12:45 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Monday, October 22, 2012

Storm is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by SA Haider View Post
It is their duty to find the relevance As I am not student of law yet I have never seen this in any organization considering quota system in written exam
And why is it that your argument is based on what happens in other institutions/organistations? NAB has discretion to adopt any procedure in hiring people. If it does not follow a convention which is being followed by other institutions, does it make it bad?

MehrAli is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by investigator View Post
apke case jeetne ka koi chance he nh ...delaying tactics hai ..pehle to case admit he nh karne dayge nab k dabang prosecutors tmhare ghatiya wakeel kia karege....hogaya to jeetne nh daige ,,faisla implement he nh hoga daite rehna contempt applications.....tmhare wakeel ko kharedna knsa mushkil h ..tm kia doge use ziada se ziada 1 2 lakh...nab crores pheenkh daiga ....officers k apne jaib se thore na jaege....par whntmhay to bardasht nh karayge jo merit based process ko khmkha criticize kare
Bro, please do not use such kind of remarks. after all is there any harm to file a petition and know what was the criterion of psychological test to determine merit.

Storm is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by star5 View Post
Dear I personaly feel the candidates who cleared Initial Test this time were talented ones because they were around 3% of the total who appered for test. So these candidates can perform better next time too. However, we are basically more emotional, and do not want to leave the doors open for future.
I am one of those who got the interview call but I want the people who have been rejected to go ahead with the petition. Let them be satisfied.

star5 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by investigator View Post
apke case jeetne ka koi chance he nh ...delaying tactics hai ..pehle to case admit he nh karne dayge nab k dabang prosecutors tmhare ghatiya wakeel kia karege....hogaya to jeetne nh daige ,,faisla implement he nh hoga daite rehna contempt applications.....tmhare wakeel ko kharedna knsa mushkil h ..tm kia doge use ziada se ziada 1 2 lakh...nab crores pheenkh daiga ....officers k apne jaib se thore na jaege....par whntmhay to bardasht nh karayge jo merit based process ko khmkha criticize kare
Dear I must admit that you are well aware with the actual legal cases proceedings, and what actually happens in the real world beacuse I know all these things.

J Mirza is on a distinguished road
Default Solve the puzzle

Can some one guide on the following:

Punjab DD seats are 19 and they shortlisted 30..... if that was extra15% then it could not be more than 22..

So, have they increased the seats OR extra 5% is not implemented??

ANYONE with information plzz

sumair shah is on a distinguished road

I can't comprehend whats wrong with people? why everybody is running after Nab?? We fail number of test thoroughout our life, but we keep going looking for other opportunities. Nab isn't the first of its kind rejecting most candidates and selecting few out of them. people failed css, now they are eithere working to reapear or looking out for some other alternatives, so why people, in case of nab, are being so emotional and furious? Do they consider themselves over-efficient? if so than why don't they opt for highly competitive exams?

Originally Posted by Cyber Scar View Post

Behti ganga may saray gunah gaar hath do rahay hay...
Bro the strongest point is that the merit list was made public on 19th october 2012 in the evening while the same day interview for jio sindh and ad were conducted in the morning and the letters were issued on 15th october 2012.
which can instigate the court to give a stay order and probe into psychological test recommendations.

However you should also pray to court to get the psychological evaluation of the test conducted by a board of senior psychologists to determine suitability of candidates.

Another point is that if you can find out when nts gave the result of psychological test to nab and what nab has been doing with the result for approximately 2 months as i have come to know that nts gave the result in third week of august to nab.

Originally Posted by Storm View Post
Ah, not the recruitment... I see. What quota was missed by NAB? You've got to tell me the facts of your case. You should have no problem telling the facts as you have already made the matter public.
Bro it is against disability quota for the post of BPS 17 and above.

Originally Posted by zubi View Post
I can't comprehend whats wrong with people? why everybody is running after Nab?? We fail number of test thoroughout our life, but we keep going looking for other opportunities. Nab isn't the first of its kind rejecting most candidates and selecting few out of them. people failed css, now they are eithere working to reapear or looking out for some other alternatives, so why people, in case of nab, are being so emotional and furious? Do they consider themselves over-efficient? if so than why don't they opt for highly competitive exams?
well i think it is because the recruitment after psychological test became suspicious.
and the attitude of nab authorities have made people including me suspicious, as it took nab 10 months to reach this stage and all of a sudden such hurry indicates some probing for truth.

Also nab does not enjoy the trust of the masses.

Nab isn't recruiting for the first time. it has got an organized human resource department. Most important, it deals with cases massive in nature which makes it a credible and prestigious department. so your claim against nab gets disqualified in my view..

Besides, i myself am a psychologist. If Disclose my opinions about people who are agitating, they will definately get hurt
The Following User Says Thank You to sumair shah For This Useful Post:
Chawla (Tuesday, October 23, 2012)

Originally Posted by zubi View Post
Nab isn't recruiting for the first time. it has got an organized human resource department. Most important, it deals with cases massive in nature which makes it a credible and prestigious department. so your claim against nab gets disqualified in my view..

well there are many cases on which nab has shown partiality. e.g Rental power projects and many more. is the progress of nab impartial?

Besides, i myself am a psychologist. If Disclose my opinions about people who are agitating, they will definitely get hurt
If you are a psychiatrist you can guide us what personality traits were required by Nab?

Actually psychological test is a suitablity test, it is conducted to know whether you are suitable or not, for any specified position. Two answers SUITABLE, NOT SUITABLE. Nothing else is connected to psychological test be that your outstanding academic score, or your hihg marks in the written or whatever.. If your psych test says, you r not suitable, you will be rejected for sure. so your concerns are useless and baseless. You had better forget about Nab and work hard to prove your worth somewhere else.