10:38 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Storm is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mnaqi View Post
Great....

Yes 0830 on friday. Tell me what color of shirt you will be wearing?
Brother, since you've appeared for the interview of JIO and have been selected in the past, I have a few questions for you. I was hoping if you could answer them for me. You've got first hand experience so I would like your guidance. Please.

Can I email you or speak to you on the phone? Please do reply.

SA Haider will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Mnaqi View Post
@SA.Haider... You guys are cursing NAB for no reason. Ash and ghostman has made a sensible point. You will waste your time, money and effort and get nothing in the end. I never saw any government organization that runs after each candidate to supply document as NAB has done. You must appreciate the fact that NAB has given every body a fair chance.

I think your point of arguement is that it did not publish the list of candidates who have made it to the interview, and I reckon based on this you can not say that recruitmeint was not based on fair. I will appreciate you enlighten me what is fair policy?

Secondly, it is just an unofficial news that only 15% other than the number equal to seats. Whats the proof that guys not called for interview have passed the psy.test? I am not saying this because I got interview call, but that is a reality.
I am not talking about seats+15%. I already mentioned in my post what is fair policy. Read my post 916

Chawla is on a distinguished road

any tips for this specific interview please

Originally Posted by ash90 View Post
First important fact is that of not having the resources time and money to spend on only elasticity to come.
Money is my problem too otherwise I might have done it a year back on PPSC. I am not going to court now, but I am supporting those who are thinking of it. If I am hired, i will have the money and then I will go to court or any other forum for a transparent recruitment policy in every department.

Second the sole discretionary power lay into the hands of the management of NAB.
So court is the only option, because we don`t have kindhearted PM or President.

Third this will hurt other candidates, if they were rightly chosen.
No harm will be for candidates who are rightly chosen. Only those will be harmed hired unfairly.

Fourth this will create bad raputation for the candidate in the eyes of the NAB.
What is the use of that reputation that cannot help the candidate in struggling for right thing. What the candidate will do with jobless good repute? Bad Repute is better than letting the bad thing happen.

Fifth, even if, for the sake of arguments, one is given a chance in the Interview don't you think this would lead the NAB officials to give him a tough time and throw him/her easily in the interview (which is a simple method.)
Life is hard. Nothing is given in plate without struggle. At-least if they reject, it will lead to fair recruitment policy for other deserving candidates

Last but not the least, even if one is given a chance to work in the NAB at the end one will face the NAB officials with great difficulty.
Nothing is difficult, If one is hired he cannot be terminated without criminal charges against him. And it will even benefit that candidate that no seniors will be pushing him to do a wrong thing.[/QUOTE]

@ S A Haider

Could you explain how you would support the demand for a transparent policy when you have been called for an interview but people who have not been called challenge your interview call? You've mentioned that you got 70 marks in the test. Now consider another person who got 71 or 72 marks. Now we don't know how you or that person who got 71/72 marks performed in the psychological test. You may say all you want that you performed well but that is merely an assumption on your part. Only the team who was responsible for checking the psychological test papers knows how you and that other person performed. Now, the person who got more marks than you gets rejected and you are called for the interview. How would you deal with this? That person would be feeling that he deserved to have been called... Would you step down and let that person take your place? Answer honestly.

I have asked you these questions bearing in mind that both you and the other person do not have any influence and are competing simply on merit.

I hope you do not take offence to any of my questions.

Originally Posted by Storm View Post
@ S A Haider

Could you explain how you would support the demand for a transparent policy when you have been called for an interview but people who have not been called challenge your interview call? You've mentioned that you got 70 marks in the test. Now consider another person who got 71 or 72 marks. Now we don't know how you or that person who got 71/72 marks performed in the psychological test. You may say all you want that you performed well but that is merely an assumption on your part. Only the team who was responsible for checking the psychological test papers knows how you and that other person performed. Now, the person who got more marks than you gets rejected and you are called for the interview. How would you deal with this? That person would be feeling that he deserved to have been called... Would you step down and let that person take your place? Answer honestly.

I have asked you these questions bearing in mind that both you and the other person do not have any influence and are competing simply on merit.

I hope you do not take offence to any of my questions.
Bhai we are arguing the same thing, that make it transparent so that everyone knows why shortlisted and why not. So that who are rejected are satisfied, and the credibility of the selected ones is not harmed. Otherwise, even if I am selected, every rejected candidate can charge me for using influence.

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
Well, have the interview calls stopped? I don't think so.... I believe they are still going on and whole October would pass in this case. So my fellows, thora sa aur intazar. Bas 15 din aur. Sab saaf ho jaaye ga .

Waise, other than that lady, anyone got call for AD from Punjab??
Those who will wait for 10-15 days, will not get any benefit.

Because interviews will be complete and after that they will start training immediately

So if any one wants to get benefited, my advice will be to go in court right away and take the stay order

I am from Punjab too, I have heard that Punjab interview will be started after eid.
Old Thursday, October 18, 2012

Originally Posted by SA Haider View Post
Bhai we are arguing the same thing, that make it transparent so that everyone knows why shortlisted and why not. So that who are rejected are satisfied, and the credibility of the selected ones is not harmed. Otherwise, even if I am selected, every rejected candidate can charge me for using influence.
What makes you think that those who are rejected will be satisfied even after being given the reasons for one's rejection or selection? What if they are not happy with the reasons?

Please note that the reasons here is the assessment NAB arrived at after going through a person's psychological test paper.

iqbalvibc is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by libra75 View Post
@mnaqi: can u please comment that how many candidates have been called for sindh urban DD post?
@ all: any body from Sindh Urban DD post who has received interview letter till now, please share.
Dear Libra75,

I received interview letter, call on cellphone and SMS as well regarding communication of Interview going to conduct on 18-10-2012. I am from Sindh (U) applied for the position of DD and got 59 in written test and don't know about the result of Psychological test on 04-08-2012.

representative is on a distinguished road
Default futile exercise of filing a petiton

dear friends, those who intend to file a petition should consider:

1.they cannot fight an organisation as even if they win , the Nab would go in appeal in supreme court and advocates there charge 20 lacs plus

2. as per law chairman enjoys discretionary powers. the court decides in the light of law.

3. you people are quite helpless.at any stage nab can prove that you failed to qualify psychological test . therefore you were dropped . how would you convince that you had really qualified.

4. as far as , recruitment procedure is concerned the sindh public service commission never discloses marks of written , not even waiting list of candidates is issued and no final marks after interview are made public. most importantly , it recruits nearly 3500 persons each year...in case court decides in your favour then discrimination cannot be practiced and how would they undo that recruitment of decades in thousands .....that;s impossible for the court as well.
5.the hearings will go on for at least 2 years and then another 2 years for implementation . the nab cannot stay without giving a tough time to the mischief mongers . aur joining after 4 years of struggle to you know it better ....what ways you will be victimized