volcano, salman, Nafees Khattak, courageneverdies (superb), Mahikhan, hamarPakistan, 6561, Hunain, omar, mossa, taimur, mangat, Naveed Bhutto, Faseeh, oriental, Marooof Hussain, Noor, Dr. Taqi, and all others our prayers are with you and Insha Allah you will attain your aim very soon.

Stay blessed.

The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
courageneverdies (Saturday, October 16, 2010), Faseeh Muhammad (Saturday, October 16, 2010), floydian (Saturday, October 16, 2010), hamarapakistan (Monday, November 01, 2010), Izaz4u (Monday, October 18, 2010), Omar Qadir (Saturday, October 16, 2010), Silent.Volcano (Saturday, October 16, 2010), Viceroy (Saturday, October 16, 2010)

Omar Qadir will become famous soon enough
Default The Apropos!

Thank You Raz... I am determined and looking forward to my next attempt. It was a good experience and winning or losing is part of the game. Anyhow, I believe had I attempted Islamyat in English, I would have passed. Time to study so BRB.

Hunain is on a distinguished road

Thank you for the encouraging words by everyone

humble humanbeing is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by oriental View Post
@Crown prince
All I would say is that there is no cure to bad Luck...I could not express my condition because words are incapable to betray the grief.IT was in the end a very sad end to my struggle....A struggle that I I started with such passion and enthu.All my toil ended in tears.....For the first time I cried .......cried like a child.I never thought my handwork would be rewarded in this way...I sacrificed my whole career for this .....I am lost now....nowhere....It was my second attempt and I fear I have lost my vigor for the third attempt.I feel like wretched....don't have the power to stand again.......

please, pray for me.......

desperate
For all those who didnt qualify like me i must quote translation of one ayat from surah hadeed(57) which always gives me peace of heart in every failure and also save me from self exaggeration at times of success.

Tum khoob jan loo kai yeh duniya ki zindage mehz aik khel kood or zahiree kushnumai or tumhara aapas mai aik doosray par fakhr karna or maal or aulaad mai aik doosray par apni bartree jatana hain. Ish ki masal aisay hee hain jaisay aik barish hoo gai tu ish ki padawar kashtkaro ko achee maloom hote hain , phir wahi kheeti pak(ripe) jaati hain or tum dekhtay hoo kai woo zard hoo gai , phir woo chor chora ho jaati hai. Ish kai baraks akhart woo jagah hai jahan sakht azaab hai or allah ki taraf sai maghfirat or kushnudi bee . Duniya ki zindage mehz aik dhokay kai samab kai sawa kuch nai .(Surah Hadeed 57)
(Ayat 20)
So CHEER UP. And congratulations to all those who qualify the written part. may Allah shower his mercy upon all of us.

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Saturday, October 16, 2010 at 01:57 PM. Reason: Please avoid using upper case
The Following User Says Thank You to humble humanbeing For This Useful Post:
Viceroy (Saturday, October 16, 2010)

IZAZ is on a distinguished road
Exclamation very disappointing

yar to per hamara kia banega jo itne intellegent bandee reh gaye to ma to apply he na karo per

J.Zaib will become famous soon enoughJ.Zaib will become famous soon enough

Be relaxed.
Nothing has happened. Non-qualification in css doesn't mean that the world has ended here. Everything has something better for us but we do not know. We run for short term plans but ALLAH has made long term & better plan for us than our plans.
I suggest you people not to lose heart & keep your chin up. Pray for better & trust in ALLAH. Hard Work can never be wasted.

sg.mujtaba is on a distinguished road

I feel compelled to reply after reading the posts in this thread. I am yet to appear in the css exams and i wont say that i fully feel what you guys are feeling and going through but well failure is something that all ordinary folks experience in their life and i am not an exception and one thing that i have learned from my experiences is to say to myself at every bad turn that my life takes,

wo samjhay thay k mein tut ker bikhar jao ga
per mujhe yaqeen hai ke mein or bhi sanwar jao ga

that i heard five years back on tv and it hasnt stopped inspiring me yet. i have faith in these words and i recite it always when i feel down due to some setback.

and the last thing that i must say here, even though, as i said, i am yet to appear in the exam but i contend it even today, before i go into the examination hall, that 'the best men shall win' and here i am not saying that i am the best or i will be the best among 2011 exam takers but yes i will try my best and again the best men shall win and if i am not the best then i shall not win.. hard lesson to learn even harder to to believe in but its true

Noor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Faseeh Muhammad View Post
I will suggest you not to pray like that in future....be humble and ask like this....

"Ya Allah Mujhay Meri Mehnat K Hisab Say NHN Balkay Apni Rehmat Aur Apnay Habib (Muhammad PBHU) kI Shan ka mutabiq kamyabi atta Farma.. Aameen"

Main isi tarah dua mangta hun....Leave this 2010 result n prepare for 2011...
very nice dua plz add some thing more

Ya Allah Mujhay Meri Mehnat or amal K Hisab Say NHN Balkay Apni Rehmat Aur Apnay Habib (Muhammad PBHU) kI Shan ka mutabiq kamyabi atta Farma Din or duniya ma or akhrat ki zindagi ma.. Ameen"
Faseeh Muhammad (Saturday, October 16, 2010)