Showing results 1 to 25 of 116
Search: Posts Made By: Faryal Shah
Forum: Discussion Friday, October 24, 2008
Views: 1,027
Posted By REDROSE
yes after having atomic bomb we dont need...

yes after having atomic bomb we dont need anything to keep our enemy in its limit.

Quaid said that

“There are at least three main pillars which o to make nation worthy of possessing a...
Forum: Sociology Wednesday, October 22, 2008
Views: 2,740
Posted By dr.junaid
Encyclopedia of Sociology

here is the encyclopedia of sociology. u can find all about sociology in this.
down load this book
http://www.ziddu.com/download/2464749/ooks-2000-EncyclopediaofSociologyEdition2-Volume1.pdf.html ...
Forum: Site Feedback Wednesday, October 22, 2008
Replies: 23
Views: 3,979
Posted By amubarak
Since over a year's time, i visit this forum...

Since over a year's time, i visit this forum almost daily, at times twice a day or even more. From the female perspective, CSS exam prep is'nt easy. For males, its no issue, they can hang out as long...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Monday, October 20, 2008
Replies: 20
Views: 5,494
Posted By 4rm psh
Post Encircle the correct synonyms. (i) The...

Encircle the correct synonyms.
(i) The conditions were agonizing
(a) Painful (b) frenzied (c) crouching (d) None of these
(ii) He showed discernment in judging my general ability.
(a)...
Forum: Grammar-Section Saturday, October 11, 2008
Replies: 37
Sticky: Dawn Word List
Views: 146,127
Posted By Sureshlasi
Important word-list I have selected these...

Important word-list

I have selected these words for maximum usefulness. all have appeared in recent years on the SAT, GMAT and GRE tests. I am not wasting your time on obscure words that you will...
Forum: English Poetry Sunday, October 05, 2008
Views: 805
Posted By Sureshlasi
Faded Shadow!

http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc308/eduardo72701/art%20and%20other/Alone.jpg

I see you there
but you refuse to see me
Forum: Grammar-Section Sunday, October 05, 2008
Replies: 37
Sticky: Dawn Word List
Views: 146,127
Posted By Sureshlasi
Dawn Word List

Many junior members are disconcert regarding the selection of prolific vocabulary. We are often advised to go through the Dawn news-paper vocabulary. Consequently, This thread...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Sunday, October 05, 2008
Posted By 4rm psh
Q.1 Encircle the right synonym. (i) His...

Q.1 Encircle the right synonym.

(i) His eyes gained sparkle.
(a) Hope (b) optimism (c) twinkle (d) dazzle
(ii) He had been afflicted with the desire to depreciate himself and his attainments....
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Tuesday, September 30, 2008
Views: 14,545
Posted By Sureshlasi
http://www.webcreationsbyjumpy.com/gifs/glitter/im...

http://www.webcreationsbyjumpy.com/gifs/glitter/images/glitter023.gifhttp://www.webcreationsbyjumpy.com/lines/glitter/images/glitterline166.gifhttp://www.webcreationsbyjumpy.com/gifs/glitter/images/gl...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Tuesday, September 30, 2008
Views: 14,545
Eid Mubarak

http://media.bigoo.ws/content/glitter/miscellaneous/miscellaneous_541.gifhttp://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b346/a429MySpace/Glitter/Stars/tha1e1d7c2.gifhttp://media.bigoo.ws/content/glitter/miscellane...
Forum: Introduction Sunday, September 28, 2008
Replies: 242
Views: 108,386
Posted By ramzanali
1. Name: Ramzan Ali 2. Nick Name: Aagha 3....

1. Name: Ramzan Ali
2. Nick Name: Aagha

3. Qualification: B.A. 2006

4. Date of Birth: 18.11.1979

5. Aim in life: To serve Pakistan and her People

6. Hobby:Travelling, Skeet Shooting,...
Forum: Site Feedback Sunday, September 28, 2008
Views: 992
Thankyou Admins and Moderators

AOA.

Respected Administrators and Moderators,

I thank all of you for granting me the Medal of Appreciation. Inshalla i will keep on doing whatever i can to guide the members of this forum.
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Wednesday, September 24, 2008
Posted By 4rm psh
Q3 Choose the correct synonym for the underlined...

Q3 Choose the correct synonym for the underlined word: 85x 1
1. His voice had still a good deal of sprightliness in it.
(a) Bravery (b) cleverness (c) liveliness (d) none of these
2. It was oddly...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Saturday, September 20, 2008
Posted By Sureshlasi
Q.1 Encircle the correct form of verb. 1 I...

Q.1 Encircle the correct form of verb.

1 I shall meet him, if he _________________
(a) Come (b) Will come (c) shall come (d) comes

2 Why did he not ___________ outside.
(a) Go (b) Went (c)...
Forum: Introduction Saturday, September 20, 2008
Replies: 242
Views: 108,386
Posted By Sureshlasi
1. Name: Suresh lasi 2. Nick Name: Sonny ...

1. Name: Suresh lasi

2. Nick Name: Sonny

3. Qualification: Graduate (awaiting for dual master`s degrees accomplishment)

4. Date of Birth: 18th December

5. Aim in life: To attain the acme...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Tuesday, September 16, 2008
Views: 10,694
120 Ways to Boost Your Brain Power

Here are 120 things you can do starting today to help you think faster, improve memory, comprehend information better and unleash your brain’s full potential....
Forum: Discussion Saturday, September 13, 2008
Views: 1,462
Posted By Muhiudin
That True But Still Hum Sub Umeed Se Hain

NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE IN FRONT OF WILLING HEART

1ST OF ALL I WOULD LIKE TO TELL YOU THAT THE ROLE OF THOSE PERSON WHO ARE OUR LEADERS THEY ARE LIKE A FATHER OR GUARDIAN IN A FAMILY AND SUPPOSE IN...
Forum: Discussion Saturday, September 13, 2008
Views: 1,462
May be we DESERVE IT!

Assalam Alaikum,

Recently, I have been very much entangled and lost in my thoughts and wonder that may be we deserve it all. Yes, we very much deserve it, every bad that has or will occur to us....
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Friday, September 12, 2008
Replies: 39
Views: 88,021
Posted By Sureshlasi
Pakistan Affairs (part 2)

This thread has been created for the reason of invisibility of Pakistan Affairs. It`ll be moved there as soon as the software rebooted.

The Islamic Republic of...
Forum: General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests Friday, September 12, 2008
Replies: 91
Views: 127,118
Posted By Sureshlasi
Essential info (must read)

1. The largest museum in the world is the American Museum of Natural History.
2. The lowest mountain range in the world is the Buena Bhaile.
3. The country known as the Land of Cakes is Scotland....
Forum: News & Articles Tuesday, September 09, 2008
Replies: 28
Views: 3,787
Posted By Waqar Abro
Editorial: The Nation

September/08/08Need to walk the talk

IT was good to hear Mr Asif Ali Zardari reiterate on Saturday, while addressing partymen and wellwishers on having been elected President of the country,...
Forum: General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests Monday, September 08, 2008
Replies: 91
Views: 127,118
Posted By Surmount
* Paleontology is the science of history of life....

* Paleontology is the science of history of life.

* The three pyramids of Egypt were built from 2700 to 2500 B.C., these are tombs of khufu, khafra and menkaura.

* The Great Wall of China was...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Sunday, September 07, 2008
Views: 3,996
Posted By ramzanali
hahahaha. faryal u have an excellent sense of...

hahahaha. faryal u have an excellent sense of humor. really, frigh log kuch bhi parh letay hain. ab jab k hamari (36 common)CTP feb,2009 may hai aur mere pass to waqt hi waqt hai, i normally read...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Saturday, September 06, 2008
Views: 1,585
Posted By Surmount
Although, The best appreciation to Mods and...

Although, The best appreciation to Mods and Admins. is to obey the rules and Policies of the FORUM, however I am agree with Mumtaz that Mods. and Admins. worth to be saluted. Especially when they are...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Saturday, September 06, 2008
Views: 1,704
Posted By mayna khan
congratulations Dear Faryal shah,Marwatone and...

congratulations
Dear Faryal shah,Marwatone and S.H Virk
God bless all of you
&
All the Best:vic
Showing results 1 to 25 of 116