Search: Posts Made By: Hira Butt
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Thursday, January 29, 2009
Views: 1,509
Posted By Noman
my perspective

@ Afzal khan

Dear bro !
As long as one performs his/her duty with honesty & dedication --- it doesn't matter whether he belongs to cadre(CSPs), non-cadre or military service. It is (also quite...
Forum: Introduction Saturday, April 19, 2008
Replies: 242
Views: 108,175
Posted By Noman
Name:Noman Nick Name:Nomee, NEO Aim...

Name:Noman

Nick Name:Nomee, NEO

Aim in life: to marry the person I love, To be a good muslim, and to have a good career either as csp otherwise to work as OS Programmer Software Engg
Forum: Essay Thursday, March 13, 2008
Views: 10,147
Posted By Noman
@ Naqeebullah khan Brother I've passed essay...

@ Naqeebullah khan
Brother I've passed essay paper in ce-07 Alhamdulillah. And I already have wrote in another thread that the length of my essay was about 5 to 6 pages only and I wrote on global...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Friday, February 15, 2008
Replies: 38
Views: 47,337
Posted By ihs
hira g, dont worry at all.... it is not like PMA....

hira g, dont worry at all.... it is not like PMA.
dress code 4 classes is obviously formal ( it should b so).....
mess mein decent dress chalta hai... no specific dress 4 mess but obviously,...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Thursday, February 14, 2008
Posted By Muhammad T S Awan
AOA dear brother Imran glad to hear from ur...

dear brother Imran glad to hear from ur side...

well, its really a life experience to be a probationer at CSA and later on pursuing ones STP... i do pray and hope that you would be...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Wednesday, February 13, 2008
Posted By ihs
Colours of 35th CTP

hello every one, how r u?
our ctp is going in a very healthy atmosphere. strict discipline is to b observed, but, u learn a lot. visiting faculty is adding colours in it... even ex-president Azad...
Forum: Islam Sunday, February 10, 2008
Views: 14,829
Posted By Sana Shoaib
Much thanks!! One among 'em is...

Much thanks!!

One among 'em is Maqaam-e-Ibrahim.

Forum: Islam Friday, February 08, 2008
Views: 14,829
Posted By Princess Royal
Old Kaba!

Here are some old pictures of Kaba:.........................
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Thursday, February 07, 2008
Views: 11,016
Posted By Abdullah
Exclamation Major reshuffle in service groups on the cards

By Ansar Abbasi

ISLAMABAD: Top bureaucrats will meet next week to discuss whether to abolish some controversial service groups like the information, railways and postal cadres while some new...
Forum: Inland Revenue Service Friday, January 25, 2008
Replies: 43
Views: 30,274
Posted By A.J.
@all

Assalam-o-alaikum!

After qualifying the competitive exam and getting allocated to any ocupational group, all the civil servants are initially placed on probation...means k they are not confirm...
Forum: CSS 2007 Exam Tuesday, January 15, 2008
Views: 14,823
Posted By Abdullah
Exclamation 2007: All the candidates may get allocations!

All candidates who cleared CSS exams may get allocations

All 194 candidates who passed the Central Superior Services (CSS)’s 2007 examination are likely to be allocated provided they pass the...
Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Thursday, January 03, 2008
Replies: 54
Views: 30,612
Posted By Pardada
There's is something in the air to give the...

There's is something in the air to give the executive megistracy powers to DCOs, in the wake of recent law and order situation in the country. Dawn of
3rd june says so and some other papers too....
Forum: Interview Wednesday, January 02, 2008
Views: 34,000
Posted By indus
My Interview

This is my interview ,held at Islamabad Dec 2007.

Chairman:

-introduce urself
-tell us something about your childhood memories
-what would you like to talk about
(i said as you wish)
-what...
Forum: Discussion Wednesday, January 02, 2008
Replies: 146
Views: 18,439
Posted By abidusman
Dear Miss Hira Butt, ...

Dear Miss Hira Butt,
i absoloutly agree with you that now musharaf has become absoloutly indispensible for pakistan after the death of benazir,as there is every real...
Forum: Postal Group Saturday, December 29, 2007
Views: 16,714
Posted By kj25pk
I am a Postal Group Officer posted in Postal...

I am a Postal Group Officer posted in Postal Staff College where we conduct the Specialized Training Program for Postal Group Probationary officers. Presently duration this STP is 40 weeks. The break...
Forum: Scholarships Thursday, December 13, 2007
Replies: 145
Views: 62,066
Posted By Noman
Insha-Allah everything will be fine soon for our...

Insha-Allah everything will be fine soon for our dearest homeland Pakistan.

Quaid once said after the birth of Pakistan:-

" It is my wish.... We have to work hard and struggle to make this...
Posted By Noman
@ brother Khushal Though, the membership is...

@ brother Khushal
Though, the membership is cancelled but the active MS/PhD Fellowship programs under MOU (Memorandum of understanding) signed by HEC & British Council is still active. Thats why...
Posted By Noman
Dear forum members ! In this thread I post...

Dear forum members !

In this thread I post the specific areas of research for PhD Fellowships in various disciplines by searching Universities in United Kingdom and try my best to find the PhD...
Posted By Noman
Civil and Environmental Engineering (Imperial College London)

PhD Studentship in Earthquake Loss Estimation
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Imperial College is ranked fifth best university in the world (Times Higher QS World University...
Posted By Noman
Finite element method (FEM)

Finite Element Analysis Of Granular Material Behaviour
School of Engineering and Electronics
Finite element method (FEM) is one of the most powerful tools in analyzing granular material behaviour....
Posted By Noman
Economic and Social Research

Scholarships
Graduate Center of Economic and Social Research
The Graduate Center of Economic and Social Research at the German Institute for Economic Research (DIW Berlin) welcomes applications...
Posted By Noman
Wind Engineering

PhD Positions
Wind Engineering
Wind Engineering is a wide ranging multi-disciplinary subject that has developed over the last few decades, and is concerned with the effects of wind on the natural...
Posted By Noman
Postgraduate Scholarships for International Students

Research Postgraduate Scholarships for International Students
Session 2008/09
University of Leeds International Research Scholarships
The University of Leeds is pleased to offer up to five full...
Posted By Noman
Numerical Development

Loughborough University
PhD Studentship
A Non-Hydrostatic Model For Atmospheric Flows: Numerical Development
The Wolfson School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
The Wolfson School of...
Posted By Noman
Neural Correlates of Ageing

PhD Studentship
Neural Correlates of Ageing
Department of Psychology
Faculty of Arts and Human Sciences
(Ref 4609)

Applicants are invited to apply for a prestigious three-year studentship...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 208