Saturday, May 04, 2024
11:59 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Intelligence Bureau (IB)

Old Saturday, March 05, 2016

Essence is on a distinguished road

Hi Guys! I am reading your comments continuously for a month, but never tend to get registered to be part of this discussion and let me inform you that, I have also appeared in GD Cadre-09 from Sindh Urban and was waiting for the call letter. Now, I have some concerns regarding your recent comments about getting call letters. I hope, you guys will give a clear answer instead of running around every one. Peers, I got IB HQ Islamabad's number (051-9206341, which would be familiar to peers who are waiting for a call letter) from this forum and I called that number about a week ago and asked about the offer letter for Sindh Urban-09 and the reply was that it's still in process and will take about a month to announce the final selection.

I would just like a mirror view whether the number shared here was correct of IB HQ Islamabad or the recent few threads are?!

Please anyone of you guys just answer the above given question.

Looking forward for your response.
Old Sunday, March 06, 2016

Masroor Memon is on a distinguished road

I applied only for o.m 9 and I am sure they have issued orders of g.d only so I am waiting...
Old Tuesday, March 08, 2016

Qacc is on a distinguished road

One of my friend who's score 56 marks in written test of Steno-typist from KPK has told that, he is selected for the said post. he confirm his status from his closed friend already working in Islamabad-HQ office. he also added that formal letter will be take 2 or more weeks. (100% authentic info)
The Following User Says Thank You to Qacc For This Useful Post:
uscarce (Wednesday, March 09, 2016)
Old Tuesday, March 08, 2016

Tehseen Baber is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Qacc View Post
One of my friend who's score 56 marks in written test of Steno-typist from KPK has told that, he is selected for the said post. he confirm his status from his closed friend already working in Islamabad-HQ office. he also added that formal letter will be take 2 or more weeks. (100% authentic info)
Do he know shorthand?
Old Wednesday, March 09, 2016

mysteriousleoo is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tehseen Baber View Post
My respected fellow, the pre-selection have not been finalized yet and you are declaring that they will announce it again, don't spread rumors as they will set a gap of at least a year to announce the jobs. Last time the final appointment were made in the beginning of 2014 and they announced vacancies after a year.
No disrespect brother, but couple of my friends appointed in HQ in Recruitment branch and they told me that's why i am telling you people if i'd love to make rovers i would've asked the same thing about FIA induction but i didnt know about the FIA... So stay calm.

and if you see the pattern or past inductions every 2 years they advertised... 2009 2011 2013(in which i got selected) and in 2016will be INSHALLAH never lose hopes
The Following User Says Thank You to mysteriousleoo For This Useful Post:

uscarce is on a distinguished road

Do he know shorthand?
Tehseen Babar bhai.
Is shorthand necessary for the post of steno typist?? agar kisi k written 60 se above ho aur shorthand weak ho to kiya wo reject hoga???? please comment.

Dear Qacc:
kiya verification process complete ho gaye hai steno cadre k b???

Qacc is on a distinguished road

Do he know shorthand?
Dear Tehseen Baber brother, Assalamu Alykum,

Yeah he has strong grip on shorthand, furthermore his typing speed is 50+ WPM.
but he is not going to join the said post due to some domestic issues.

Originally Posted by uscarce View Post
Dear Qacc:
kiya verification process complete ho gaye hai steno cadre k b???
Dear Uscare, verification process will be start when provincial office (KPK) received the list of selected candidates from HQ-Islamabad. my friend confirm his status from his own closed colleague who has already working in Islamabad office.
The Following User Says Thank You to Qacc For This Useful Post:

Dear Tehseen Baber brother, Assalamu Alykum,

Yeah he has strong grip on shorthand, furthermore his typing speed is 50+ WPM.
but he is not going to join the said post due to some domestic issues.

Dear Uscare, verification process will be start when provincial office (KPK) received the list of selected candidates from HQ-Islamabad. my friend confirm his status from his own closed colleague who has already working in Islamabad office.
Thanx Qacc dear for your valuable information. can you please intimate me that how long will it take (list) to reach at Provincial Headquarters?? for steno cadre???

Tehseen Baber is on a distinguished road

Yes, it is mandatory as for the steno you must have the ability of typing and shorthand writing.