02:46 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Foucault is on a distinguished road
Default age issue

in 2011 the pms was advetised almost after 2 years, when i applied for the pms 2011 i was of 26 year of age, then the cese went to court for age relaxation on the pretext that pms advertised after a long pause. in 2012 pms of 2011 re-advertised with age relaxation and when the exams where conducted i was of 28 years of age. no fresh pms was advertised in 2012. so it is a humble request from the higher authorities to take a holistic approach on this issue that the age issue can be adjust not prior than 2014 or 2015 but on the condition if advertised regularly. interstingly thasildar exams were conducted in december 2012 but last date of submission of forms was january 2012. Sir g dont make decisions on the pretext of jaldbaziya. never let the syatem play wih our future without no reason.
Old Wednesday, April 17, 2013

aibar is on a distinguished road

dear hasan bro i have donre m.b.a. i am 27 years old am i elligible for p.m.s? and i have taken elective subject mass com, education and business administration can you help for recommending best books for prep elective or subjective

ballogee is on a distinguished road
Default help

bilal bhai aor some other experience member plz help me to suggest some good book of english essays and urdu essays i am not asking for css of pms point of view bt general english paper of essay of 100 marks conducted by ppsc.please someone do the favour
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by aibar View Post
dear hasan bro i have donre m.b.a. i am 27 years old am i elligible for p.m.s? and i have taken elective subject mass com, education and business administration can you help for recommending best books for prep elective or subjective

dear which institute you have done MBA from and in which specialization? if till the final date of applying for the exam you are below 28 years, you are eligible.....Mass comm is a good subject though education is not the best choice, you have opted business admin so can't opt Public admin otw it has been very scoring, Business admin is good choice but only if you are good at finance and Management portion i s also very difficult, in competitive exams it is not like same we study in our Universities......Mirza Yousaf's book on Journalism and our standard books for business admin are enough....

Originally Posted by ballogee View Post
bilal bhai aor some other experience member plz help me to suggest some good book of english essays and urdu essays i am not asking for css of pms point of view bt general english paper of essay of 100 marks conducted by ppsc.please someone do the favour

Dear these essays are not that tough or decisive as are the one we have in CSS/PMS, so i think you are just asking about an Essay book, grab English Essays by JWT.....
isha saeed (Wednesday, April 17, 2013)
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by ballogee View Post
Avoid Netspeak. Read and follow Forum Rules and Policies.

Old Thursday, April 18, 2013

aibar is on a distinguished road

i have done m.b.a from hailey college of banking and finance university of the punjab. i have studied management and finance but i have no idea about the public administation if i opt public administration then which book is best? and in replacement of education which subject should i opt? and please recommnd me the name of authors for compulsary books also.

my specialization is in insurance and risk management.

is saal pms exam ho ga bh ya nai?

Last edited by Amna; Thursday, April 18, 2013 at 03:31 AM. Reason: Merged/chain Posts
Old Thursday, April 18, 2013
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by aibar View Post
i have done m.b.a from hailey college of banking and finance university of the punjab. i have studied management and finance but i have no idea about the public administation if i opt public administration then which book is best? and in replacement of education which subject should i opt? and please recommnd me the name of authors for compulsary books also.

my specialization is in insurance and risk management.

is saal pms exam ho ga bh ya nai?
which session? i am from IBA, buddy we take many subjects that we have never studied before owing to their good scoring prospects, i didn't mean to say that don't opt Business admin but it is very tough, for Public admin Dr Sultan Khan's book is good and comprehensive. following are all scoring subjects choose any one replacing education:

Social Work
Mass comm
Arabic
Punjabi
Geography
Psychology

insha ALLAH it would be advertised this year, can't say about the exam.....

Old Tuesday, April 30, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Hopefully ad will come in September...

Well everybody, I need tips regarding GK paper in PMS... Any idea??
Old Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
Well everybody, I need tips regarding GK paper in PMS... Any idea??
Here i give you the detailed idea as how to prepare the gk paper for PMS. This is based on my experience as I qualified PMS 2012 though unfortunately I could not get allocated.

Well! This paper consists of GK and C.A. A very effective and better book for the preparation of GK paper of PMS and for any hundred marks G. K paper is the book by Carvan Publishers by Ahmad Najeeb. This book is far better then any other book available in market .
There are certain reasons behind this claim .
The biggest reason for its being distinguished from other books is its having equipped with correct info . Almost all the books in market for the preparation of G. K mcqs have the same contents of G. K . But the problem with these books is that they are replete with errors and mistakes .
In this way when one prepares from these books , one instead of getting prepared , often gets misguided or gets wrong info . Which eventually proves disastrous in the exams . Not only one looses marks on ticking wrong option but also gets .25 negative marking on every wrong tick.
While this book by Carvan contains very little errors or mistakes as compared to any other book in market .
Besides this , it contains all the contents which may be asked in a hundred marks MCQs paper , be that for PMS or for any hundred marks gk paper.

Then there is also Current Affairs potion in this paper of A. D Intelligence Bureau. For the Current Affairs portion of this paper take help from MCQs given on Jahangeer 's World Times Magazine. JWT monthly magazine contains info as well as MCQs based on this info regarding national as well as international important Current Affairs happenings during last month. I have found this magazine extremely helpful as well as C.A portion is concerned.

Besides these one should also remain in touch with Television, Newspaper and social media for keeping oneself abreast of the latest happenings.

My friend ! If you follow this pattern , I guarantee you that you will be easily scoring well in this paper which proved to be a nightmare for many competent and potential aspirants of PMS both in PMS 2009 & PMS 2012.
Best of Luck.
Old Sunday, May 26, 2013

sib mah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post
Here i give you the detailed idea as how to prepare the gk paper for PMS. This is based on my experience as I qualified PMS 2012 though unfortunately I could not get allocated.

Well! This paper consists of GK and C.A. A very effective and better book for the preparation of GK paper of PMS and for any hundred marks G. K paper is the book by Carvan Publishers by Ahmad Najeeb. This book is far better then any other book available in market .
There are certain reasons behind this claim .
The biggest reason for its being distinguished from other books is its having equipped with correct info . Almost all the books in market for the preparation of G. K mcqs have the same contents of G. K . But the problem with these books is that they are replete with errors and mistakes .
In this way when one prepares from these books , one instead of getting prepared , often gets misguided or gets wrong info . Which eventually proves disastrous in the exams . Not only one looses marks on ticking wrong option but also gets .25 negative marking on every wrong tick.
While this book by Carvan contains very little errors or mistakes as compared to any other book in market .
Besides this , it contains all the contents which may be asked in a hundred marks MCQs paper , be that for PMS or for any hundred marks gk paper.

Then there is also Current Affairs potion in this paper of A. D Intelligence Bureau. For the Current Affairs portion of this paper take help from MCQs given on Jahangeer 's World Times Magazine. JWT monthly magazine contains info as well as MCQs based on this info regarding national as well as international important Current Affairs happenings during last month. I have found this magazine extremely helpful as well as C.A portion is concerned.

Besides these one should also remain in touch with Television, Newspaper and social media for keeping oneself abreast of the latest happenings.

My friend ! If you follow this pattern , I guarantee you that you will be easily scoring well in this paper which proved to be a nightmare for many competent and potential aspirants of PMS both in PMS 2009 & PMS 2012.
Best of Luck.
please kindly help me i am aspirant of css 2014, but i do not know much about pms, i want to attempt pms papers also, kindly tell that when paper will be held and how much time i needed to prepare for them, as i am already on track of css preparation.
help will be much appriciated