08:44 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Saturday, April 01, 2017

Daniyal88 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by incounternable View Post
If there has to be any changes like this it will be announced before registration for CE-18 and registration for CE-18 will start in Oct 2017.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

But I have to start studies and there's this confusion. Am I supposed to wait till October?

Old Saturday, April 01, 2017
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Daniyal88 View Post
But I have to start studies and there's this confusion. Am I supposed to wait till October?

You may continue your study. Don't focus on this issue right now. It will be cleared by FPSC in the mean time.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk
Daniyal88 (Tuesday, April 04, 2017)
Old Sunday, April 02, 2017

LNaqvi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Daniyal88 View Post
When will they announce it, the policy, I mean? Any idea?

I think by the end of april FPSC will announce policy for 2018

Sent from my H30-U10 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to LNaqvi For This Useful Post:
Daniyal88 (Tuesday, April 04, 2017)
Old Wednesday, April 05, 2017

M umair ilyas is on a distinguished road

Assalam O Alaikum members
I just have a very simple question. I have done B.sc engineering( 16 YEARS OF EDUCATION). My cgpa is 2.850. I also have some D's in my academic career. Can i apply for css 2018?
Am i eligible?
Is my cgpa would be a problem in later stages?
I am waiting for your reply.
Thankyou
Old Wednesday, April 05, 2017

Originally Posted by M umair ilyas View Post
Assalam O Alaikum members
I just have a very simple question. I have done B.sc engineering( 16 YEARS OF EDUCATION). My cgpa is 2.850. I also have some D's in my academic career. Can i apply for css 2018?
Am i eligible?
Is my cgpa would be a problem in later stages?
I am waiting for your reply.
Thankyou
Naa bhai, 2.8/4.0 is perfectly alright.

Old Thursday, April 06, 2017

Bro are you saying that i cant apply for css exam due to my D grades??

EDUCATION

5.(i).A candidate must hold at least a Second Division or Grade

“C” Bachelor’s degree in any faculty of one of the Pakistani

Universities or an equivalent degree or comparable educational

qualifications of a foreign University recognized by Higher

Education Commission, Islamabad.

Note: In case the candidate does not hold the required degree on or

before the cut off date, he/she shall be required to produce a

certificate from the duly authorized officer of the concerned degree

awarding institution, to the effect that the candidate has fulfilled all

the requirements of the said degree and has/had cleared/passed the

examination for the said degree on or before the cut off date. The

candidate however would be required to produce the said degree

before the final result is declared by the Commission.

(ii). A candidate who has obtained a Third Division(or ‘D’ grade)

in his/her Bachelor’s Degree will be eligible for the Examination in

cases where he/she has obtained a higher Division in Master’s Degree.
The statements written above *** are taken from fpsc rules for CSS.
Read point ii, if it is your case then you are eligible to appear in CSS exam.

Moreover, if you are bachelor's and you had D grade in your 10th or 12th grade but 2.8 CGPA in BSc still you are eligible.

Thanks bro.
I have A+ grades in my 10th and 12th exams. But i am only confused because of this statement:
A candidate who has obtained a Third Division(or ‘D’ grade)

Thanks bro.
I have A+ grades in my 10th and 12th exams. But i am only confused because of this statement:
A candidate who has obtained a Third Division(or ‘D’ grade)

N whats the confusion ?