04:04 AM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, April 30, 2010

Suprah is on a distinguished road

Democracy is not just about the rule of the majority, but it also deals with the proper protection of the rights of the minorities as equals under the law without discrimination.

I support the creation of smaller provinces in Pakistan but not based on ethnic lines. Smaller provinces will have more control over their resources for development and much better representation in legislation, citizen registration, education etc.
40th CTP (OMG)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 333

fromQAU will become famous soon enoughfromQAU will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Suprah View Post
Democracy is not just about the rule of the majority, but it also deals with the proper protection of the rights of the minorities as equals under the law without discrimination.

I support the creation of smaller provinces in Pakistan but not based on ethnic lines. Smaller provinces will have more control over their resources for development and much better representation in legislation, citizen registration, education etc.
do u think that the creation of new provinces would not be a big ask for the state administration and itz not an economic issue in addition to political and ethnic one?

and can u persuade the siraikis to have a province with any other name than saraikistan.wud they agree over something like south punjab or so? pleeez come up with statistical data and verified arguments !
i wl be thankful to u for such a research-based analysis.don't make just speculations and te'te'te....
thank u.

Originally Posted by fromQAU View Post
do u think that the creation of new provinces would not be a big ask for the state administration and itz not an economic issue in addition to political and ethnic one?

and can u persuade the siraikis to have a province with any other name than saraikistan.wud they agree over something like south punjab or so? pleeez come up with statistical data and verified arguments !
i wl be thankful to u for such a research-based analysis.don't make just speculations and te'te'te....
thank u.
That is for our "leaders" to decide. But I am fully in favour of making smaller provinces but NOT on ethnic lines.

Look at India, look at how they have made smaller provinces in recent decades.

Provincial autonomy is the best way for Pakistan to really progress.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,339 Times in 1,259 Posts
Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

can u persuade the siraikis to have a province with any other name than saraikistan.wud they agree over something like south punjab or so?
i think name doesnot matter..People of South Punjab can accept anyother name for their new Province...
40th CTP (OMG)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 333

fromQAU will become famous soon enoughfromQAU will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Maha Khan View Post
i think name doesnot matter..People of South Punjab can accept anyother name for their new Province...

name does not matter...????
superb.
then y did the people of NWFP asked for those names which demonstrated their ethnicity?? and y did the Hazaras sloganed for Hazara-Pakhtoonkhwah?

as far as ur argument regarding the people of south punjab is concerned, they hv bn demanding the creation of new province on ethnic lines, that is, Saraikistan beside other reasons such as economic under-development.

@Suprah

shud we divide our provinces because India has done so???
and what will our leaders do? tell them a proper practical solution to this impasse.mene aap se ye pocha k kya hamari tight economy is baat k ijazat de rahi he k hum new administrative units( provinces) banayen ? plz mujhe aap apna opinion batayen par kuch logic k sath.

@Suprah

shud we divide our provinces because India has done so???
and what will our leaders do? tell them a proper practical solution to this impasse.mene aap se ye pocha k kya hamari tight economy is baat k ijazat de rahi he k hum new administrative units( provinces) banayen ? plz mujhe aap apna opinion batayen par kuch logic k sath.
oh paa ji...mein ney kab kaha keh yeh kaam abhi issi waqt hona chahiye?

lol...baat India follow karnay ki nahin...baat yeh hai keh humaray aik soobay ki abadi bohot saaray European mumalik sey bhi zyada hai.

when you have such large provinces, the budgets are often not spent for all areas effectively.

smaller provinces guarantee proper usage of funds at local level and a localised control of its economy.

but, as you rightly said, our economic situation is VERY bad right now. Forming new provinces etc should definitely wait until this country stabilises...and then we can let democracy run its course as responsible people.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

superb.
then y did the people of NWFP asked for those names which demonstrated their ethnicity?? and y did the Hazaras sloganed for Hazara-Pakhtoonkhwah?
Peolpe of south Punjab wana a seperate Province on the administrative basis...thatwhy i said "Name does not matter"...we dont want to show our Et
hnicity through our province'name..as far as peple of Hazara and Pakhtoonkha is concerned,their approach may be different then we(Sariakis)people...all members from the Southern Punjab will support my point...we want equal share in Jobs announced by PPsc and other govt institiutions...,same is the case with Funds given by Federal Govt to Punjab..These Funds should also be used for the industrialisation of south Punjab...we have to go to Lahore for our every trivial work.NAME DOES NOT MATTER,and should not become an issue...however,its not high time to make "Sariakistan"or "South Punjab"...

Last edited by Princess Royal; Friday, April 30, 2010 at 11:37 PM. Reason: properly quoted
Old Tuesday, May 04, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 11373

Imadafridi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ahmed_2007_Cool View Post
Afridi wrora, now the separatists will not be able to claim that Pakhtuns are not being given their rights because Pakistan has given recognition to their unique ethnic identity. Now Pakhtuns have found a reason to be happy with the federation.
Re-naming the province and abolishing the Kalabagh project were the main slogans of the ANP for quite sometime and now as both the issues have been solved as per their demand so its about time they start concentrating on solving the immediate problems of the people,if they don't take any interest in it then they'll surely be on the losing side in the next election.

hamarapakistan will become famous soon enough

IMRAN

Thanks imran for ur consideration to southern Punjab .well my friend name is not a matter of life and death for the people of southern Punjab .we want to re established two provinces namely Bhawalapur and Multan.Sarikistan is general word used for the southern Punjab.In fact people belongs to different ethnicity reside here & all of them are supporting the movement for the re establishinf of Multan and Bahawalpur which were abolished by British government

Last edited by hamarapakistan; Tuesday, May 04, 2010 at 03:20 PM. Reason: editing

Originally Posted by hamarapakistan View Post

.well my friend name is not a matter of life and death for the people of southern Punjab .we want to re established two provinces namely Bhawalapur and Multan.Sarikistan is general word used for the southern Punjab.In fact people belongs to different ethnicity reside here & all of them are supporting the movement for the re establishinf of Multan and Bahawalpur which were abolished by British government
You are right..thatswhy i said"Name doesnot matter"..we donot want to show our ethnicity through our Province'name,,we are Sariakis,and every body knows it,then why we should make it an"Issue"..?Multan was one of the biggest Provinces during British rule,even historic books described Lahore"Multan k aas pass ka aik ILAQA"..