12:17 AM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, January 07, 2013

mjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to all

The best solution to prevent such acts is a good combination of controls and education.This and such incidences also point out the loop holes in upbringing of a child in our society.We all know that Maa kee gaud insaan kee pehli darsgah hoti hai.There is a need of making the institution of mother more stronger by educating a woman.

Bani nau insaan sa kuch bhi expect kiya ja sakta hai is liye ab hairangi nahee hoti kisi bhi cheez pa sirf afsoos hee hota hai.Beshak insaan nadaan aur hasarey ma hai.
Call for Change (Monday, January 07, 2013)
44th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 160Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,161 Times in 660 Posts
courageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Bilal Hassan View Post
well dear being a pragmatist you can't overlook the human instincts, you wear such dress because you feel too hot? to repel the heat of summers the girls wear such dresses? they definitely want to attract the men and when they get attracted, you also have objections on it.....come on dear every one knows what happens when a girl boards a bus where only six men are there, she was a prey and fell in their hands.....i lament on the miserable death oh that girl but we also must agree that the girls are also responsible.....
If Islam expects women to wear dress that should properly cover their bodies, it also asks the men to lower their gazes. How many of us, including me, follow it? I have seen men 'x-raying' (sorry I used this word) women as if they are creatures of some other world... Disgusting...

Originally Posted by Invincible View Post
Unless we implement Capital punishment for dishonoring women, there wont be any declination in growing crime against this gender. Come on, treat woman as a human being, not a just BODY.
I agree bro but in a country like Pakistan where the government is reluctant to implement capital punishment even for Murder, how can this be implemented. InshaALLAH we expect that you take a strong initiative when you would be at a high judicial post.

Call for Change (Monday, January 07, 2013), Invincible (Monday, January 07, 2013)

mohsanfiaz is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by courageneverdies View Post
If Islam expects women to wear dress that should properly cover their bodies, it also asks the men to lower their gazes. How many of us, including me, follow it? I have seen men 'x-raying' (sorry I used this word) women as if they are creatures of some other world... Disgusting...
obviously islam and it's marvelous preaching is the sole solutions for these brutish incidents, it is mandatory for both man and woman to abide by these rules.if a women will be in a purdah as mention by islam no one will dare to x_ray any one?
The Following User Says Thank You to mohsanfiaz For This Useful Post:
Bilal Hassan (Monday, January 07, 2013)

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Introspection:

India's Gender-Equity Problem

By Isobel Coleman

Gang rape isn't the only issue: Sex-selective abortion, sexual harassment and child marriage are also creating disparities in the world's largest democracy.

Shocked by a brutal rape case that has gripped the country, India is going through some soul-searching about its shameful mistreatment of women. Riot police lined the streets of Delhi the past few days to calm protesters who gathered in outrage as the body of the 23 year-old rape victim returned from Singapore where she had been transferred for emergency treatment. She suffered severe internal injuries after being gang-raped, beaten, and thrown naked from the bus she and her boyfriend tragically got on after seeing a movie on December 16. She died on Saturday and protesters have demanded the death penalty for the rapists.

Rape happens everywhere, but India is a particularly tough place to be female. Over 40 percent of the child marriages in the world take place in India. Sex selective abortions occur there at staggering rates. In 2011, the gender ratio was at its most imbalanced since India's 1947 independence: among children six years old or under, there were only 914 girls per every 1,000 boys. Increases in wealth and literacy have only exacerbated the problem of female feticide.

Sexual harassment of women -- known in India by its euphemism, "eve-teasing" -- is widespread and includes behaviors ranging from lewd remarks to physical assault. In a recent Hindustan Times survey of 356 New Delhi women who take public transport, 78 percent of them reported having been sexually harassed in the past year.

According to the New York Times, rape in India has risen about 25 percent over the past few years; increased reporting partly explains that rise; but some have speculated that it is also driven by the realities of a modernizing society that brings women into public spaces and professional life in greater numbers, phenomena that some young men view as threatening. Interestingly, a 1960 Time magazine article describing the "eve-teasing" problem also cited a society in transition as a contributing factor.

While 24,206 instances of rape were reported in 2011, one nonprofit leader estimates from her field work that only ten percent of rape cases see the light of day. Rape is a crime in India, but when women do come to the police with a rape charge, the authorities frequently encourage them not to file their complaints. Last week, a 17 year-old girl in India killed herself by ingesting poison. She had been gang-raped in November, and when she brought the case to the police, they urged her to withdraw the complaint, encouraging her instead to marry one of her rapists or figure out a monetary settlement with them.

Despite the laws on the books, violence against women is so lightly condemned that over the past five years, India's political parties have nominated 260 candidates waiting to go on trial for various crimes against women. A handful of state- and national-level lawmakers currently in office in India face charges of rape or other crimes against women.

India's current public outrage might begin to chip away at this culture of impunity around rape. The Home Secretary has pledged more security on buses, and several fast track courts to adjudicate cases of violence against women, including the recent bus assault, are being set up; this program should be expanded throughout the country.

Such procedural improvements are welcome, but India needs a broader cultural shift that revalues the lives of girls and women. Appalling levels of female feticide, female illiteracy, child marriage, and condoned violence against women are the harsh reality that Indian women confront, and unless addressed, will hold the country back in the 21st century.

http://www.theatlantic.com/internati...equity/266788/
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 08568

sadia hussain will become famous soon enough

If a woman is wearing revealing clothes, it does not give a certificate to men to
humiliate her,??I dont know how apologists would justify rape of a 6 years old,
Girl, what possible she had done to "provoke" or as someone term it here "seduce" the rapist???? It is a sick mentality....
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sadia hussain For This Useful Post:
Call for Change (Monday, January 07, 2013), courageneverdies (Monday, January 07, 2013), maryammalik (Tuesday, January 08, 2013)

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

I am surprised to see comments of some member .What we should call it then ? A cynical ,sick mentality which is concealed inside the purdah ; Islam . Rape is happened in India and we are discussing Islam in this context .Why we manipulate Islam in each issue to cover the heinous crimes of Males .

Calling for veil ,one should know beard is also recommended.How many are following it ?This year has been bad for journalist and children .Children ,especially females children have abducted ,sexually abused and then killed .In this connexion we should say females` education should have to be avoided ? Very bad response indeed !

Here ,some people will say , Kashmiri`s` women are sexually harassed ,abused .Is it right ? Give up sick mindedness
Call for Change (Monday, January 07, 2013)

Thanked 1,807 Times in 836 Posts
Call for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by mohsanfiaz View Post
obviously islam and it's marvelous preaching is the sole solutions for these brutish incidents, it is mandatory for both man and woman to abide by these rules.if a women will be in a purdah as mention by islam no one will dare to x_ray any one?
Do you have any idea how the "purdah posh khawateen" misuse the dignity of Purdah when they wear hijab only for dating. Many girls here wear jeans etc but they are thousand times better than those women who are misusing the Hijab. Wearing Hijab is not the criteria to decide whether one should rape a girl or not. its not the long term solution of the problem. The problem is that sick mentality. The "commodification" of women should be stopped. There should be strong legislation to stop all kinds of crime against women like, domestic violence, Vanni, Sawara , Sati (in india). They should be treated equally in all walks of life. then men who raped her were the product of that society which commodify the woman as a sex symbol.

@ Bilal I just want to tell you that women have many other important and productive things to do rather than wearing clothes to seduce you. please come out of this complex that whatever we do is to seduce men. We have our own goals and dreams to achieve and those dreams the centre of our life.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Call for Change For This Useful Post:
heyuayesha (Monday, January 07, 2013), SADIA SHAFIQ (Monday, January 07, 2013)

mohsanfiaz is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sadia hussain View Post
If a woman is wearing revealing clothes, it does not give a certificate to men to
humiliate her,??I dont know how apologists would justify rape of a 6 years old,
Girl, what possible she had done to "provoke" or as someone term it here "seduce" the rapist???? It is a sick mentality....
here is the the answer where you come to know who is sick minded:
Surah An-Nur, Verses 30 and 31

'And Say to the believing women to lower their gaze (from looking at forbidden things), and protect their private parts (from illegal sexual acts) and not to show off their adornment except only that which is apparent (like both eyes for necessity to see the way, or outer palms of hands or one eye or dress like veil, gloves, head-cover, apron), and to draw their veils all over Juyubihinna (i.e. their bodies, faces, necks and bossoms) and not to reveal their adornment except to their husbands, or their fathers, or their husband's fathers, or their sons, or their husband's sons, or their brothers or their brother's sons, or their sister's sons, or their (Muslim women) (i.e. sisters in Islam), or the (female) slaves whom their right hands possess, or old male servants who lack vigour, or small children who have no sense of feminine sex. And let them not stamp their feet so as to reveal what they hide of their adornment. And all of you beg Allah to forgive you all, O believers, that you may be successful'

emraankhattak will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by mjkhan View Post
The best solution to prevent such acts is a good combination of controls and education.This and such incidences also point out the loop holes in upbringing of a child in our society.We all know that Maa kee gaud insaan kee pehli darsgah hoti hai.There is a need of making the institution of mother more stronger by educating a woman.

Bani nau insaan sa kuch bhi expect kiya ja sakta hai is liye ab hairangi nahee hoti kisi bhi cheez pa sirf afsoos hee hota hai.Beshak insaan nadaan aur hasarey ma hai.
Islam not only stress upon women to protect their chastity but also order men to have "HAYA" in their gazes.with respect to sir Bilal Hassan same point was raised by a high police official in india and was objected more than enough in the Indian media.
i think this case have some co-relation with Shahzeb's case.in both cases a dark side of our society is reflected.in the 21st century we are with the same feudal mind where, the elite and feudal play with law in a routine fashion.
our legislatures should pass strict laws and these laws must be implemented in their full spirit .
fast track courts should be established and severe punishment should be given to the perpetrators.REGARDS.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to emraankhattak For This Useful Post:
Call for Change (Monday, January 07, 2013), courageneverdies (Tuesday, January 08, 2013), mohsanfiaz (Monday, January 07, 2013)
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

I read the frist post from A to Z.

I am simply speachless.... I can't imagine what she has been through. There are many like her in our part of land as well, working hard to improve life standard, achieve lucrative jobs and status but despite sucha great struggle when they end up having nothing in hand. We must be ashamed of being human....
Call for Change (Monday, January 07, 2013), mohsanfiaz (Monday, January 07, 2013)