09:51 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Introduction

Introduction Did you join us recently? Drop in and tell us a little about yourself.

Old Thursday, August 06, 2009

Andy Pandy will become famous soon enough
@ V respected and honourable MAM LAST ISLAND ,
mam i am also one of ur admirer or u can say i m ur fan. mam the questions which have been asked by BRO COSMIC LIBERTINE have been arising in my mind since i have joined this prestigious forum but i have never the courage of asking you any question. i even dnt think my self compitent enough to ask u any thing.
its upto you whether u reply or not i will not mind in any either csae but once again i want to congratulate for ur valuable contribution on this forum. and i hope so that u will reply.
Respects n regards.
may ALLAH ful fill ur every dream and bless you with every thing u have ever dreamed of.
ALLAH HAFIZ.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Andy Pandy For This Useful Post:
Cosmic_libertine (Friday, August 07, 2009), Saqib Riaz (Friday, August 07, 2009)
Old Thursday, August 06, 2009

Andy Pandy will become famous soon enough

@ LAST ISLAND
thanx for response. you are so talented then why didnt u appeared for CSS exam , inspite of the fact that you have done a great job for csp officers which shows ur concern regarding CSS.
i hope its not personal question but still upto u whether u reply or not. thanx again and pardon me if it seems to b quite personal ok.
The Following User Says Thank You to Andy Pandy For This Useful Post:
Saqib Riaz (Friday, August 07, 2009)
Old Friday, August 07, 2009
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

@ Cosmic Libertine

U'v been in touch with forum for many years, in fact u are among the pioneers of this forum,
No I am not amongst pioneers.
but still u r not a csp. can i ask why??? dint u appear in css exam?? or u are under age for that???
It wasn't my fate to be a CSP officer. So I am here as a servant of future Civil Servants.
what esle have u been doing since 2005 apart form contributing to this forum.. i mean yr job etc???
I have been doing so many things. Lately I am into Web Business.

Originally Posted by Andy Pandy
@ LAST ISLAND
thanx for response. you are so talented then why didnt u appeared for CSS exam , inspite of the fact that you have done a great job for csp officers which shows ur concern regarding CSS.
No dear. I haven't done anything for any CSP officer. I just tried to help the aspirants at times and I really don't know why I am doing all this.

Last edited by Last Island; Friday, August 07, 2009 at 06:01 AM.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to Last Island For This Useful Post:
Cosmic_libertine (Friday, August 07, 2009), Ella (Saturday, September 27, 2014), madiha alvi (Wednesday, August 21, 2013), marycop (Wednesday, November 02, 2011), Artemis (Tuesday, August 25, 2009), Predator (Friday, August 07, 2009), ravaila (Friday, August 07, 2009), rayma qaiser (Friday, September 20, 2013), Saqib Riaz (Friday, August 07, 2009), Surmount (Wednesday, October 28, 2009), Viceroy (Friday, August 07, 2009), Zoyee (Wednesday, August 12, 2009)
Old Friday, August 07, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 237 (21st in NWFP)Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Cosmic_libertine has a spectacular aura aboutCosmic_libertine has a spectacular aura aboutCosmic_libertine has a spectacular aura about
Arrow @Last Island

Dear,

Yr replies are brief but comprehensive. highly appreciated. Brevity is the soul of wit. rightly said so.. Well, u are not in the csp rank, i'm not sorry for that cos u admitted it wansnt in yr luck, yeahp, i think so. i'm a determinist somehow... Mind you, you are the moving spirit of this forum and this fact makes you more valuable than a csp itself.. If u had been a csp, u could have been hiding yr head in the sand on many issues just as we do at times. u are an active contributor which is your proffessional obligation, i dont know of which kind...

Um afraid i'v to lose yr company for a week cos o ma dash to Natiaglli... if ever i could chip in to the forum from there, i'd definitely share few nice n breezy moments with you from up the hills...

Cosmic libertine
Last Island (Friday, August 07, 2009), Saqib Riaz (Friday, August 07, 2009)
Old Friday, August 21, 2009

Purab Sarhan will become famous soon enough
Default Autograph

Name:Purab Sarhan Abro
Nick Name: Purab
Qualification:I am doing BBA (hon.)
Date of Birth:4th of April, 1988
Aim in life: to bring some change.
Hobby: Nothen for now.
You Hate: duplicity
You Trust: Me, you can too.
You Fear: Can't think of anything.
Favourite Book: Life of Muhammad (Peace be upon him) by Muhammad Hussain Hykal
Favourite Place: Berlin, Germany and Paris, France
Favourite Relation: Prophet Muhammad’s with Khadija (Peace be upon them)
Favourite Dress: A notched lapel full suit with two buttons and vented jacket. Dam! I look Good.
Favourite Politician: Nelson Mandela
Favourite Dish: Aloo Paratha
Favourite Colour Sky Blue
Favourite Hero: Will Smith
Favourite Heroine: Jennifer Aniston
Favourite Singer (Male): Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan
Favourite Singer (Female):: (None)
Favourite time in 24 hours: Sunset
Favourite weather: Winter
Favourite Subject: Finance
Define life in three words: Intelligently devised (yet a) Paradox
Your Ideal Moderator, Why? Last Island, Always there when ever you feel her absence.
Your Ideal Member, Why? Raz, because of his complete and comprehensive posts.
Which thing attracts you in cssforum? It’s my academy, I love being here.
If you were President of Pakistan: Would try to make this country civilized, advanced and responsible.
What can you do for Pakistan? Try to be a responsible citizen, it’s the least one could do.
If you face Barack Obama, your reaction: I would congratulate him to call for "a new beginning" in relations between the Islamic world and the United States. I would let him know I am a great admirer of his country’s Global approach towards growth and welfare.
If you met Asif Ali Zardari: Congratulate on atleast to let democracy and democratic institutions evolve on their own. He had to.
(Last two questions, I think, should be changed to that.)
Do you love someone? Yes
Are you talkative? Yes, a kind of.
You pray every time: No.
To me that cup has been dealt in another measure.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Purab Sarhan For This Useful Post:
Cosmic_libertine (Friday, August 21, 2009), Last Island (Friday, August 21, 2009), Raz (Friday, August 21, 2009), Viceroy (Friday, August 21, 2009)
37th Common (1st FATA)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 17th

Vivre sa vie sans regret has a spectacular aura aboutVivre sa vie sans regret has a spectacular aura about

1. Name: Already given
2. Nick Name:
3. Qualification: Lawyer
5. Aim in life: its under wraps
6. Hobby: trying to understand life
7. You Hate: smiles that hide daggers
8. You Trust: The Lord
9. You Fear: Drugs
10. Favourite Book: Wuthering heights
11. Favourite Place: My home town
12. Favourite Relation: Mother
13. Favourite Dress:Shalwar Qameez, nothing like it comfort wise
14. Favourite Politician: the day i find an honest one, will let you know
15. Favourite Dish: Karhai gosht, yogurt, beef and chillies
16. Favourite Colour: red on girls, blue on guys
17. Favourite Hero: Shah Rukh Khan, Amir Khan bhi khas hay par Shah Rukh is Shah Rukh. Russell Crowe, Tom Hanks, Eddie Murphy
18. Favourite Heroine: All of them
19. Favourite Singer (Male): Nashanas,Atif Aslam, The corrs, The Honeymoon, U2, Pink Floyd
20. Favourite Singer (Female): Nazia Hassan, Nayyara Noor
21. Favourite time in 24 hours: Sleep time
22. Favourite weather: cold with light breeze
23. Favourite Subject: haven't figured it out
24. Define life in three words: A constant Journey
25. Your three wishes: Someone clear up this mess of a country, Helen of troy for wife, a billion dollars in inheritance...
26. Your Ideal Moderator: All are favourites (diplomatic answer )
27. Your Ideal Member, Why? Every one who is silent, cz we have all got so many things to say, blah blah blah blah
28. Which thing attracts you in cssforum? i dont know, joined it after clearing my exam
29. If you were President of Pakistan: with the current precedents, i would rather not
30. Your Ideal Personality: Martin Luther King Jr, Sattar Edhi
31. What can you do for Pakistan? May the lord help me in whatever i do for it
32. How you express your success? well, i don't know, success and failure are relative, just like the search for truth. My role model in this is Steve Waugh. Never let success get to his head and never let a defeat strike him. steel nerved that one.
33. If you face G.W.Bush, your reaction: well, the shoes are old fashioned now, maybe just a look at what an insane man does in retirement.
34. If you met Prevez Musharaf: El Presidente, Salute...He may be criticized and rightly so for a lot of things, but the first three years of his rule was a time to remember.
35. Do you love someone? my kin, yes, that someone special, not as yet
36. Are you talkative? depends....a topic of my liking, maybe yes
37. You pray every time:
38. Say something about yourself in a paragraph: A paragraph would be too short

Last edited by Last Island; Monday, August 24, 2009 at 05:35 PM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to Vivre sa vie sans regret For This Useful Post:
Cosmic_libertine (Friday, August 28, 2009), kashifilyas (Saturday, January 30, 2010), Last Island (Friday, August 21, 2009), Artemis (Tuesday, August 25, 2009), Predator (Friday, August 21, 2009), prestigious (Monday, December 19, 2011), ravaila (Friday, August 21, 2009), SAJID A.BALOCH (Wednesday, August 26, 2009), Viceroy (Friday, August 21, 2009), Zarlasht (Friday, August 28, 2009)

Saqib Riaz is just really niceSaqib Riaz is just really niceSaqib Riaz is just really niceSaqib Riaz is just really nice

1. Name:
As you know all SAQIB RIAZ

2. Nick Name:

TIPO

3. Qualification:

Software Engineer

4. Date of Birth:

31 Aug

5. Aim in life:

Now the first aim is to beocme CSP(INSHALLAH), And to do a noble work in the field of software engineering which will be very helpful for the muslim world as well.

6. Hobby:

Writing Articles,Essays,Drama's, Helping MOM, Cooking, Cricket Watching only.

7. You Hate:

Faithless peoples

8. You Trust:

My Allah ,and Parents

You Fear:

"GUMNAM MOUT"

10. Favourite Book:

My MOM's BOOK with the TITLE "MERA JUGNOO MUJHE DE DO". TRY THIS It is one of the best books. And All boks of Iqbal, Faiz, Ishfaq Ahmed, Shahab NAma.etc

11. Favourite Place:

The place where no one can disturb me.

12. Favourite Relation:

My Mom who is my teacher, Friend, guider, and much more to me.

13.Favourite Dress:

Every dress which suites me, in which dignity should be seen.

14. Favourite Politician:

No one now(Every body is Selfish).Quaid-e-Azam was the great ever politician, Moze-Tung .

15. Favourite Dish:

Pizza,Bryani, Seekh Kabab

16. Favourite Colour:

Black and Blue Combination

17. Favourite Hero:

Tom Cruise, Sanjay Datt(I just remember them, as i don't like to waste my time to see movies)

18. Favourite Heroine:

No one (As i dont like the movies and also dont know the names)

19. Favourite Singer (Male):

Arif Lohar, Nusrta Fateh Ali Khan, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan

20. Favourite Singer (Female):

Abida Perveen,Fareeha Parvaiz

21. Favourite time in 24 hours:

Well i love Eating Time

22. Favourite weather:

In Summer i like winters and in winters i like summer

25. Favourite Subject:

All those subjects from which i can help the humanity. Being Software Engineer i like the IT Subjects but i also love to study Comparison of religions

24. Define life in three words:

very unpredictable journey

25. Your three wishes :

1. To araise the voice for the rights of people, To fight for Dignity of Islam and Pakistan.

2. End all wars - global, civil, and territorial. Beef amongst gangs to stop, saving economies and money, less dead people, and more love to result.
3. Cheaper Food everywhere. So even our friends in poverty can enjoy a good meal once in awhile.

26. Your Ideal Moderator, Why?

All are very good in their perspective work.

27. Your Ideal Member, Why? :

No one is ideal here, Every one is special to me. Every one has his/her own special characteristics and importance in this forum.

28. Which thing attracts you in cssforum?

Sincerity ,Trust ,Care and affection from every body here attracts me alot in this forum
29. If you were President of Pakistan:

Firstly id ont want to be a president but if so i will decrease my security expenses, live as general public lives, and work for the nation not myself.

30. Your Ideal Personality:

Mahateer Muhammad

31. What can you do for Pakistan?

May ALLAH bless me courage to do whatever is possible in my capacity.

32. How you express your success?

Success without honor is an unseasoned dish; it will satisfy your hunger, but it won't taste good.

33. If you face G.W.Bush, your reaction:

I would not even see him Simply ignores him.

34. If you met Prevez Musharaf:

My dream Day to meet him one by one and proved him that all of his deeds are wrong.

35. Do you love someone?:

What is Love?
"Love is a temporary madness. It erupts like an earthquake and then subsides. And when it subsides you have to make a decision. You have to work out whether your roots have become so entwined together that it is inconceivable that you should ever part. Because this is what love is. Love is not breathlessness, it is not excitement, it is not the promulgation of promises of eternal passion. That is just being "in love" which any of us can convince ourselves we are. Love itself is what is left over when being in love has burned away, and this is both an art and a fortunate accident. Your mother and I had it, we had roots that grew towards each other underground, and when all the pretty blossom had fallen from our branches we found that we were one tree and not two."

36. Are you talkative?

Too much but with the person whom i know but naturally i am very reserved.

37. You pray every time:

Try to pray, not regular which is the shameful thing in my life or personality
38. Say something about yourself in a paragraph.

Main Jhoot nai Bolna Chata
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Saqib Riaz For This Useful Post:
Cosmic_libertine (Friday, August 28, 2009), Raz (Saturday, August 22, 2009), Viceroy (Monday, August 24, 2009)
Old Monday, August 24, 2009
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

1. Name: Adil Memon
2. Nick Name: Sir/ji, Mama, SP, Kalicharan, Langoor, Hitler
3. Qualification: BA (Arts), MBA (Hons) in progress
4. Date of Birth: 20-03-1986
5. Aim in life: to be a self-made man
6. Hobby: traveling, exercising, socializing, movies, and a little bit reading
7. You Hate: hypocrisy, lies, insincerity, arrogance and SINDH UNIVERSITY!!
8. You Trust: friends
9. You Fear: losing self-esteem
10. Favourite Book: the Alchemist by Paulo Coelho
11. Favourite Place: Karachi and any other well-lit place.
12. Favourite Relation: mother
13. Favourite Dress: pants/shirt, shalwar kameez
14. Favourite Politician: Shaheed Benazir Bhutto
15. Favourite Dish: Chicken Tikka
16. Favourite Colour: Light green/blue
17. Favourite Hero: Jason Statham/Bruce Willis/Tom Cruise
18. Favourite Heroine: Katrina Kaif (she’s cute)
19. Favourite Singer (Male): Akon/Jesse McCartney/BSB and many more
20. Favourite Singer (Female): Hilary Duff/Lindsay Lohan/Jojo/Rihanna and many more
21. Favourite time in 24 hours: early morning
22. Favourite weather: rainy
23. Favourite Subject: mysticism
24. Define life in three words: not for losers
25. Your three wishes: honour, independence, money
26. Your Ideal Moderator, Why? All are nice. But if it has to be one, Last Island.
27. Your Ideal Member, Why? Every member rendering assistance to aspirants
28. Which thing attracts you in cssforum? An ideal place for meeting colleagues and helping serious aspirants
29. If you were President of Pakistan: launch an accountability and punishment drive
30. Your Ideal Personality: every self-made man
31. What can you do for Pakistan? Be at my best.
32. How you express your success?
33. If you face G.W.Bush, your reaction: Thanks for facilitating a multi-polar world!
34. If you met Prevez Musharaf: You couldn't be the saviour!
35. Do you love someone? Yes, my family. And girls; yes, all of them.
36. Are you talkative? Not much
37. You pray every time: for the recovery of my brother from his disability
38. Say something about yourself in a paragraph: now this is going to be an abortive attempt of self-praise… so spare me!

PS: I am sorry for being late.

Adil Memon
Police Service of Pakistan (P.S.P)
37th Common Training Program

Last edited by Adil Memon; Monday, August 24, 2009 at 10:47 PM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to Adil Memon For This Useful Post:
Cosmic_libertine (Friday, August 28, 2009), fluent_20 (Friday, February 26, 2010), imranazeem (Wednesday, September 30, 2015), jadoon khan (Saturday, January 30, 2010), Last Island (Monday, August 24, 2009), Princess Royal (Tuesday, August 25, 2009), SAJID A.BALOCH (Wednesday, August 26, 2009), Viceroy (Monday, August 24, 2009), Zoyee (Saturday, September 12, 2009)
Old Friday, August 28, 2009

Lord AvaLon is a jewel in the roughLord AvaLon is a jewel in the roughLord AvaLon is a jewel in the rough

1. Name: Zulfiqar Ali
2. Nick Name: Ali
3. Qualification: BS (Computer sciences)
4. Date of Birth: 06-04-1985
5. Aim in life: to be someone
6. Hobby: Exercising, movies, and games
7. You Hate: hypocrisy
8. You Trust: My elders and friends.
9. You Fear: Allah
10. Favourite Book: the Alchemist, Master of the game, Waiting for Allah
11. Favourite Place: Miandam, Swat
12. Favourite Relation: mother
13. Favourite Dress: shalwar kameez
14. Favourite Politician: None is my favourite, however Imran Khan seems to have some sense
15. Favourite Dish: Alot, specially Barbeque
16. Favourite Colour: Black and Red
17. Favourite Hero: Bruce Willis, Tom Hanks, Russel Crowe
18. Favourite Heroine: Catherine Zeta Jones, Jennifer Connely, Liv Tyler
19. Favourite Singer (Male): Nusrat Fateh Ali
20. Favourite Singer (Female): None in particular
21. Favourite time in 24 hours: Late night
22. Favourite weather: Cloudy and chilly
23. Favourite Subject: Yet to know
24. Define life in three words: Quest for happiness
25. Your three wishes: Can't tell about three but to summarize it would be "A good life".
26. Your Ideal Moderator, Why? Every Mod is doing the job well. In particular Last Island due to her commitment with forum.
27. Your Ideal Member, Why? Would be unjust to pick one where everyone is doing his/her best to assist the aspirants.
28. Which thing attracts you in cssforum? Everybody is helped.
29. If you were President of Pakistan: I don't have a police record, pre-requisite for being the president.
30. Your Ideal Personality: Hazrat Umer (RA)
31. What can you do for Pakistan? Whatever i can.
32. How you express your success? Share it with friends and family members.
33. If you face G.W.Bush, your reaction: Hello, Police man.
34. If you met Prevez Musharaf: Thank you Sir, due to your rule our politicians express a dire need of transition toward democracy.
35. Do you love someone? Yes.
36. Are you talkative? No, i am not a person to waste words.
37. You pray every time: for Pakistan to be a peaceful country.
38. Say something about yourself in a paragraph: Nothing much, three words that define me the best are - An ordinary person.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Lord AvaLon For This Useful Post:
Adil Memon (Thursday, September 03, 2009), Cosmic_libertine (Monday, August 31, 2009), Last Island (Saturday, August 29, 2009), Princess Royal (Saturday, August 29, 2009), ravaila (Friday, August 28, 2009), Viceroy (Saturday, August 29, 2009), Zoyee (Sunday, August 30, 2009)
Old Saturday, August 29, 2009

rana raheel is on a distinguished road
Default raheel

Name:raheel ahmad
Nick Name:lili
Qualification:b.a and doing ,aster in eng and acca
Date of Birth:16 feb
Aim in life:csp
Hobbyicket
You Hate:tell a lie
You Trust:Allah
You Fear:Allah
Favourite Book:Quran
Favourite Place:naran,madina
Favourite Relation:parents
Favourite Dress:trouser shrt
Favourite Politician: not in pak hitlller
Favourite Dish:karae
Favourite Colour blue,
Favourite Hero:
Favourite Heroine:
Favourite Singer (Male):aamir saleem
Favourite Singer (Female)::tayaba.nazia hassan
Favourite time in 24 hours: ye sham aur tera naaam
Favourite weather:clouds
Favourite Subject:english
Define life in three words:
Your three wishes; hazaron khawahshian aisi k her khawahish pe dum nikly
Your Ideal Moderator, Why?
Your Ideal Member, Why?
Which thing attracts you in cssforum? information
If you were President of Pakistan: atleast pakistan ko khaon ga nhe
Your Ideal Personality:hazrat muhammad \PBUH
What can you do for Pakistan? bus isy bachana chahta hon politisions sy
How you express your success?
If you face G.W.Bush, your reaction: i dnt like to face him
If you met Prevez Musharaf:
Do you love someone? hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Are you talkative? no
You pray every time: Allah main aisa ho jaon k tujh sy jo dua karon tu qabol ker ly
Say something about yourself in a paragraph: plz pray 4 me and pakistan
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to rana raheel For This Useful Post:
Adil Memon (Thursday, September 03, 2009), Cosmic_libertine (Monday, August 31, 2009), ravaila (Saturday, August 29, 2009), Viceroy (Saturday, August 29, 2009), Zoyee (Sunday, August 30, 2009)

ifarazahmed, introduction