03:12 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > English (Precis & Composition) > Grammar-Section

Old Sunday, January 27, 2013
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Intifada View Post
thank you sir. kindly correct me if I am wrong.
Though she came first yet she did not get the seat. (past scenario)
though she came first yet she is waiting for her turn. (present scenario)
am I right? and can we use the structure of no sooner,than in present tenses ? e.g: no sooner does the baby see me than he start crying. I hope you will reply soon.
jazaka`ALLAH.
Indeed...You hit the bull's eye in each case.
Originally Posted by Afshan Choudary View Post
okie dear i'll post exercise also...

Afshan dear i knew you were very excited but i was helpless, but i will definitely take some time to mark all your attempts, but from now, participate regularly...
Old Sunday, January 27, 2013

Intifada is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Bilal Hassan View Post
Indeed...You hit the bull's eye in each case.

Afshan dear i knew you were very excited but i was helpless, but i will definitely take some time to mark all your attempts, but from now, participate regularly...
thank you sir. but let me confirm it one more time, we can use this in present tense? e.g: no sooner does she enter the room than the baby cries, and please also start a thread where we could ask mixed questions regarding grammar, and it will be much helpful if you conduct a kind of live class through Skype so that we could save our precious time. I hope you will consider over my suggestion. and please correct me if I make any mistake in normal conversation like this one, it would be very great of you brother.
jazaka`ALLAH.and GOD bless you sir. may you get your desired destiny soon.

Last edited by Intifada; Sunday, January 27, 2013 at 11:46 PM. Reason: want to reshape the reply.
Old Tuesday, January 29, 2013
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

thank you sir. but let me confirm it one more time, we can use this in present tense? e.g: no sooner does she enter the room than the baby cries, and please also start a thread where we could ask mixed questions regarding grammar, and it will be much helpful if you conduct a kind of live class through Skype so that we could save our precious time. I hope you will consider over my suggestion. and please correct me if I make any mistake in normal conversation like this one, it would be very great of you brother.
jazaka`ALLAH.and GOD bless you sir. may you get your desired destiny soon.
Dear i am sorry i in hurry had said that you use these structures appropriately and as i had used "Each" so it was for first two sentences..
Though she came first yet she did not get the seat. (past scenario)
though she came first yet she is waiting for her turn. (present scenario)
As far as NO sooner Structure is concerned i have aptly answered that query in following post.....
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/548451-post6.html

and please also start a thread where we could ask mixed questions regarding grammar, and it will be much helpful if you conduct a kind of live class through Skype so that we could save our precious time. I hope you will consider over my suggestion. and please correct me if I make any mistake in normal conversation like this one, it would be very great of you brother.
good suggestion indeed, i will definitely do as you say, thanks for having confidence in me and for your best wishes.....
why don't you make a group on skype and add me there, have my username from my profile...

Lakhkar khan is on a distinguished road

Ali said that he was planning to leave that place.
Humaira said that she had decided to marry Bilal.
Ahmad said that he liked to play cricket.
Bilal said that she had performed well in exam.
She said that they were trying to solve that computer problem.
Akram exclaimed with joy that they won the match.

Intifada is on a distinguished road

Dear i am sorry i in hurry had said that you use these structures appropriately and as i had used "Each" so it was for first two sentences..

As far as NO sooner Structure is concerned i have aptly answered that query in following post.....
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/548451-post6.html

yeah sir, I got your answer their. thank you/.
good suggestion indeed, i will definitely do as you say, thanks for having confidence in me and for your best wishes.....
why don't you make a group on skype and add me there, have my username from my profile...
yeah sure sir, I would be very glad to join you. thank you once again bhai.ap to hit jarae hen masha ALLAH.
Old Wednesday, January 30, 2013

aleem muhammad is on a distinguished road

@ bilal

bilal bhai are you appearing for css 2013 ?//?
Old Wednesday, January 30, 2013
43rd CTP (PAS)

yeah sure sir, I would be very glad to join you. thank you once again bhai.ap to hit jarae hen masha ALLAH.
AWwh..sweet...Thanx behna..
Originally Posted by aleem muhammad View Post
@ bilal

bilal bhai are you appearing for css 2013 ?//?
Aleem i won't need to, insha Allah i am very confident that ALLAH will bless me with success in PMS insha ALLAH, if i join DMG then i will be posted as AC and i can get posted as AC through PMS as well and i won't have to leave my dear home province in that case, i would appear in CE 2014 insha Allah but only if i would want to join PSP.....Pray for me

@All
I am not posting any rules for now as people are preparing for CSS as exam are commencing next month. I will proceed with the rules after exams, however you can post anything for evaluation or any other query.

Stay blessed and wish you all very best of Luck. May you guys rock, Ameen.

Bilal Hassan
Old Thursday, January 31, 2013

Waqas77 is on a distinguished road

AWwh..sweet...Thanx behna..
@All
I am not posting any rules for now as people are preparing for CSS as exam are commencing next month. I will proceed with the rules after exams, however you can post anything for evaluation or any other query.

Stay blessed and wish you all very best of Luck. May you guys rock, Ameen.

Bilal Hassan[/COLOR][/B]
Brother, after full stop on rules.It would have been much better had we practised past ten years narrations in this thread.
We are posting previous paper sentences in another thread started by Ms.Afshan Chaudary. We will highly be obliged if you could give a few moments to it and make corrections where they are explicitly required.
Thanks once again for your support .
Now, i would have a csp friend in Lahore also.
Old Monday, February 04, 2013

Afshan Choudary will become famous soon enoughAfshan Choudary will become famous soon enough

Dear Bilal Hassan, Could you please check following narrations for past papers and correct me if i am wrong??
thanks in advance

He said, "I don't know the way. Ask the old man sitting on the gate."

He said that he did not know the way and suggested to ask the old man sitting on the gate.

"Would you like to see over the house or are you more interested in the garden"? She asked me.
She asked me if I would like to see over the house or I was more interested in the garden.
Old Tuesday, February 05, 2013

Shahid Shakoor has a spectacular aura aboutShahid Shakoor has a spectacular aura about
Default Salam to all..

its a very nice effort to grasp direct and indirect.....

is it possible that we practice here year wise past papers of css...... i think it is more beneficial