07:53 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Saturday, June 22, 2013
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by waqsoh View Post
This is the webpage of department of energy science, since i have electronics engineering degree i dont want to do phd in energy science(from curriculum dont u think this field is more kind of physics and chemistry related )
Originally Posted by Rizwan Sadiq View Post
Alhamdullillah both went well
Main focus of both was ur statementnof purpose and research proposal.
A panel of 4 proffesor took onterview at sabanci and at KOC it was a single professor.
They were asking from what u have done in your thesis in detail questions.
Secondly about
random processes and signals as I wrote signals as my area of interest.

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk 4 Beta

I dont know about their criteria because I already submited ielts score, yet called for an interview and it was totally technical and was initiated by KOC itself

You can contact any professor by urself by looking at their profiles
If he is willing to supervise you he will recomend your name to admission cell.
At sabanci I did the same and was contacted.

Originally Posted by khalidmzd View Post
u r rite... ths z clsly related to chemstry....
Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

Read and abide by the Forum Rules and Policies.

Last edited by Amna; Saturday, June 22, 2013 at 11:32 AM.

fayyazcivil is on a distinguished road

Anyone applying to FSU or NMU?

Mushk is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by SRsoomro View Post
Response of my Queries by Hanyang University

QUESTIONS:

1- Will Hanyang University conduct interview for MS leading PhD admission?

2- What is the criteria of selection? (Means GPA, Research Interest or something else?).

3- What is the expected date of admission confirmation?

ANSWERS By Hanyang Uni Officials

1. If interview is needed, we will conduct interview.

2. GPA, research plan, research experience, etc will be considered.

3. The admission result will be announced officially in the second week of July.
From where did you get Hanyang form? I couldn't find it on the website? I emailed HEC about form but I think they will reply on Monday. And I can't wait as they will announce admission selection in 2nd week of July. Can you please share the link or email me the form? My id is ********@gmail.com

Originally Posted by waqsoh View Post
where from did you get this last date? i emailed hec and they have provided me the application form for admissions today
I want Hanyang form. I emailed HEC but I think they will reply on Monday. I don't have much time to wait, so, please send me the form.

Last edited by Amna; Saturday, June 22, 2013 at 03:57 PM. Reason: Share contact info.through profile only.

fayyazcivil is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mushk View Post
I want Hanyang form. I emailed HEC but I think they will reply on Monday. I don't have much time to wait, so, please send me the form. My id is mushkbughio@gmail.com
Well it is not possible like u said.
HEC send the names to the Hanyang univ. and their official contact the hec scholar. you can do two things.
1. Email HEC and ask from them that whether you sent my name to hanyang or not? and for which semester.
2 Email the Hanyang university official person and ask from her that whether HEC send you name or not? Her email address is
ohmykim@hanyang.ac.kr

Originally Posted by fayyazcivil View Post
Well it is not possible like u said.
HEC send the names to the Hanyang univ. and their official contact the hec scholar. you can do two things.
1. Email HEC and ask from them that whether you sent my name to hanyang or not? and for which semester.
2 Email the Hanyang university official person and ask from her that whether HEC send you name or not? Her email address is
ohmykim@hanyang.ac.kr
Already emailed them but i think they'll reply on Monday. I hope situation remains vacant for me till that time.

khalidmzd is on a distinguished road

i have been contacted hec about hanyang but according to hec date of form submission is now over for hanyang. it was 16th of june. they suggested me to apply for SKKU.

Originally Posted by omama View Post
"Warm greetings from Hanyang University!

My name is Mi-ye Kim. I am in charge of international admission to graduate school of Hanyang University.

I received your information from HEC because you have been shortlisted for Hanyang University under HEC scholarship.

I would like to request several things for the evaluation procedure.

1. Please send me your department choice as follows by June 6:

(Please refer to the attached list of departments)

Your name:

Desired campus:

Desired department:

Contacted professor: (only if you have already contacted a professor at Hanyang University)

2. Please send me the following documents with the information requested above through e-mail by June 6:

a. Application form (Please use the attached form)

b. CV

c. Research Plan

d. Master’s and Bachelor’s degree

e. Transcripts for Master’s and Bachelor’s programs

f. Copy of passport

Please send me the requested documents and information by the deadline given above.

If you have any inquiries regarding admission, please feel free to contact me.

Best wishes,

Mi-ye Kim"

I have received this email. But I wonder whether I should apply to it or not?
I want to avail HEC scholarship for Germany.But losing it is bothering me.
Your kind guidance will be highly appreciated.
Omama! Can you please share Hanyang form and department list with me?

Originally Posted by khalidmzd View Post
i have been contacted hec about hanyang but according to hec date of form submission is now over for hanyang. it was 16th of june. they suggested me to apply for SKKU.
Oh that's sad. They must have left options open for us as they informed us late about being shortlisted.

Last edited by Amna; Saturday, June 22, 2013 at 04:02 PM. Reason: Merged/Chain posts

Jahanzaibkalyani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mushk View Post
Oh that's sad. They must have left options open for us as they informed us late about being shortlisted.
There is no difference between SKKu and Hanyang.
in Times Ranking Hanyang is at 74 and SKKU is at 221-225
while by QS Ranking Hanyang is at 249 and SKKU is at 179

noorahmed is an unknown quantity at this point
bhai hamara kya hoga? engg walon k liye hi admission deadline gzr chuki hai mtlb humen bhi next year apply krna hoga admission k liye? or pata nhn kb shortlist krnge business walon ko

Jahanzaibkalyani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by noorahmed View Post
bhai hamara kya hoga? engg walon k liye hi admission deadline gzr chuki hai mtlb humen bhi next year apply krna hoga admission k liye? or pata nhn kb shortlist krnge business walon ko
wait and watch, what else we can do.

Originally Posted by Jahanzaibkalyani View Post
wait and watch, what else we can do.
for Business People i recommend Sabanci University to be opted. Last date to apply in its school of Management is 26 July (Late application deadline).

Last edited by Amna; Saturday, June 22, 2013 at 07:09 PM. Reason: merged/chain posts
The Following User Says Thank You to Jahanzaibkalyani For This Useful Post:
noorahmed (Sunday, June 23, 2013)