12:46 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Thursday, January 24, 2013

yms221 is on a distinguished road

It's confidential sir,can't tell u here. 0333 7374994 do test me at this no. I'll inform you there.

Sorry administrator for personal discussion.

Wasiqh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by HassanNaqvi View Post
Case adjourned for 30.1.2013
No progress as such.
Comments filled by NAB have not been attached with the file hence direction to NAB to file comments and the counsel for the petitioners requests to adjourned the matter for arguments on main write petition.

Means the case adjourned till 30.1.2013. This is the little detail that the lawyer sitting in the Court room text me, waiting for his call for a detail of it. But the main thing is the case is adjourned for the date given above.

The ecp guy has still to update.
This W.P. (Rubina vs FOP) is not included in the causelist for 28 Jan to 1st Feb. Does it mean it is further delayed or something else has happened today. Any idea?

Xeeshan Ali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Wasiqh View Post
This W.P. (Rubina vs FOP) is not included in the causelist for 28 Jan to 1st Feb. Does it mean it is further delayed or something else has happened today. Any idea?
let mr.hassan naqvi come with details

Wasiqh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Xeeshan Ali View Post
let mr.hassan naqvi come with details
waiting eagerly for his clarification.
Old Friday, January 25, 2013

Aslam khan Islamabad is an unknown quantity at this point

nab does not appear to be serious ....unka lawyer kaisa panga laina afford kar sakta hai 80 nab employees se ...es liye case is not being pleaded in an effective manner .....ek to maheno bad date milte hai upar se kbhe comments file nh hote to kbhe judge sahab nh hote ........it is very less likely that we get it untill we sleep on our rights ...hamay employees k khelaf case kar daina chaheye ...wh NACko to oppose nh karte par hamare transparent recruitment k age khare hogae hai..how pity ........and we should press hard nab to publish list of successful candidates ......so that we can snatch our rights...r u guys with me??

aperbro is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Aslam khan Islamabad View Post
nab does not appear to be serious ....unka lawyer kaisa panga laina afford kar sakta hai 80 nab employees se ...es liye case is not being pleaded in an effective manner .....ek to maheno bad date milte hai upar se kbhe comments file nh hote to kbhe judge sahab nh hote ........it is very less likely that we get it untill we sleep on our rights ...hamay employees k khelaf case kar daina chaheye ...wh NACko to oppose nh karte par hamare transparent recruitment k age khare hogae hai..how pity ........and we should press hard nab to publish list of successful candidates ......so that we can snatch our rights...r u guys with me??

Many of you are lawyers.. come up with some kind of idea to deal with this matter legally.

nargwaasi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Aslam khan Islamabad View Post
Honestly speaking, we do not have sufficient material to file a separate case against NAB employees. Who we are? what are we claiming? what is our status in absence of offer letters or merit list? when NAB reserves the rights to increase, decrease or even cancel the posts advertised what are we claiming for? Filing a case against NAB employees worth nothing. However, becoming a party in present case between NAB and its employees is easier and will surely have a bit of effect but it will delay the case even if there is no chance of outside settlement between employees and NAB. We can request court for announcement of result and stay on issuance of appointment letters to remove the chances of illegal amendment in merit list at later stage. But remember, court proceedings always move with the pace of a turtle. There is another and usual way.. Newspapers...Same request can be published for early announcement of result/merit list to remove the chances of later amendments. Whatever the court and NAB decide will be acceptable to us i.e increase and decrease of seats but merit list should be made public.

Megaadeeel is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by nargwaasi View Post
Honestly speaking, we do not have sufficient material to file a separate case against NAB employees. Who we are? what are we claiming? what is our status in absence of offer letters or merit list? when NAB reserves the rights to increase, decrease or even cancel the posts advertised what are we claiming for? Filing a case against NAB employees worth nothing. However, becoming a party in present case between NAB and its employees is easier and will surely have a bit of effect but it will delay the case even if there is no chance of outside settlement between employees and NAB. We can request court for announcement of result and stay on issuance of appointment letters to remove the chances of illegal amendment in merit list at later stage. But remember, court proceedings always move with the pace of a turtle. There is another and usual way.. Newspapers...Same request can be published for early announcement of result/merit list to remove the chances of later amendments. Whatever the court and NAB decide will be acceptable to us i.e increase and decrease of seats but merit list should be made public.
I agree with you. We cannot become a party in this case neither we can file a separate application for vacation of stay but we must urge NAB authorities to at least intimate the successful candidates or make the final result public. I mean think about it we are so eager for these jobs but 3 or 4 months later find out that we are not selected.
The Following User Says Thank You to Megaadeeel For This Useful Post:
Xeeshan Ali (Friday, January 25, 2013)
Old Saturday, January 26, 2013

HassanNaqvi is on a distinguished road
Default Correction

Dear all,

Sorry guys for a late response, as u already can see i can not post much regularly due to personal commitments.

A correction in my last post, comments have not been filed by respondent no. 1 and 2, Ministry of L&J and from Estab. div. so i stand corrected, NAB is very much strongly contesting the case as on 22.01.2012 the case was adjourned on the request of the writ petitioners, and the counsel for NAB had VEHEMENTLY (for non-lawyers: check the meaning, for lawyers: you must know when court uses this word!!!) requested that if it is adjourned it may not be adjourned for more than a week, meaning thereby that the counsel for NAB is strongly on the case and contesting it properly. SO PLEASE DO NOT THINK OF BECOMING A PARTY OR FILLING A NEW PETITION IT WILL DELAY THE PROCESS. I dont know why you guys are not getting the point that first, if we file the application to become a defendant in this petition, there a billions of ways for the counsel for the writ petitioners to delay it further. Firstly, the application will be dismissed preliminary because we are not a proper party to the main writ, WE DO NOT HAVE ANY ENTITLEMENT TO THESE POSTS. Secondly, if we have a big name lawyer, our application is argued at the strongest for admission and luckily it gets admitted, this is what the orders will be, C.M. no ----/2013 in w.p no. 2534/12, let notice be issued to the respondents for a date fixed by the office...... after six months this will be fixed and till then the counsel for the WPs will have excuse to delay the main petition for those 6 months then the counsel will file reply and a junior counsel would request for adjournment on the ground that senior counsel is busy in the SC so request for adjournment for arguments. Again a few months pause then the application will be argued if accepted, we will become party and fill file our contentions and then their replies and then arguments and then decision.... and then.... we can put our children up for these jobs as i believe no one among us shall sit that long for these posts.

Filling a new petition ??? on what ground and what relief would you as for by the way?? make NAB a party and ask them to announce the result ??? you know what the order shall be?? PRELIMINARY DISMISSAL !!! why??? on the sole ground that the matter is already sub-judice !!! If that is ignored, then even PRELIMINARY DISMISSAL, with the question, what right do you have on theses seats before the announcement of the result??? and result??? thats not going to be announced till the decision in the main petition as the order clearly states that no final orders of appointment against the advertised posts shall be made..... and the stay is still in field, THE LIST CANNOT BE MADE PUBLIC UNTIL THE DECISION OF THIS W.P, AS THE PROCEDURE HAS BEEN CHALLENGED. You must know the word KALAADAM, or atleast heard it from Kamran Khan, so the list cannot be made public until process is VALIDATED OR GODFORBADE MADE KALADAM from Court.

So please dear all, wait and watch is what we can do. In our law field, we are taught, that it is important to know WHAT TO DO, but what is more important is this that, WHAT NOT TO DO!!!

I'd urge other lawyers to speak up and show our other friends that how the things in courts work, aik ya 2 cases ager speedy decide ho ker tv per dikha deyay jatay hein tou that doesnt mean k baki 50 hazar cases be asay he speedy decide houn gy, and rest assure our case is not among those one or two speedy ones :P

The case is fixed by court and shall be heard on 30th, you are confused due to the delay in update on the IHC website. It has been fixed by the order of the Court.

As of the decision, my humble opinion, after going through the petition is following results:

1st (Best): the petition is dismissed on the statement of estab div that they have no objection on the hiring procedure or the court shall dismiss it by the observation that hiring being internal matter of an independent body etc.

2nd: Even after statement of estab div the Court is not satisfied, it will order to fill the posts, 50 percent by promo and 50 % by this hiring, (means decrease in seats by 50 %)

3rd (worst): all process declared kalaadaam

This is all as per my personal opinion, things might come out to be different in the end.

I could have easily charged 50k from any client on the efforts that i am putting into this case :P

The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to HassanNaqvi For This Useful Post:
Adnan kh (Saturday, January 26, 2013), Mohsin Sultan Sangha (Sunday, January 27, 2013), nargwaasi (Saturday, January 26, 2013), umair93 (Saturday, January 26, 2013), Wasiqh (Saturday, January 26, 2013), Xeeshan Ali (Saturday, January 26, 2013), yms221 (Saturday, January 26, 2013), young hopeful (Sunday, January 27, 2013)
Old Saturday, January 26, 2013

Harmooon is on a distinguished road

Thanx hassan bhai..... we r not lawyer.... please inform us in simple words .... If there is chance of any positive outcome