05:07 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Pakistan Affairs

Old Friday, August 10, 2012

alihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Fassi View Post
Shah Waliullah

Introduction:

Dr. Iqbal, the poet of the East, has characterized the celebrated Mughal Emperor Aurangzeb as tarkashi maa raa khudangi akhareen (the last arrow in the quiver of Muslim power in India). The anti-Islamic forces which had raised their head during the reign of the irreligious Emperor Akbar and later found their champions in Jahangir and Dara Shikoh, were, to a great extent, checked by Aurangzeb, the most honest, conscientious and able Muslim monarch that ascended the throne of Delhi.

With his passing away in 1707 started the political chaos which later culminated in the disintegration of the Muslim power in the subcontinent. This political disintegration which was the result of spiritual confusion encompassed the socio-economic spheres also. Aurangzeb's successors were too weak and incapable of facing the rebellious forces emerging on all hands. At such a critical period of Muslim history was born Shah Waliullah, one of the greatest religious thinkers produced by Muslim India who contributed immensely to the reintegration of the structure of Islam.

Brief Life Sketch:

Shah Waliullah was born in 1703 AD four years before the death of Aurangzeb on 14 Shawwal 1114 H.E. in the town of Phulat in Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, India. Shah Waliullah received his early education from his illustrious father, who was his teacher as well as his spiritual guide. Being a precocious child with a retentive memory he committed the Holy Quran to memory at an early age of 7 years. On the death of his father in 1131 AH when he was hardly 17 years old, he started teaching in his father's `Madrassa-i-Rahimiya' and carried on the work for 12 years when he left for Arabia for higher studies. He was a brilliant scholar; during fourteen months' stay in Makkah and Madina, he came into contact with the outstanding teachers of Hejaz. His favourite teacher was Sheikh Abu Tahir bin Ibrahim of Madina, from whom he obtained his Sanad (Degree) in Hadith. On 29 Muharram 1176 H.E. (20 August, 1762) he left this world and buried in the famous graveyard “Munhadiyan” beside his father Shah Abdur Raheem.

Revolutionary Efforts:

Shah Waliullah set upon the mission of reforming the religious, social and political order of his day. Shah Wali Ullah was a prolific writer and wrote extensively on Fiqh and Hadith. He was first to translate the Holy Quran in a Persian language, a practice which was later usefully followed by others. He wrote “Al-Insaf-fi-Bayan Sahab al Ikhtalaf,” in order to create a balance between the four schools of thought. But the most popular book of “Hujatul Baligdh”. This book explains how Islam was found suitable for all races, cultures and people of the world and how successfully it solves social, moral, economic and political problems of human beings. Apart from these, Shah Waliullah also wrote authentic books on Hadith, the principles of Hadith, Tafseer and on mystical subjects; he also made a lasting contribution and produced more than 50 works of outstanding merit, both in Arabic and Persian Languages. Some of these are still unsurpassed in the whole domain of Islamic literature. On the other hand, he urged the Muslims for Jihad and tried his best to reduce the Sunni - Shia conflicts to some extent.

Socially, he diagnosed the ills which had entered into the body politic of Muslim society and suggested remedies. He criticised the un-Islamic customs which had crept into Muslim society due to its contact with Hinduism. He was particularly against excessive extravagance in marriages, festivals and other ceremonies. He advocated the remarriage of widows. As a reformer and as a propounder of theories dealing with socialism, he may be considered as the forerunner of Karl Marx.In an illuminating chapter of "Hujjat-Ullah-il-Baaligah", he outlined the evils of capitalism which brought about the fall of the Roman and Sassanid Empires. He is highly critical of the economic exploitation of the poor, he pointed out that the working and poor class was being exploited but the noble, ulema and rulers were being fed on the public treasury without performing their corresponding duties.In this respect, Shah Wali Ullah solely raised his voice for:
• Economic equilibrium
• Removal of inequalities
• Equitable distribution of resources
He even criticised the Mughal rulers and nobility for their indolence and luxury and appealed to the classes concerned responsible to realize their responsibilities and duties towards the people.

Shah Waliullah was of the opinion that intellectual revolution should precede political change. He did not contemplate a change in the political or social set-up through a bloody revolution. He wanted to bring a revolutionary change in the society through peaceful means. In his well-known book, "Izaalat-ul-Khifaa", he discusses the ideology of the political revolution which he envisaged.

Politically, Shah Wali Ullah also made efforts for the uplift of Muslims of India. He wrote to Ahmad Shah Abdali to help the Muslims of India in crushing the Marhattas, who were a constant threat to the crumbling Mughal Empire. In 1761, Ahmad Shah Abdali, in response to Shah Wali Ullah’s call, inflicted a crushing defeat on the Marhattas at Panipat. Shah Wali Ullah was responsible for awakening in the community the desire to regain its moral fervour and maintain its purity.

Conclusion:

Shah Waliullah possessed a many-sided and versatile personality. His real greatness lies in the cumulative effect produced by his writings, by the contribution of persons trained by him and by the achievements of the school of thought founded by him. In religious matters, he struck a mean between extremes; in social affairs he strove to introduce in the Muslim society the simplicity and purity of early Islam; in the sphere of economics he advocated the revolutionary Islamic socialism and in the political field he forged a united Muslim front against the non-Muslim forces which were threatening to storm Muslim India. Consequently, the efforts of Shah Wali Ullah for the integration of whole Islamic structure would never be forgotten.
• He can be called “The founder of Neo-Islamization” of the Muslim society in the Sub-Continent.
• It was because of the effects of Shah Wali Ullah's reforms that the other religious movements, such as Tehreek-e-Mujahideen of Syed Ahmad Shaheed and Tehreek-e-Faraizi of Haji Shariat Ullah and his son Dadu Mian flourished after him.
dear Fessi, impressive work you have done, but it seems that you writing about Shah Wliullah and in question examiner asking for another thing.

3. Shah Waliullah realized "The renaissance of Islam and Muslim Society can not be affected until the intellectual life of the Muslims is re-oriented." Discuss Critically.?
means you must focus on un-Islamic practice much, no doubt it is quite pertinent to write about him. but you must focus on problems and how Shah Waliullah endorsed for solving these problems.....

alihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by shakeel ghori View Post
Thanx dear Hashmat for checking my topic and apprising me of my mistakes. Actually the thing which you pointed out as wrong is not so. There may have been misunderstanding in interpretation of that sentence. I also know that Shaikh Ahmed Sirhindi appeared on the scene to reform Muslim society before Shah Waliullah. But all what I meant by that sentence was that the approach which Shah Waliullah had used to pull out the Muslims from crisis was distinct in its on way.
yes dear brother, but examiner only analyse your statement never think about that what you want to say. they just read your sentence and proceed. thus we have to write clear, to the point and meaningful sentences. no need of double meaning sentences. further you know very well about this exam. best of luck

according to me

Sraa 13/20
Fessi13.5/20
Shakeel/ 13/20

Last edited by Shooting Star; Friday, August 10, 2012 at 03:09 PM. Reason: merged

Fassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of light

Thanx dear Hashmat for checking my topic and apprising me of my mistakes. Actually the thing which you pointed out as wrong is not so. There may have been misunderstanding in interpretation of that sentence. I also know that Shaikh Ahmed Sirhindi appeared on the scene to reform Muslim society before Shah Waliullah. But all what I meant by that sentence was that the approach which Shah Waliullah had used to pull out the Muslims from crisis was distinct in its on way.
Dera brother you are right but don't make a room in your answer that creates any sort of ambiguity in checker or reader's mind because here you can explain what you wanted to say not there.

I wanna suggest you that favour Muslims and Muslim personalities in your answers and justify their efforts i.e Quaid-e-Azam, Shah Walliullah, Mujadid Alif sani, Sir Syed and others. If you wanna have good marks criticize only Hindus, Sikhs and The British as much as you can because anything against our history as we have read in our books or that is in checker or reader's mind may be calamitous.

If anything is creating ambiguity try to explain it in short to make its positive sense. Allah bless you brother....

Originally Posted by alihashmatkhoso View Post
dear Fessi, impressive work you have done, but it seems that you writing about Shah Wliullah and in question examiner asking for another thing.

3. Shah Waliullah realized "The renaissance of Islam and Muslim Society can not be affected until the intellectual life of the Muslims is re-oriented." Discuss Critically.?
means you must focus on un-Islamic practice much, no doubt it is quite pertinent to write about him. but you must focus on problems and how Shah Waliullah endorsed for solving these problems.....
bundles and piles of thanx for evaluating my attempt, I think under 2nd head from Paragraph 2 to 3 I've preferred mentioning the required material and in conclusion too.

Anyways, your suggestions are good Bhaiya; keep guiding and criticizing for betterment....

ssara will become famous soon enough

Shah Waliullah

You have attempted well. But lacked to hit the topic in the beginning that what is said, and it is the most thing to get good score....I am going to let you know, ...................Please note this:

Q3. Shah Waliullah realized no.1-It is the realization of Shahwaliullah..Ok

no-2- Please look into the bracket that what was realized by Shah Waliullah...

("The renaissance of Islam and Muslim Society can not be affected until the intellectual life of the Muslims is re-oriented.")

no-3 Discuss Critically.
This question is asked that we have to discuss it.........(in discussing we have to prove the above line which is realized by him.

Note: Actually, we have to preset his Revival services that how did he changed the intelectuality of the Muslim people...........(this is the main weiaghtage of question).....

Now, I think we must have to attempt that what is asked...........However, you have done well job. Your introduction is nice but it is not the good beginning at all according to question that what is asked..

Introduction:

Dr. Iqbal, the poet of the East, has characterized the celebrated Mughal Emperor Aurangzeb as tarkashi maa raa khudangi akhareen (the last arrow in the quiver of Muslim power in India). The anti-Islamic forces which had raised their head during the reign of the irreligious Emperor Akbar and later found their champions in Jahangir and Dara Shikoh, were, to a great extent, checked by Aurangzeb, the most honest, conscientious and able Muslim monarch that ascended the throne of Delhi.

With his passing away in 1707 started the political chaos which later culminated in the disintegration of the Muslim power in the subcontinent. This political disintegration which was the result of spiritual confusion encompassed the socio-economic spheres also. Aurangzeb's successors were too weak and incapable of facing the rebellious forces emerging on all hands. At such a critical period of Muslim history was born Shah Waliullah, one of the greatest religious thinkers produced by Muslim India who contributed immensely to the reintegration of the structure of Islam.

Brief Life Sketch:

Shah Waliullah was born in 1703 AD four years before the death of Aurangzeb on 14 Shawwal 1114 H.E. in the town of Phulat in Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, India. Shah Waliullah received his early education from his illustrious father, who was his teacher as well as his spiritual guide. Being a precocious child with a retentive memory he committed the Holy Quran to memory at an early age of 7 years. On the death of his father in 1131 AH when he was hardly 17 years old, he started teaching in his father's `Madrassa-i-Rahimiya' and carried on the work for 12 years when he left for Arabia for higher studies. He was a brilliant scholar; during fourteen months' stay in Makkah and Madina, he came into contact with the outstanding teachers of Hejaz. His favourite teacher was Sheikh Abu Tahir bin Ibrahim of Madina, from whom he obtained his Sanad (Degree) in Hadith. On 29 Muharram 1176 H.E. (20 August, 1762) he left this world and buried in the famous graveyard “Munhadiyan” beside his father Shah Abdur Raheem.

Revolutionary Efforts:

If you make similar or this paragraph for your introduction.......Then It would nearly be to the point according to the question that what is asked..........

Shah Waliullah set upon the mission of reforming the religious, social and political order of his day. Shah Wali Ullah was a prolific writer and wrote extensively on Fiqh and Hadith. He was first to translate the Holy Quran in a Persian language, a practice which was later usefully followed by others. He wrote “Al-Insaf-fi-Bayan Sahab al Ikhtalaf,” in order to create a balance between the four schools of thought. But the most popular book of “Hujatul Baligdh”. This book explains how Islam was found suitable for all races, cultures and people of the world and how successfully it solves social, moral, economic and political problems of human beings. Apart from these, Shah Waliullah also wrote authentic books on Hadith, the principles of Hadith, Tafseer and on mystical subjects; he also made a lasting contribution and produced more than 50 works of outstanding merit, both in Arabic and Persian Languages. Some of these are still unsurpassed in the whole domain of Islamic literature. On the other hand, he urged the Muslims for Jihad and tried his best to reduce the Sunni - Shia conflicts to some extent.

Socially, he diagnosed the ills which had entered into the body politic of Muslim society and suggested remedies. He criticised the un-Islamic customs which had crept into Muslim society due to its contact with Hinduism. He was particularly against excessive extravagance in marriages, festivals and other ceremonies. He advocated the remarriage of widows. As a reformer and as a propounder of theories dealing with socialism, he may be considered as the forerunner of Karl Marx.In an illuminating chapter of "Hujjat-Ullah-il-Baaligah", he outlined the evils of capitalism which brought about the fall of the Roman and Sassanid Empires. He is highly critical of the economic exploitation of the poor, he pointed out that the working and poor class was being exploited but the noble, ulema and rulers were being fed on the public treasury without performing their corresponding duties.In this respect, Shah Wali Ullah solely raised his voice for:
• Economic equilibrium
• Removal of inequalities
• Equitable distribution of resources
He even criticised the Mughal rulers and nobility for their indolence and luxury and appealed to the classes concerned responsible to realize their responsibilities and duties towards the people.

Shah Waliullah was of the opinion that intellectual revolution should precede political change. He did not contemplate a change in the political or social set-up through a bloody revolution. He wanted to bring a revolutionary change in the society through peaceful means. In his well-known book, "Izaalat-ul-Khifaa", he discusses the ideology of the political revolution which he envisaged.

Politically, Shah Wali Ullah also made efforts for the uplift of Muslims of India. He wrote to Ahmad Shah Abdali to help the Muslims of India in crushing the Marhattas, who were a constant threat to the crumbling Mughal Empire. In 1761, Ahmad Shah Abdali, in response to Shah Wali Ullah’s call, inflicted a crushing defeat on the Marhattas at Panipat. Shah Wali Ullah was responsible for awakening in the community the desire to regain its moral fervour and maintain its purity.

Conclusion has been attempted outstandingly........Good...

Conclusion:

Shah Waliullah possessed a many-sided and versatile personality. His real greatness lies in the cumulative effect produced by his writings, by the contribution of persons trained by him and by the achievements of the school of thought founded by him. In religious matters, he struck a mean between extremes; in social affairs he strove to introduce in the Muslim society the simplicity and purity of early Islam; in the sphere of economics he advocated the revolutionary Islamic socialism and in the political field he forged a united Muslim front against the non-Muslim forces which were threatening to storm Muslim India. Consequently, the efforts of Shah Wali Ullah for the integration of whole Islamic structure would never be forgotten.
• He can be called “The founder of Neo-Islamization” of the Muslim society in the Sub-Continent.
• It was because of the effects of Shah Wali Ullah's reforms that the other religious movements, such as Tehreek-e-Mujahideen of Syed Ahmad Shaheed and Tehreek-e-Faraizi of Haji Shariat Ullah and his son Dadu Mian flourished after him.
Your knowledge is good, even better than that of mine. You have presented nearly each an every thing regarding facts and figure. It is the excellent thing that I have pointed out........Besides, Hope you will attempt your next answer to the point...........

Please hit the topic directly that what is asked........Just this thing you little bit lack....Overall you have done eminently....

Hmmmm......I give you 11/20

I wish you best of Luck for your next attempt........

Thanks........

Regards......

Dera brother you are right but don't make a room in your answer that creates any sort of ambiguity in checker or reader's mind because here you can explain what you wanted to say not there.

I wanna suggest you that favour Muslims and Muslim personalities in your answers and justify their efforts i.e Quaid-e-Azam, Shah Walliullah, Mujadid Alif sani, Sir Syed and others. If you wanna have good marks criticize only Hindus, Sikhs and The British as much as you can because anything against our history as we have read in our books or that is in checker or reader's mind may be calamitous.

If anything is creating ambiguity try to explain it in short to make its positive sense. Allah bless you brother....

bundles and piles of thanx for evaluating my attempt, I think under 2nd head from Paragraph 2 to 3 I've preferred mentioning the required material and in conclusion too.

Anyways, your suggestions are good Bhaiya; keep guiding and criticizing for betterment....
Fassi you are right. But you know what! as far as I have heard that the checkers are the professors of Qued e Azam University or other prominent universities. And they are almost have phd in Political Sc:/Pak Study/Or other history subjects. And they are well known about the history and also the history of Indo-Pak as before the modernization of science and technology. These history had been written by diverse people. Even you can see there are a lot of mistakes in the dates of Islamic History as well. And the said professors' sort of people might be realistic in that perspective. And they may be do not consider these sort of points which you have mentioned...Because they are not Mulvi sahap kind of person. Yes your strategy is the beeeeest for Ismalic History, Muslim Law and for other similar subjects. But, in political sc; pak aff, or indo-pak, may be these things are not good at that perspective. As I had conversation with a sir of mine, he gave me these examples. May be it is write or wrong but after reading your post, this point has been clicked by me and I have shared with you......

Thanks......

Regards........

Dear Sara.
Your this attempt is outstanding. I have read it from intro to conclusion. This time you have improved your many previous mistakes such as lengthiness of paragraphs and use of some irrelevant points. Your approach is balanced in explaining the topic according to the need of question. Little mistakes of grammar do still exist. I hope you will be able to eliminate them as well. Furthermore, you have repeated some words and phrases again and again, try to use diverse vocabulary while presenting different thoughts. One more thing, read your written topic carefully before you send, because there are some spelling mistakes which I think are only because of your negligence in reading it twice. I am going to give you 15/20..

I will be waiting for your next topic.

Thanks a lot yes. After attempting it I did not read it again owing to the load sheding problem and InshALLAH I will not to repeat the suggested mistakes again......

Date: August 10, 2012

Q:4. Critically evaluate the contribution of Jehadi Movement in the life of Muslims in the Sub-Continent? (20 Marks)

Last edited by Shooting Star; Friday, August 10, 2012 at 03:11 PM. Reason: merged

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

Yes dear fassi, it is certain that anything which creates ambiguity in the mind of reader is not going to earn good marks. Mistakes are on their way of improvement as we are making aware each other about our flaws in different areas: grammar, vocabulary, relevancy of knowledge in accordance with the topic and so forth. I am much hopeful that our practice of respectfully evaluating one others efforts will enable us to improve ourselves a lot.

shahreenaa is on a distinguished road

I have read your (Shah waliulla) answers. I would like to say

You people are doing remarkable work.

Here your scores are

ssara>>> 16 Marks (miner errors but you entertained me while reading your answer, answered to the point)

shakeel>>>9 Marks ( you answered well. But you presented your answer not clearly)

fassi>>>>4 Marks (I feel sorry to give u not good marks. you didn't give answer properly. irrelevant answer. Don't make essay, read question properly then answer the question concerning to the topic)

Keep your practice on. You are the toppers of the CSS 2013. Allah bless you.

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shahreenaa View Post
I have read your (Shah waliulla) answers. I would like to say

You people are doing remarkable work.

Here your scores are

ssara>>> 16 Marks (miner errors but you entertained me while reading your answer, answered to the point)

shakeel>>>9 Marks ( you answered well. But you presented your answer not clearly)

fassi>>>>4 Marks (I feel sorry to give u not good marks. you didn't give answer properly. irrelevant answer. Don't make essay, read question properly then answer the question concerning to the topic)

Keep your practice on. You are the toppers of the CSS 2013. Allah bless you.
Thanks a lot dear for reading our sent-topics and giving us marks we deserved. It is really encouraging for us that members like you are serving their time in reading our attempts and making us aware about our mistakes. I will try to be still more clear straightforward while attempting my next question.

Stay blessed.

ssara will become famous soon enough

Q:4. Critically evaluate the contribution of Jehadi Movement in the life of Muslims in the Sub-Continent? (20 Marks)

Jihadi Movement was found by the Syed Ahmed Shaeed, It was the outstanding movement, which purely based on the Jihad against the Sikhs of Punjab and the KPK’s ati-Islamic actors. Actually the Muslims were being demoralized and demotivated in the teachings of Islam by the anti-Islamic elements. However, During the time of Syed Ahmed Shaheed the condition of the Sub-Continent had been worst owing to the British interference and also the Sikh were making problems extensively for the Muslims Society. The Mosques were replaced with the temples, even the adhan was forbidden. Muslims conditions had been going bed to worst day by day. However, In these cicumtances, with the grace of God the Jihadi Movement came into exist and fought with the enemies of Islam and Muslim society bravely. It was the contribution of Syed Ahmed Shaheed. The struggle of the Jehadi Movement proved fruitful for the glorification of Islam and Muslim society by his founder.

The founder of Jehadi Movement, Sayed Ahmed belonged to a family of Rai Baraly and was born in 1786. His father name was Shah Illam who was a great personality of his time. Sayed was the lion hearted hero and a great reformer, commander, thinker and mystic, who fought against the British and Sikh for the purification of Islam and Muslim Society. He was greatly impressed by the teaching of Shah Waliullah and was disciple of his son Shah Abdul Aziz. From the beginning of his career he was a Sarwar of Nawab Amir Khan, the ruler of Tonk, from where he learnt military tactics and diverse disciplines in a lot of fields especially in the field of warfare.

However, during the time of Sayed Ahmed the whole society was suffering from a lot of dangerous problems religiously, politically and socially. As a matter of fact, in those circumstances there were the domination of Sikh regime and the Punjab was being ruled by Ranjeet Singh autocratically. On the other hand, the KPK had also been fallen into the hands of Sikh’s regime. The Holy places of the Muslims were not saved anymore. Because, the mosques were replaced with the temples moreover the adhan practices were forbidden by the anti-Islamic actors.

Therefore, for the cause of Islam and its glorification, Sayed Ahmed Shaeed himself made a strategy to tackle the critical condition and he served himself for the revival of Islam and the society. Therefore, He purified the Muslim society in sphere of all aspects in the Sub-Continent. According to the western scholar his political part was directed against the British and the Sikhs’ activities, as a matter of fact they had forbidden the call of Adhan and moreover they were interfering with the Muslims religious practices in the Punjab and KPK.

So, Sayed went to Arabia for two years where he also performed Hajj with his loving friends-Shaikh Ismail and Maulana Haye in 1821. After returning he prepared Jihad along with his friends and a number of his followers. He had crystal clear idea that if the Punjab would be tackled from the hands of Sikhs, then the Muslims would have been at the good condition in sphere of religiously, politically and socially similarly like earlier. Therefore, he began his Jihadi Movement from the Punjab with his friends and 6000 followers. He went to the Punjab where he invited other Muslims brothers for Jihad against the Sikh. Owing to his invitation a number of people joined his hands, gradually the number of Muslim forces rose to 8000. After that he reached Noshera in December 1826 and established his headquarter there. Then, sent a message to Ranjeet Singh to embrace Islam or be ready to face the Mujahideens and be ready to be killed as well. Ranjeed Singh turn down the offer, as a result in 1866 AD. Mujahideen attacked the Sikh forces and the Budh Sindh, the cousin of the Ranjeet singh was defeated by the Mujahideens.

With the great success, the Mujaheedens had been confident to go for further areas in order to crush the anti-Islamic forces. On the other hand, in these circumstances, a conspiracy was made by the enemies in order to demoralize the Jihadi Movement. Nevertheless, In 1829 Sardar Yar Muhammad (Brother of the Sulatan Muhammad Khan) who joined hands with the Sikh secretly and then tried to poison the Sayed Ahmed but was killed by Mujahideens in an encounter attack. Although, with the amazing success the Peshawar was captured in 1830.

After occupying Peshawar, Sayed Ahmed paid his attention towards the introduction of Shariat. At this time He tried hi best to reform the society and urge the people that they would not practice the un-Islamic beliefs. In this regard, Sardar of Peshawer influenced by his ideology and the Sardar with his Peshawari brothers joined their hands with the Sayed Ahmed and declared him as a Khalifa, in this way people used to accept his any order to be done excessively.

In November 1831, right after the two months of getting Peshawar, Sayed withdrew from Peshawer in favor of Sultan Muhammad Khan (the brother of Yar Muhammad) who promised him to pay fixed amount to the Mujahideens as a tribute.

After that, In Peshawar, Ranjeet Singh sent General venture, a French General, against the Mujahideens and also threw his propaganda to the people of Peshawar for the misconception among the followers of Sayed. As a result, the Peshaweri people came under the propaganda and victimized very badly. Consequently, Peshawar had become free from the grasp of the Mujahideens. On the other hand, a battle was fought between the Mujahideens and the Sikh in the year of 1831, in this war the Mujahideen were headed by Sayed Ahmed including his friends, Maluna Abdul haye, Ismail and also other many Mujahideens, they fought bravely until they received the tile of the martyrdom.

Consequently, after the defeat of Balakot the Jihadi movement did not stop its progress but lacked in the leadership for the time being. Because, in the end of the movement during the incident of Blakot. The movement had been failed owing to the lack of fund, poor military tactics, sectarian propaganda against the reforms and the blunder which was done by Sayed Ahmed Shaheed he gave his own ideologies which people could not understand and came under the propaganda of the Siskh. On the other hand, there were no cooperation and coordination among the local populace. Thus, later on, some of the followers of this Movement carried on the same mission and would have been successful to the great extent to the upcoming years exclusively.

All respected forum members you are highly requested to check it and point out the mistakes which have been done by me. Your criticism and suggestions would be highly recommend and please criticize it as much as you can.......

Thanks...............

Regards...............

Thanked 1,992 Times in 631 Posts
zuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by ssara View Post
Q-02. Discuss the Ideological foundation of the “Two Nation Theory” with reference to the Contributions of Dr.Iqball, and the Quaid e Azam? (20 Marks)

Ans:
On 14th August 1947, the sub-continent was partitioned on the basis of two-nation theory. Two-nation theory was the main key for the Muslims in order to get their own separate homeland. Where they could spend their lives according to the Quran and Hadith. Though, our prominent Muslim scholars, mystic, saints, poets and other philosophers had been given the crystal clear idea that the Muslims and the Hindus were two different nations, therefore, they could not live together owing to the different of way of lives and in other major aspects. However, Shaikh Ahmed Sirhindi was the first personality how dared to drew distinct line between the Muslims and the Hindus owing to their way of lives, culture and religion. After that the other prominent Muslim heroes candled the idea of two-nation theory. In this regard, Sir Sayed Ahmed khan is considered the pioneer of two-nation theory. As a matter of fact, after the war of independence, he tried to get Muslims and Hindus united. But unfortunately, after a lot of experience and the main incident of Hindi-Urdu controversy took place in 1867 and It had become quite crystal clear for him that the Muslims and the Hindus would not live ever never anymore for the coming years. Because, according to him the Hindus and the Muslims had a lot of difference regarding their philosophy, culture, religion, and ways of lives even they neither intermarry nor enter dine. Therefore, He gave the ideology of the differences between the two major nations and laid down the foundation of two-nation theory exclusively. After the demise of Sir Sayed Ahmed Khan his ideology of Two Nation theory’s concept was candled by the other leaders. It gave the crystal clear idea for the upcoming leaders especially for the Quaid-e-Azam Muhmammad Ali Jinnah and Allama Iqbal who served their lives for the struggle of the ideology of two nation theory and which became the basis of the freedom of Pakistan.

Allama Iqbal has an outstanding importance owing to his amazing ideology and he saw dream and envisioned of the territory for the Pakistan, he was a prominent philosopher, poet, scholar and an advocate as well. He was the eminent personality who spent his nearly whole life and his every thing for the cause of a love and mania owing to his dream. He had done amazing struggle. When a person has a mania of doing some thing special or for his nation, one has to be mad with mania. While Almighty ALLAH burns the fire of love in a person's heart in his entity. Then really one has to be made. However, he would have to be mad for his love and one has to jumped in the romance. Romance is not a love for doing with one’s lover. Off course not! To sacrifice life with the cause of humanity and Almighty Allah and His Deen e Islam. It is the concept of romance. Because, romance comes from ideology and ideology comes from dream and who has dream then he has to do romance exclusively without any peril. Infect, all of our prominent personalities had done romance in diverse sphere for the cause of truth and humanity and on the way of Almighty ALLAH, and in such romance one has to sacrifice his each an every thing, his family, his children, his wealth his honour means everything. We can see the life of Allama Iqbal he scarified every thing of his life owing to do romance, but when such romance comes in one’s life, then there names have to be written with golden words in the history. However, Allama Iqbal had a dream and he worked for it. In 1930, he gave the historical presidential address. In this address, he envisioned for a separate homeland for the Muslims and gave the two-nation theory. Though, he said in his presidential address that the Muslims and the Hindus were two different nations having different way of lives, race, religion, culture and history. So, according to him the Khybar Pakhtunkhuwa, Sindh, the Punjab and Balouchistan must have to be united under the British government or their own government. Consequently, with his an outstanding vision, for the upcoming years it had become quite easy, practical and possible for the Muslims in order to get their own territory according to the idea of the Allama Iqbal’s dream. And with the grace of Almighty ALLAH his dream became fulfilled after the consultation and contribution of Quaid e Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah.

The founder of Pakistan, Quaid e Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah, was a great thinker, intellectual, lawyer and leader as well. He advocated the Muslims and supported the two-nation theory quite practically. He was the person who changed the history with his great efforts owing to shaping to the ideology given by Sir Sayed Ahmed Khan and Allama Iqbal. From the beginning his life, he got the education from Sindh Madarsatul Islam, then went to abroad in order to get education. After getting his higher education, he started his career and spent his life for the cause of a Muslims Nationalism on the basis of two-nation theory. Moreover, in the beginning of his career he was the member of National Congress and Muslim league simultaneously, but at later on he resigned from the Congress and started his struggle for the cause of Muslim Nationalism. He not only protected the Muslims exclusively but also had been working since the beginning of his career actually. He had an outstanding intellectual. Whenever, Hindus tried to demoralize the Muslims he stood against them exclusively. Besides, in 1929 he gave his eminent 14 points in order to encounter the report of Nehru. However, in 1940, he made a historical presidential address at Lahore. In his prominent address he said that the Muslims were not a small community, but a nation having a large population, those had their own history, culture, civilization. Besides, they could not live together with the Hindus anymore for the upcoming years.

In 1944, during the Gandhi Jinnah talk, Quaide Azam said to Gandhi that it had become quite clear and seen that the Muslims and the Hindus were two different nations by any definition. Therefore, it was extremely necessary for those separate nations to have separate homeland. Further, he said clearly that It would be nearly impossible for the two separate nations to live together for the coming years. Because, they were not a caste or race but was two different nations having a large population. On the other hand, they were different in all major aspects, religiously, culturally, philosophically and their way of lives was quite different nearly in all aspects.

Consequently, on the basis of the ideology of two-nation theory and with the outstanding services of the eminent personalities and their contributions gave the fruitful result in order to have a separate homeland and finally the subcontinent was divided in 1947 and Pakistan came on the world map. However, the dream of Allama Iqbal and the advocacy of Qaid e Azam laid down the foundation of a separate homeland on the basis of the two-nation theory with their unforgivable contribution.

Dearest forum members please you may criticize and point out any sort of mistakes which have been done by me. You will be highly thankful by me.

Sara

Thanks....
You asked me to check it and I did so. Unfortunately, electricity was suspended and all grammatical errors, I corrected were vanished away.

Well, this work, I shall do next time. But, a few things to be noted.

Stay at the topic. Don't derail your thoughts.
Avoid redundancy. Like, owing to etc
Answer, what is asked.
Write precisely. You have written many things which were not necessary.
Like, YOUR PHILOSOPHY OF ROMANCE.
Write simple sentences.
Work on your sentence structure.
Don't use conjunctions where is no need of them.
Brevity is soul of wit.

If someone asks you, "What is your name?" Just reply, "I am Sara." No need to tell caste, activities and qualification.

Apply same formula in this. Answer, what is asked from you.
Read, again your answer and you will know about such things.

Stay blessed.

and the KPK’s ati-Islamic actors
i think it is anti-Islamic

Saraa now you are attempting like a css candidates. i am very happy. there are some typing mistakes, and ignorable grammar mistakes. i think if you write same as you done here. that i know you will get reasonable marks keep it up... stay blessed.