07:13 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Interview

Interview The objective of the Interview is to assess one's personality and leadership skills.The knowledge has already been tested in the written phase.Candidates can Post all related queries here

Old Tuesday, April 27, 2010
38th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  48

Muqeet Asim will become famous soon enough
Default @ serene beauty

dearest remember that in an interview, the members of the panel assume roles in order to judge u. one would approach u as a good interviewer with smile and encouraging comments, and other will act as bad interviewer, he would come down upon u like a shark. so if some members behaved strangely during ur interview, its perfectly normal. rather i would call it a positive sign as they were puting u under pressure deliberately(trust me each n every move was calculated and was with some purpose), it means u r a strong candidate. so u dont need to b worried about that. u ve been through the interview and thats all. no need to worry any more. i wish u gud luck and trust me i will pray for u.

P.S
can u plz post ur interview in detail along with ur personal info like education, optionals, and group preferences. i mean u appear to be so secretive....

thnx in anticipation

Last edited by Princess Royal; Thursday, April 29, 2010 at 08:06 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Muqeet Asim For This Useful Post:
serene_beauty (Wednesday, April 28, 2010)
38th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 486

dr.ali.zaidi will become famous soon enough

Dont lose your heart serence you have many chances and several opportunities waiting for you.. haven't you heard Iqbal saying:

Tu Shaheen he, Parwaz he, naam tera, kaam tera;
Tere Samnay aasman aur bhi hain..

Good luck
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 210

mb raja dharejo is on a distinguished road
Default afsos!!!!

i posted my detailed interview at page number 10 on the basis of win/win policy k chalo kisi k kaam ajaega.. but no one commented on that except raaz. i was really disappointed by this attitude. kya ye forum sirf kisi se kaam nikalne k liye ha.i mean k apna mtlab nikla to bs. verry sorrry figure...
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

@mb raja dharejo

Your academic achievements are marvelous, your over all interview was excellent but you have disappointed us in few questions which were piece of cake for a genius person like you, e.g ASEAN, authors commented on poetry, investigational journalist etc. Keeping in view seven medals and distinction awards, I hope that you will pass it with flying colors. Wish you best of luck.

Old Wednesday, April 28, 2010
41st CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 30

engr.Mansoor is on a distinguished road
Default Dear Mr. Dr.Raj

I have gone through ur interview many times and inshahallah let me assure u one thing that i am optimistic abt ur future in CSA.
Very well articulated attempt. Bravo
With Regards
Mansoor Arshad
Pakistan Nuclear Regulatory Authority
Islamabad.
38th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 223

Sultan Rahi is on a distinguished road

@serene Beauty

my interview was a queer experience,chairman asked four questions at one time and cut me time and again before the completion of my answer for the first question....what of other three??he was moving back and forth on his chair and not looking towards me rather on his left side towards other members and laughed without any reason.when 2nd member asked question about NFC,EDUCATIONAL POLICY,TERRORISM,THAILAND,US-PAKISTAN RELATION,he countered a lot and looked dissatisfied with my answers.3rd member was nice in dealing and he askewd question about my degree and psychological report.he asked my english is not good to which i replied,my english is upto the mark as i have qualified wrtn in first attempt.4th member asked question about trade policy,agri problems and challenges to pakistan on internationl front..he was also dissatisfied and nodded his head with grins.i also asked them to repeat some questions...interview went for 28 mins....am worried....................experienced ppl,plz comment
I think your marks in English were so high that they asked a question in OPPOSITE DIRECTION.
Moreover, I think they were satisfied with your written marks and just have had a meeting rather interview.
So dont worry, justy relax and pray Allah for success, not onlyfor urself but for us also.
And no doubt FPSC has its own prestige and donnot disclose secrets. Agree.

@Dr MB Raja Dharejo

i posted my detailed interview at page number 10 on the basis of win/win policy k chalo kisi k kaam ajaega.. but no one commented on that except raaz. i was really disappointed by this attitude. kya ye forum sirf kisi se kaam nikalne k liye ha.i mean k apna mtlab nikla to bs. verry sorrry figure...
Insha Allah u will b winner of CSS 2009
Bazurgon ka farmaan hay:
"Nahe moh'taj zaiwar ka jissy khoobi khuda ny di"
Take a lot of care of ur self my dear.

Last edited by Princess Royal; Thursday, April 29, 2010 at 07:45 AM. Reason: posts merged
38th CTP (CEG)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 50

S_Ranjha will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by mb raja dharejo View Post
Hi bro! Ur interview went really well except for few simple questions which u cud have done better with. Anyhow those were mainly information based nd not opinion based so as per my guess that wont count too much. Rest u perform well. I too had a bit lengthy interview with psychological panel nd most part of that focused on why im leaving my electrical engg field nd joining Civil services.

I wish u all the success u,ve ever wished for.

You were not born a winner, and you were not born a loser. You are what you make yourself be.
Old Thursday, April 29, 2010
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 188

Noor Ul Haq2009 is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by Noor Ul Haq2009 View Post
On 13th of april i had final interview at quetta centre. I was last to be interviewd. the environment was friendly and the interview was highly interesting. here are the details of my interview

Me. Assalamualakum
Interview panel. walaikumussalam, have your seat plz,

i thanked them all

Rana Sahib. Your name is noorulhaq,

i said yes,

then they started questions.

Q. what is constitutional law

Ans. the fundamental law that governs the state,

Q. Pakistan was run by what before 73 constitution.

Ans. By LFO introduced by Yehya,

Q. before that
Ans. 62 constitution
Q. and before that
Ans. 56 constitution.
Q. before that.
Ans. Indian act of 1935
Q. any act before 56 constitution
Ans. 55 act according to which west pakistan was made into one unit, and Objective resolution
Q. Is Objective resolution part of 73 constitution

Ans. yes it is in the preamble of the constitution'

here i made it ambigous, they asked if it was permanent part or not, i was in a fix

Q. What about british constitution

Ans. its unwritten and evolutionary

Q. can you name some salient features of eighteenth amendment

Ans. yes, powers of president curtailed, PM and parliament made poewrful, N.W.F.P renamed and concurrent list abolished

Q. you have opted political science as your optional, what are characteristics of sovereignty

Ans. its absolute, indivisible, permanent, nontransferable

Q. you have masters degree in I.R and pashto, so who is your favourite writer of pashto, mention one verse and then translat it into english

Ans, i did the same

Q. Abdussatar edhi is your favourite personality, why do you like him

Ans. he is a great philonthropist and has the largest ambulance service in the world

Q. Aung Sun Su Ki is also your favourite personality, what about her, and why do you like her

Ans, she is from myanmar, i like her for her determination and struggle for democracy, as she has spent 13 years under house arrest

Q. you are a caligrapher, do you know about Nastaleeq

Ans. yes its combination of Naskh and Taleeq

Q. what about kufi

Ans. it originated from Kufa and is written straight in the lines and has similarity to Naskh
Q. you have mentioned incomplacency as your demerit, what do you mean by it
Ans. i m never satisified from my performance
they said that then i m perfectionist and i said yes
Q. who is responsble for the underdevelopment of baluchistan
A. to the some extent its demography, like population is scattered and to the some extent successive govts are responsible
Q. how can we determine that its underdeveloped
A. from its infrastructure
Q.you have said that suitibility be given more weight, what do you mean by it
A. Sir i mean that candidates be given groups for which they are fit with disregard to their marks in written and viva
Q. you have indian history in your optionals, what about the reforms of Sher shah suri
Ans. military reforms like branding of horses and descriptive rolls of soldier, new coins, construction of roads like GT road
Q.what about EU and Asean,
Ans i briefly answered with facts and figures
q. What about your zhob city, any prominent feature
Ans. i said zhob river is there and political agent hill.
Q. what about source of income of the people in zhob
Ans. going abroad and govts services
Q. what about its erstwhile name
Ans Fort sandemin
then they asked about him i said that though i dont know much about him yet i know that he was political agent of zhob/
Then they said yes thanks man you can now go,
me. thanks alot, it was great pleasure for me to meet you
in this way i did away with my viva.

It took about 20 to 25 minutes. i dont know why so easy questions were asked, in the end i felt that it was highly impressive, however lets see what happens

Hope that it will be greatly helpful for those who are yet have their interviews.

Seniors please i m waiting for comments

Old Friday, April 30, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no 8261

Yawer Baloch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by serene_beauty View Post
my interview was a queer experience,chairman asked four questions at one time and cut me time and again before the completion of my answer for the first question....what of other three??he was moving back and forth on his chair and not looking towards me rather on his left side towards other members and laughed without any reason.when 2nd member asked question about NFC,EDUCATIONAL POLICY,TERRORISM,THAILAND,US-PAKISTAN RELATION,he countered a lot and looked dissatisfied with my answers.3rd member was nice in dealing and he askewd question about my degree and psychological report.he asked my english is not good to which i replied,my english is upto the mark as i have qualified wrtn in first attempt.4th member asked question about trade policy,agri problems and challenges to pakistan on internationl front..he was also dissatisfied and nodded his head with grins.i also asked them to repeat some questions...interview went for 28 mins....am worried....................experienced ppl,plz comment
Don't worry. mr. chairman has been doing it to almost everyone, his attitude is really unimaginable. he did not let me complete even a single answer. i think he had in his mind an answer about the questions he was asking, and whenever he thought the interviewee was going that direction, he interrupted and asked the next question, and yessss, not even looking at the candidates, sitting in front of him and trying his/her best to complete his/her answer.
he was so interested in papers lying in front of him than the person answering his questions....... strange haannnnn...
i was just thinking what the hell was going on, what those persons had in their minds. indeed it was the most prestigious competitive exam in pakistan but the questions were so simple.............. going around the world.
i was the only Baloch candidate in my group and i was asked nothing but 1 Question regarding Balochistan...... i was dragged to the US-Israel Relations, Pak-India Relations, Pak-China Relations, Intra-EU Relations, US-India Relations, US-Iran Tension, US-China Relations, China-India Relations, international emerging powers......etc...
IR wasn't in my optionals but i had to jump from 1 international issue to an other conflict......
Frankly speaking, i was thinking that those people were making me fool, and just passing time by asking newspaper's news, as "ok mr. be happy that you appeared before the CSS Interview Panel...."i thought "unhon ne muje acha Khasa tarkha dia hai".....
Old Saturday, May 01, 2010

serene_beauty is on a distinguished road

@yawar,,lets c whats outcum