Thursday, May 23, 2024
06:54 PM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, August 17, 2010

ramshakhan will become famous soon enough
Default @Hydkam

Respected brother,

thanks for latest updates abt court stay. Alhamdulillah, Ramadan is going v well. I really appreciate ur brotherly advice.

One thing is astonishing for me. In my post, when I talked abt the chances of favortism, it were you to assure me abt fair policies in CAA. Now its again you who is telling us that policies are not being followed etc. policies and rules are there but not to implement. Anyways, aap ander k bandy hein aap bahtr janty hongy.

Just keep all of us in ur prayers during Ramadan.

I hope that you will keep us informing abt latest news.

Old Thursday, August 19, 2010
44th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 160Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,161 Times in 660 Posts
courageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to behold
Thumbs up @ Mr. hydkam and Mr. Usman Cheema

Thank you very much sir for your reply and comments. I would like to calrify a thing and put light to a couple of things.

Originally Posted by hydkam View Post
Usman bhai Sahib, I know you are very well informed as you said yourself that you work in ASF
I was offered the post of Inspector in ASF in December 2009, but I didn't join ASF. I am working in a Ministry and in the Establishment (Admin) section that deals with the recruitments etc. of Employees of Federal Govt.

after serving 17 years as Assistant I would have been in PG-07 or 08 today, this is what the so called service regulation is all about.
I think there is a deep contrast between Eligibility and Right of Promotion. My father served as Assistant in the Federal Govt. and remained at the same post for nearly 21 years before he got Certificate of Worthlessness (Retirement). The point is after serving at a post for a specific time makes you eligible for promotion, but the Senior most of the list gets the Right of Promotion. Seniority is an imperative factor in promotions as also mentioned in Estacode. Each year evey Department issues to its employees the seniority list of different cadres. Availability of Seats and Seniority yields the right of promotion.

Yeh hamari qaum ka alamya ha ke Qawaneen to sab hen but policy is 'amal daraamad kisi peh nahi'. Hope this satisfy your query. Thanks
I dare disagree with you at the second part sir. I have seen many a times that QUOTA is strictly followed, despite of the fact that the appointments may be politically motivated or encompass nepotism.

Secondly, if that employee, who is at court in a case Vs CAA, presents this ARGUMENT in front of the Honourable Court of Law, I don't think he'll get favourable verdict, this won't suffice at all. Courts follow what is BY BOOK, presented to them Black and White. CAA Services Regulation, Departmental Selection Committee's construction, meetings, minutes each and everything is in black and white and may be presented to court.

I'm sure CAA Administration is not that incompetent to commit such a blunder by recruiting fresh appointments against promotional positions. If they have done so, they have committed suicide, for court may ask for inquiry to bring front the responsibles who wasted lots of Federation's budget for such a malpractice.

I really appreciate your reply. I am also sure that you must be aware of many things I mentioned above. It was my point of view and I believe in saying what I feel to avoid any misunderstandings.

Originally Posted by Usman Cheema View Post
Aslam o Alaikam dear fellows,

I have got the feeling that at this point of time you are discouraging the candidates.
Walykum Us Salam bro,

Instead of discouraging I would have used the word PRECAUTION Mr. hydkam have been an asset for us in respect of providing timely and useful information regarding the subject matter. And by the way whats he is saying holds some ground.

Originally Posted by Usman Cheema View Post
Like in a previous post you said that there is a possibility that CAA may collapse the whole process even after selection and training. How it is possible bro that they kick off the candidates after providing such an expensive training.

it is not witten in the service rules of any govt department that you will be promoted in the next grade after a particular time period infact the wording which is used is such that you become eligible for promotion after that time period and this does not give you assurance that you will be definitely promoted. The people who are working in govt departments will agree with me on this point. I think that current new induction is not a big deal as according to my information these posts are advertised on a regular basis. I think the plea of your colleague is just a waste of time of court and all concerned people. What do you think that if his pleas is accepted then all the new inductees since 1999 will be kicked off ? It is just not possible.
About this I'm compelled to agree with you, infact I second you here.

Best wishes to all,

Old Friday, August 20, 2010

hydkam is on a distinguished road
Default Dear bros Usmanain and sis Ramsha

Thank God! at least no body has doubt on my sincerity. I really appreciate your knowledge and skills to express your point of view. I usually do not surrender so early but your objections are so valid and powerful that i cant resist any more. Believe me I never intended to discourage any body Why would've I done this? as Usman said I was just warning that any thing could happen. Any ways nice accompanying you throughout the thread . As far as the inside stories are concerned I think I'll continue to do so in future as well. Best of luck

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

Aslam o Alaikam
@courageneverdies
Thankyou very much sir for correcting me on wrong usage of words against Mr. hydkam. Infact you have interpreted exactly what I wanted to say and also thanks for agreeing with me on the other points.
@hydkam
Hi sir I don't have any doubt about your sincerety in providing us information. I was just trying to express my reservations upon your posts. I hope you understand what I wanted to say. And thanks again for providing valuable information. Keep it up.

@ Usman Courage
Bro I wonder why didn't you join Inspector post in ASF bcoz i think its also a Grade 16 job. Ab tak to aap Dy. Director hotay yaa thoray arsay baad ho he jatay aur tohr alag, PR alag mazay hi mazy thay. Y r u so serious about AATCO? I know as you earlier told that u hv some kind of affection with flying related job etc I understand that. But bro socho ke thaka thak salute par rahay hon har koi aap ki uniform ko tehseen se dekh raha ho kitna accha lagta hay, doosri taraf bechara AATCO grade 16 ka baray naam officer jisko Radar men bhi koi na jaanta ho kyonke yahan pathar hatao to neechay say PG 09 ka officer nikalta hay ha ha ha... Ghar walon ko doston ko yeh batatay huay sharm aati ha ke main Airport par kaam karta hoon, jab terminal jaatay hen to pata chalta ha ke aap kitnay paani mein hen. Apnay seniors ki masha Allah liaquat dekh kar aap apni qabliat ko malamat kar rahe hotay hen keh yaar kon azeem log hen yeh lollllllz. Bhayya duur ke dhol suhanay, paas aaye to kahan ke sayanay?

@Hydkam,

Assalamoalikum,

thanks for ur efforts uptill now.Thumbs up. I am not here to compete or to let down anyone but just to share views. May Allah bless u. Now we all are waiting some good news from ur side soon.

Keep all of us in prayers

Old Monday, August 23, 2010
44th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 160Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,161 Times in 660 Posts
courageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to behold
@ Usman Courage
Bro I wonder why didn't you join Inspector post in ASF bcoz i think its also a Grade 16 job. Ab tak to aap Dy. Director hotay yaa thoray arsay baad ho he jatay aur tohr alag, PR alag mazay hi mazy thay.
Sir, I was also much interested in going for that job, nevertheless it was my first achievement. I was placed at 6th in the merit list and first against Punjab's quota. But due to some domestic responsibilities/reasons I was not able to do so.

We are two brothers, one is in Pakistan Army, therefore, I've to take care of my Parents. The post recently I am working at, gives me Govt. accommodation and which I would not have had if I had joined ASF. Due to limited budget under the head of Hiring, they clarified it to me that they won't be able to support me in this regard as well i.e. Hiring of Accommodation. Seniors are given priority even here for Hiring

Secondly, I had completed three semesters of my Masters and if I had joined ASF, my masters would never have got completed.

Thirdly, Inspectors are not, as you may say, fast promotees. However, DADs of ASF are promoted earlier.

Fourthly, the Inspector's scale BS-16 was non-gazatted. Whats its use than?

I got much information - more than many other candidates - regarding ASF incentives and priviliges because my uncle is a Section Officer in MoD. He gathered all information me and at the end he concluded that I should stay where I was.

Y r u so serious about AATCO? I know as you earlier told that u hv some kind of affection with flying related job etc I understand that.
I am not saying that if, InshaALLAh, I get that AATCO job I would go for it blindly, I would certainly see the pros and cons of this post as well. Decisions are made when you have the opportunity to decide. At this stage, I think it would be a blind shot, far away from Bull's Eye. You remembered correctly, I did love to fly, once it was my passion.

bro socho ke thaka thak salute par rahay hon har koi aap ki uniform ko tehseen se dekh raha ho kitna accha lagta hay,

... Bhayya duur ke dhol suhanay, paas aaye to kahan ke sayanay?
Sir, you have answered this portion for yourself = duur ke dhol suhanay, paas aaye to kahan ke sayanay?

One thing more, in NTC etc PG-7 is equivilant to BS-17, is in CAA AATCO PG-equal to BS-16???

Old Monday, August 23, 2010

Default Thanks dear Usman Courage

AATCO= grade 16 its true, I'm in PG 06 which is equal to grade 14, I was appointed in PG 04 in 1993 which is equal to grade 09. Grade 17 starts from PG 08.
Old Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

Aslam o alaikam,
Friends any updates???
Thread udas hogai hai yar....
Old Thursday, August 26, 2010

Assalamoalikum,

@Usman cheema, Walikumsalam, Today I contacted HR manager. According to him, during next week, result or final list will be issued. So wait and pray for all of us. Next week is important as MOD result is also expected.

I asked him abt any guess as I was on top among girls in Punjab. He replied 60% written and 40% interview marks wld be considered. So, I have given up any hope as that girl,enjoying special protocol will take full marks in interview.

Plz do alot of prayers for urself and me too.