11:56 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Friday, March 20, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5399

armaghan_arif is on a distinguished road

Thanx for a prompt reply to my queries
There are a few more questions
1)In composition paper, from where u prepared pair of words idioms vocab and how did u practice precis and comprehension?
2)how many essays did u write for practice( i have written almost 30 essays of 2000 words all r related to current topics)
3)in pak affaris what was the protocol of ur answer i mean how did u attempt them(detail,critical appraisal,public opinion is it sufficient?) also tell about objective
4)in current affair what topics did u select for preparation(kashirm palistine iraq iran terroism economy relations and organization r they sufficient?)and tell me about objective
5)in every day science from where did u prepare objective?
6) in journalism what topics did u prepare and from where and what was ur style to attempt its questions kindly tell me in detail thanks in advance
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to armaghan_arif For This Useful Post:
Raheel Mughal (Thursday, December 13, 2018), sonia irfan (Wednesday, May 15, 2013)
Old Friday, March 20, 2009

Noor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the rough

@@@@ lala
Aslamo Alikum

Thanks a lot………… for guide line

Plz guide me more….RIT NOW

Urdu paper part …2
POETRY……………

(1) in poetry portion ma explanation ki kitni length hoo as 10 10 marks ki poetry hoo like doa alag alag shar or collectively 4 shar as 20 marks … osh ki explanation ma kitna shar quote karan zaroori haa ???

(2)poet ka reference sa agar kisi poet per question ahta ha to os ma bi kitna shar quote kara zarori haa.. ish ma start kasa lahna chahiya .. n its length as 10 marks as 20 marks???

NOVEL…………

in novel portion ma nasar ka paragraph ki explanation ka liya …… (1) is it very necessary to read novel text from novel ? that is very lengthy what should I do?? Or MA Urdu master guide (this is in 2 parts like 2 books.. writer ka name?)..is it enough for this??? nasar ka paragraph ki explanation kitni honi chahiya its length ??

(2) agar kisi ak pahloo sa batt hoo like.>>>Q:- Abdula Hussan ki “ODARS NASLA KA JAHIZA LAHH??? I shall mention in start about writer Adul Hussan as its birth place education its career as well or I shall direct hit its novel story??” n length for ans ???

I am reading sohail batti for indo pak.. kiya app na har question ma 7- 8 historian ki quotation as comments put kit hi?? That is very tuff job. really hmmm

Allah bliss n bless u Ameen BEST OF LUCK

nooralwaysnoor@yahoo.com for my guidline u can add me plz

YOUR’s SISTER

NOOR FATIMA
Old Saturday, March 21, 2009

shah110 is on a distinguished road

Thanks Dr. Noor for your invaluable tips. Please mention that did you go through the whole text of urdu paper II? isn't it difficult to read the whole text while preparing other subjects within 4 months? or did you read that before actually starting your final prearation? Please kindly throw light on it. I would be very thanks full to you.

Regards & Reverence
Topper CE 2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 1st position in CSS 2008Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

lala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the rough

Aoa!
@Armaghan Arif :I prepared vocabulary from gre books and idioms from Collins Idioms dictionary+net+Exploring English.I practiced few essays,paragraphs and precis mainly from past papers because I didnt have enough time.In Pak affairs I started with a quote then introductory paragraph +few more quotes then flow chart or table(if any) then conclusion and critical analysis plus quote at the end.For objective you can buy any good objective book.For current affairs I read dawn+nation+news+current affairs digest+newsweek+times+economist+World times(Jehangir book depot)+Contemporary Affairs by Imtiaz Shahid(read atleast 3 latest editions)+khaleejtimes+washingtn post+newyork times.EDS from net(howstuffworks.com)+imtiaz shahid book+akram kashmiri+encarta+wikipedia.
In journalis all topics of imtiaz shahid book+Abid Tahami book+Mehdi Hassan book+past papers.I gave headings and sub headings and flow charts and diagrams

@Noor Fatima:the no of ashar depeds on your memory.I wrote explaination of about 3_5 pages and quoted 10 to 15 ashar.I have got a great interest in urdu literature so I've already read all novels of CSS syllabus.I'll recommend you to go through all novels.Explaination should be(depending on your writing)2_4 pages long.You should give brief introduction of writer before hiting main material.Yes I put 7-8 quotations of different historian in every question. Dr Ali Zaidi for c law I'll post detailed answer next time InshAllah.Mr Shah110 I've read whole course of part 2 before even css preparation because I've got a great interest in Urdu literature

Last edited by Zirwaan Khan; Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 06:41 PM.
The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to lala1447 For This Useful Post:
Aamish Bhatti (Friday, October 16, 2015), Ahmed Faisal (Monday, March 19, 2012), cuckoo (Thursday, October 15, 2009), Dr.G.AsgharMemon (Saturday, March 21, 2009), The Star (Saturday, March 21, 2009), happy ending (Saturday, March 21, 2009), hypertensive (Tuesday, August 07, 2012), KAISER A. RIND (Saturday, March 21, 2009), Khakan (Wednesday, April 22, 2009), khanzada_111 (Thursday, September 10, 2009), mariyah ahmed (Thursday, April 30, 2009), Viceroy (Saturday, March 21, 2009), Artemis (Saturday, March 21, 2009), Mystichina (Saturday, March 21, 2009), Noor_2009 (Saturday, March 21, 2009), Raheel Mughal (Thursday, December 13, 2018), Raz (Saturday, March 21, 2009), Salman G (Thursday, July 16, 2009), shah110 (Saturday, March 21, 2009), shireenshaikh (Thursday, November 05, 2009), SikanderHayat007 (Tuesday, March 24, 2009), sohailravian (Sunday, March 22, 2009), Waqas77 (Saturday, August 25, 2012)

happy ending will become famous soon enoughhappy ending will become famous soon enough
Default @ Dr .Noor

thanks a lot for ur help dear . God bless u for this . can u kindly tell what kind of quotes did u use in PA . like were they ne specific by Quiad or Allama ..or u use to make it a reference point as we do in essays . ???

once again thansk alot .

Love n dua

H.E
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5399

armaghan_arif is on a distinguished road

thank u so much for replying me in detail
i want to know two more things
in journalism there r 29 chaps in imtiaz shahid book and some r irrelevent for instance editors interview writing and in first 10 chaps there r numerous irrelevent material i want ur guidance that how did u prepare them
second question is about pak affairs what do u mean by flow charts and table kindly explain it by giving an example thank u very much
The Following User Says Thank You to armaghan_arif For This Useful Post:
sonia irfan (Wednesday, May 15, 2013)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010

Thanked 1,291 Times in 524 Posts
Viceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by lala1447
EDS from net(howstuffworks.com)+imtiaz shahid book+akram kashmiri+encarta+wikipedia.
I am using Encyclopedia of EDS by bhatti sons + all online sources
Do you think it's ok or the Imtiaz Shahid book is still necessary ?
Any senior member can comment

@ lala1447

Ma'am your approach towards exam is simply "terrific"
Few people pay heed to drawing maps, flow charts and critical analysis etc.
I think that's where you got the edge ... Am I right ?
Old Sunday, March 22, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 267 (10th in Baluchistan)

razdar_hai is on a distinguished road
Default impressed(@ lala)

im really impressed after reading your tips and the thing which has impressed me the most is tht despite being married and having a son u came out wid flying colours its really marvellous ive also cleared but am not much satisfied.just 1week b4 exams i decided to appear.ive scored 796 marks(637 written n 159 interview)...do xpress your views on what shud i do re appear or sit back
The Following User Says Thank You to razdar_hai For This Useful Post:
khanzada_111 (Thursday, September 10, 2009)

zaheerkissana is on a distinguished road
Default Current Affairs Preparation

Madam Topper
Please tell us about methodology you adopted for Current Affairs paper.You told us about sources but how to organize topices say for example;how to prepare well the Indo Pak relations?
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mahmood has a spectacular aura aboutmahmood has a spectacular aura about

Noor ul Ain, I was reading today's newspaper and i noticed that three academies (officers, Toppers and Kips) have claimed that you have studied there. I was just curious. did you actually go to any of those?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mahmood For This Useful Post:
jadoon khan (Monday, April 06, 2009), prissygirl (Wednesday, March 25, 2009)