04:10 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > KPK Public Service Commission > KPKPMS

Old Thursday, November 29, 2012
MARWAT

Thanked 1,655 Times in 832 Posts
prestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud of

Corrigendum
@
Originally Posted by nisha cute View Post
prestigous ,i reside in islamabad...can i submit fee in isb national bank?
I called the KPK PSC , they said if you apply online even then you need to submit the fee via challan in the specified banks. So you can't submit fee in isb national bank branch.

SPECIFIED BRANCHES OF THE NATIONAL BANK OF PAKISTAN.
Main Branches are:-
1. Parachinar, Mardan, Swabi, Malakand, Shangla, Chitral, Timargara, Daggar, D.I.Khan, Bannu, Karak, Kohat, Hangu, Lakki Marwat, Abbottabad, Haripur, and Mansehra.
2. Saddar Road Branch, Tehkal Payan Branch, and G.T Road (Nishtar Abad) Branch Peshawar and University Campus Branch Peshawar.
3. Tehsil Bazar Branch Charsadda, Nowshera Cantt: Branch, Bank Square Branch Mingora and city Branch Tank.
Forms are available now.

@ALL:
Originally Posted by Cute Badshah View Post
I enquired one of my seniors, he told me that the certificate given at the time of completion of F.sc is also the character certificate included and there is no separate Character certificate. Previously there were two separate certificates.
Originally Posted by zeeshi361 View Post
Yes it makes two character certificate one from school and other from college ;is it right @ prestigious
I confirmed from KPK PSC and what I told before is correct. FA, Matric character certificates don't serve the purpose.You have to submit two character certificates, just like these two:

1) Character Certificate:

Certified that Mr. ______________ S/O __________________ presently residing in Peshawar is personally know to me for the last ten years. He is cooperative and trust worthy. He bears good moral character.
I wish him best of luck for his future.

Signature & stamp
Prof. ________________
Designation:______________________

2) Character Certificate:

Certified that Mr.__________________ S/O _________________ is personally known to me for the last six years. He has been my student for two years in GC Peshawar. He is hard working, reliable and committed. He bears good moral character. I wish him best of luck for his future.

Signature & stamp
Prof. ________________
Designation:______________________
Asif Yousufzai (Thursday, November 29, 2012), nisha cute (Thursday, November 29, 2012)

mani g will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by aftabb View Post

Dear Hasnain,

By Serial # 5 statement,
“The person who has availed 3 chances in any of the specified exam”,

They mean the ineligibility a of person who has availed
1- Three chances of PMS or formerly PCS
OR
2- Three chances of Judiciary exam
OR
3- Three chances of Assistant Conservator forest.

While by “total of four chances in all examinations”, they mean the ineligibility of a person who has availed a total of 4 chances from any combination of above mentioned fields (i.e. PMS, Judiciary, Forest).
P.S: Seniors please correct if am wrong.

Dear Aftab, would you like to elaborate your statement? What I have understood from your statement is that if a person has 3 chances of css can not avail take part in PMS? It means that 3 chances are not separate for each exam like css/PMS/PCS, rather it is counted as a whole. Am I right?
Waiting for answer in Anticipation

sehrayiwazir is on a distinguished road
Default @prestgious

Are govt servants also need character certificates?
or
depart permission is enough?

Thanked 1,078 Times in 408 Posts
Asif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really nice

@All KPK PMS-Aspirants
Dont make yourselves confuse with document/certificates issues. Simply go to the KPK-PSC specified Bank branches and get the application form (note: make it sure that there is an additional page, for optional subjects selection, attached with it) fill it and submit it.

Deficiency of documents is not a big issue. Because if there is any deficiency they will inform you later before the interview. So what you need at this stage is that submit form and make yourself eligible for the Exam. I hope you'll get my point.

A very best of luck to all of you.

Originally Posted by mani g View Post
Dear Aftab, would you like to elaborate your statement? What I have understood from your statement is that if a person has 3 chances of css can not avail take part in PMS? It means that 3 chances are not separate for each exam like css/PMS/PCS, rather it is counted as a whole. Am I right?
Waiting for answer in Anticipation
No dear its not like that, Let me make you clear that one's CSS attempts has nothing to do with his/her PMS chances. One can avail 3-CSS & 3-PMS attempts .

The exams, which have been mentioned in PSC advertisement, are basically provincial exams and were conducted by KPK-PSC in the past i-e before the implementation of PMS Rules/Policies. So this point is for those KPK candidates who has appeared in these mentioned exams.

@sehrayiwazir
Dear departmental permission and character certificates are two different requirements of PSC. So try to submit both, if possible.

tamarwat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by prestigious View Post
No dear, Matric character certificate can be used for FSc admission and F.Sc character certificate for Bachelor admission but not for KPK PSC jobs.

No......
Waseemullah rora, khudai de shaa lara, Mashallah you are feeding each and everyone nicely here. Would you like to suggest me some good combination of optional subjects for upcoming KP PMS 13. Just to add a bit about my background for your good self for better counseling of mine... larky nay mba kia huwa hai. couple of years back. Had sound educational background though not like yours english tora bohut guzara hai, as did work for couple of years where on daily basis I'd to respond to 15-20 emails in English. Never missed Najam Sethi Apas ki bath...Ops not good in Accounting that much i.e. why worried even choosing Business Ad. Instead I taught Public Ad abroad for a semester to bachelor students. Abroad, hope you got it. Nu cha owkahm, ta rata owaya kana? Ow ay that will be my first and last appearance in exam due to age factor

dms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the rough

Dear, you have done BA as a private candidate, so no need to get character certificate from University of Peshawar. You just need to send a photocopy of character certificate of Institute/college from where you did your FA/F.Sc. Hope its clear now : )
@ waseem

sir will the migration certificate suffice?

Well said, appreciated... but if a person has done BA as a private then the univ don't give the character certificate and the only solution is that we have to provide the character certificate of the institute from where we did our FA/FSc....
Sir I have done my BA from Pakistan Military Academy. Served for 5 years in the army and then resigned (problems to family due to being from tribal area). I have migration certificates and discharge documents etc but no character certificate as they don't issue such thing. However I have got character certificate from my college (from where I did my Fsc).
Please guide me.

@waseem
Can u please tell me the phone number and address of KP PSC office which deals in PMS so that one can submit the form by hand.

zeeshi361 is on a distinguished road

Sir I had made very detailed reference letter for higher studies in case i had to apply abroad ; i have the letters TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN in it my professors /head of department have though mention all goood things ,but has writen also HE WANTS TO APPLY IN THE MASTERS PROGRAM OF YOURS
can these be used ? fpsc told me that reference letters can be used but i forgot to ask about whether my ''masters admission sentence '' can be used in character certificate
MARWAT

prestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by dms664 View Post
Sir I have done my BA from Pakistan Military Academy. Served for 5 years in the army and then resigned (problems to family due to being from tribal area). I have migration certificates and discharge documents etc but no character certificate as they don't issue such thing. However I have got character certificate from my college (from where I did my Fsc).
Please guide me.
Send the character certificate of your college, that will work fine, if any problem then they will let you know at the end... Not a major issue... : )
Originally Posted by zeeshi361 View Post
Sir I had made very detailed reference letter for higher studies in case i had to apply abroad ; i have the letters TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN in it my professors /head of department have though mention all goood things ,but has writen also HE WANTS TO APPLY IN THE MASTERS PROGRAM OF YOURS
can these be used ? fpsc told me that reference letters can be used but i forgot to ask about whether my ''masters admission sentence '' can be used in character certificate
Dear that is a reference letter for admission purposes, here you just need a simple format reference letter (character certificate), which I shared in my previous post. FPSC don't demand for such kind of two character certificates but KPK PSC do so...

@waseem
Can u please tell me the phone number and address of KP PSC office which deals in PMS so that one can submit the form by hand.
To
SHARIF HUSSAIN
Secretary
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Public Service Commission,
2 Fort Road Peshawar cantt Peshawar Khyber Pakhtunkhwa,
Phone# 091-5270415.

p.s: You may also send them the documents & form on the above address if you don't want to submit by hand....

dms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the rough

Send the character certificate of your college, that will work fine, if any problem then they will let you know at the end... Not a major issue... : )

Dear that is a reference letter for admission purposes, here you just need a simple format reference letter (character certificate), which I shared in my previous post. FPSC don't demand for such kind of two character certificates but KPK PSC do so...

To
SHARIF HUSSAIN
Secretary
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Public Service Commission,
2 Fort Road Peshawar cantt Peshawar Khyber Pakhtunkhwa,
Phone# 091-5270415.

p.s: You may also send them the documents & form on the above address if you don't want to submit by hand....
Thanks sir
Is it mandatory to post the documents or we can drop the documents and forms personally? will they issue some receipt like FPSC does?
MARWAT

Originally Posted by tamarwat View Post
Waseemullah rora, khudai de shaa lara, Mashallah you are feeding each and everyone nicely here. Would you like to suggest me some good combination of optional subjects for upcoming KP PMS 13. Just to add a bit about my background for your good self for better counseling of mine... larky nay mba kia huwa hai. couple of years back. Had sound educational background though not like yours english tora bohut guzara hai, as did work for couple of years where on daily basis I'd to respond to 15-20 emails in English. Never missed Najam Sethi Apas ki bath...Ops not good in Accounting that much i.e. why worried even choosing Business Ad. Instead I taught Public Ad abroad for a semester to bachelor students. Abroad, hope you got it. Nu cha owkahm, ta rata owaya kana? Ow ay that will be my first and last appearance in exam due to age factor
Thanks for your kind words....Dear check your email, replied : )
@ waseem
sir will the migration certificate suffice?
Dear, No need of sending migration certificate... Just send two character certificates and one character certificate of last attended institute...
Originally Posted by sehrayiwazir View Post
Are govt servants also need character certificates?
or
depart permission is enough?
Yes govt servants also need character certificates....
Thanks sir
Is it mandatory to post the documents or we can drop the documents and forms personally? will they issue some receipt like FPSC does?
Dear if you send the documents via registry then the postal employ will give you a receipt. You can provide that as a proof if any problem arise in future. If you give the documents by hand then they also give receipt... Better to send via post if you can't pay a visit to KPK PSC...