02:13 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Inland Revenue Service

Old Thursday, September 22, 2011
39th CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit no 233

dr adnan rana will become famous soon enoughdr adnan rana will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Arfinite Leghari View Post
Mr. Adnan,

Don't act like an assistant of Mr. Hamza. I am posting reality on forum and giving examples of officers who I see doing corruption from my own eyes in IRS and PAAS. If you want the names and place of postings of DMG officers in Punjab Secretariate who told me very bad about this group than ask for it. Why you want others to act as you like. Ask those DMG officers that why they are annoyed on their group and why told me that their friends have left DMG job and joined private firms.
Dont take it personal and be rational i m not assistant of anyone here....... Make it very clear in your mind that if you have FEW CSPs in your family (your old and repeated statement) everyone has csps in his/her family alhamdolillah. I dont need to go anywhere for clarification. YOU GO N HELP YOURSELF ....so every body is aware about this corruption n luxuries in every group.....STOP BOASTING .....

Originally Posted by Arfinite Leghari View Post
Mr. Adnan,

Don't act like an assistant of Mr. Hamza. I am posting reality on forum and giving examples of officers who I see doing corruption from my own eyes in IRS and PAAS. If you want the names and place of postings of DMG officers in Punjab Secretariate who told me very bad about this group than ask for it. Why you want others to act as you like. Ask those DMG officers that why they are annoyed on their group and why told me that their friends have left DMG job and joined private firms.
one thing more bring here the names n details of those DMGians who left the service n are now doing jobs in private firms.....we all waiting eagerly to see those...

Last edited by Hamza Salick; Friday, September 23, 2011 at 07:52 PM.

basitpasha is on a distinguished road

This is not our duty to keep an eye on those that are doing corruption. Please , you all, Do not be so hyper. Stay in peace. thank you, Stay happy

It never ends til it ends is on a distinguished road

Adnan brother and Leghari brother i think u both need not be hyper;its just a discussion forum not a wrestling ring .I said it earlier that i respect both of ur views.And brother adnan the only point i tried to make is that every one had his own priorties in life and yes there r people(no matter how few) who liked to swim against the current and did not follow the typical prefrential order so whats strange in that.I can tell u about a person who left FSP and became a PMS officer.So what do u make of this?Plus as far as corruption is concerned yes its a sad reality that corruption of all sorts is rampant in our society and civil service is no exception.The personal experience of mine suggests me that an "overwhelming majority" of beaurucrats r corrupt to the core.And Im talking about the elite service of DMG.Keeping aside a few exceptions every other DCO or Dc of my district whatever u call them was worst than other.If the previous one was corrupt the new one was corrupt as well as incapable.There might be time when they also made statements against klaptocracy before joining and vowed to be honest but what happened to those proclaimed "holy warriors" against corruption when they entered into real time world.Namak ki kaan mein namak hu gay na.And i last i'm not defending any one but defending just some ones right to speak to his mind.The Fundamental right of speech guaranteed by ur constitution.
The Following User Says Thank You to It never ends til it ends For This Useful Post:
dr adnan rana (Thursday, September 22, 2011)

Paxton is on a distinguished road

It's highly important we realize what we want in life. If we are content with 25k salary each month and promise ourselves that we will not do corruption ever in our life and at the same time accept that honesty has no reward in Pakistan, then css is the best option one can have.
However, if we acknowledge that survival is not possible with this salary or with other perks and privileges then its better we do not give css. Otherwise, we will either leave it in the middle or end up being corrupt.
Just an honest assessment of one's priorities can make life easier.
Old Friday, September 23, 2011

Arfinite Leghari is on a distinguished road

Dr. Adnan

You and few others are not providing even playing ground to others to share their ideas. Anything against your wish you not only try to oppose it but outweigh by your in correct arguments. I simply wrote to this website the views of DMG officers i met and I did not write few other bad things which they told me. Now why are you fighting with me, i can't understand. On the other hand if I said any thing fantastic about IRS and PASS than this was also told to me by these same DMG officers than what can i do? They told me that their friends left DMG than what can i do? my crime is that i only wrote these on this website

Now i am understanding that i should write on this website those things which are liked by seniors otherwise you will face such criticism

Faseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura about

@ All Participents on this thread.

Hate-Love attitude with corruption is an intresnic one. I have seen people in private sector that have become millionare by corruption. Similarly every group in CSS has got its good/bad points.

Some one like power of DMG & PSP group, other wants to get posted in their cities who opt for PAAS or IRS or Customs and those who want to go aboard or similar thing Joings FSP. No group is absolutely bad, none is extremely good. Corruption prevails every where and few are those who stand against it.

And Dr. Adnan sb, it should not be so much surprising that a person left DMG group and joined private firm. Dr. Aisha Siddiqa whose column we read in Dawn & Tribune belonged to civil services, once she realized that that was enough for her, she left it.

If (Lets Assume) I get appointed in IRS and found that after ten years i can earn more and avoid to indulge in corruption i may leave civil services and join some private company as tax consultant. That should have no problem with it.

It never ends til it ends is on a distinguished road

I humbly request every one to plz end this discussion otherwise it will remain open ended.Enough delibration on this subject and as they say "Agalmandon kay lya ishara kafi hai"..So lets decide every one which argument is right.Brother adnan thanks fr understanding my argument.Plus to brother salick if any of my wordings heart u i sincerely apologize to u becz those were not meant to be like that.U fully deserve to be a moderator being a responsible and capable person.Hunderds of css aspirants r indebted to u fr help and motivation and urs truly is one of them.I never cast a doubt on ur bonafides and hope u also feel fr me this way.:
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all
Default To whom it may concern:

In some cases,I have to use my authority.And I have used it after a long wait and thought.I wouldn't tolerate anyone degrading,defaming or spreading wrong information abut any of the occupational groups,whether DMG,PSP or RCTG,POSTG.A lot of what Mr Arfinite is spreading is misinformation.We do not want this forum to misguide people.What if tomorrow just because of such misleading posts on this forum someone ends up writing IRS or PAAS over other groups,and in the future rues his decision.As I said,there's got to be some quality audit as well.
Finally,please do not talk about corruption as something 'desirabale' and don't suggest group preferences to people based on tha 'kamai' prospects of a group.
Control your emotions,and respect the seniors.Kul ko ini seniors k under aap me se bhi bht se logon ne kam kurna hey.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Faseeh Muhammad (Friday, September 23, 2011), parhakubacha (Saturday, September 24, 2011)

mahwish siddique is on a distinguished road

hamza bhai ye group preferences hum logo ko ubi decide krni hai before giving the test or after clearing CSS exams?

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by mahwish siddique View Post
hamza bhai ye group preferences hum logo ko ubi decide krni hai before giving the test or after clearing CSS exams?
At the time of filling the forms.