04:32 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Military Lands & Cantonments Group

Old Friday, December 03, 2010
39th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 222

floydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to all

Finally people have opened up and that’s nice. On a quick note I would like to say that all CSS groups are unique in their own right. However, we must not highlight (or exaggerate) merits of one group at the expense of other groups. We must respect our colleagues and seniors working in other groups. A civil servant’s primary aim is to serve the country with honesty, commitment and dedication. One should thank Allah Almighty if one becomes a civil servant and stay humble. We already have so many leeches that are sucking up the blood of this poor country. Our generation must not repeat the dirty acts of our previous generation which has failed us in almost all walks of life.

For juniors… please carry out a thorough research and yourself weigh the pros and cons of every group. Suno sab ki aur karo apni. Be sincere to yourself and your country and only go for the service which suits your aptitude. Do not run after material things only… because it is a never ending journey. Material things come and go but only good deeds and earned respect remains forever. Once you get a group by chance or choice, just thank Allah and stick to it with all sincerity.

@ Mossavir
You are a nice guy and your overall contribution to css forum is quite good. Stay blessed.

@ Afreen Zubair
Sorry to say but let me say that you were too keen to swap MLCG with FSP (aleezey 2010 remember?) I wonder why?

@ rizvan
i m wondering y dere is no stp for mlc when dere is long stp for most of the other impt. groups?
Unfortunately it is a neglected group but Establishment Division is expected to show some seriousness about this group as army cannot run a full fledge training course for MLCG at its own expense.

Cheers,
floydian
Usman Cheema (Saturday, December 04, 2010)
Old Friday, December 03, 2010

Mossavir Wazir will become famous soon enough

Yeah, people have opened up and I'm afraid they opened up with references. lol. Anyway thanks for your nice words.
Old Saturday, December 04, 2010
38th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 486

dr.ali.zaidi will become famous soon enough

@ Mossavir: dude after everything happened why have you stop being cynical of MLCG??!! i loved your degrading tone.. and here you are trying to be Mr. nice guy talking about good thing and pretending to be patriotic tooo... Shame on you Mossavir...
38th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  120

Arfeen Zubair is on a distinguished road

floydian
@ Afreen Zubair
Sorry to say but let me say that you were too keen to swap MLCG with FSP (aleezey 2010 remember?) I wonder why?

Yah u r right.i talked with the lady who landed in FSP.As a matter of fact i never opted for FSP.I have been posted to High Commission of Pakistan, London as Assistant Director (3rd Secretary) Machine Readable Project.But I am not going.I got the group of my choice.I have never been interested in FSP.I opted fgor all other groups except FSP.If u have any doubts u can get my preference list from FPSC.Theonly thing I was iterested was to know why a lady wanted to swap, it felt good that a person in FSP wanted to b in MLCG.
But u know she got FSP with woman quota so the matter ended there.

greenhorn is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by dr.ali.zaidi View Post
Why I didn't intend to be a part of all this is because this forum is not to argue with one another. I could have justify all my points very easily but i dont want to offend anyone esp. someone who had his dad in army. I respect everyone esp. dads of my friends.
Whatever i have spoken on this forum is nothing but 100% pure truth. and it was because no one knew anything about the group.. and thats why people fail to prioritize the groupproperly..
In fact few people here who have formed an opinion about the group themselves dont know much about MLCG.
And if someone wants to KNOW more please ask me.. But if anyone is here to argue or regrade one another than please dont bother.

Khush Rahye
Dr. S.M.ALI XAIDI
brother, my question is if u think MLC is a good group then why are you preparing for your next attempt? and please dont back out, we really need you to back your statements regarding this group, it is my humble request to support your statements and justify them! So this can help us in prioritizing our group preference list.
someone one said in this thread that you were talking good about IRS before u were allocated toMLC. So is it because you got allocated in this group, thats why you are supporting it? if not then justify because this is a serious business for many aspirants including me. You are comparing MLC with DMG/PSP and then you say u have passion for PSP, what kind of passion is this??

Waiting for your reply.
38th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 486

Well.. since you have asked so i must tell you that I really have passion for PSP and thats why i want to go for it.. My grandfather was a lower subordinate in police and then My dad took css and and got group of his choice i.e. PSP. I am a product of my dad's teaching.. I always wanted to a PSP like him..
I dont think i should be writing this here but since you have asked so i must tell you that when i was 2 years old i used to go on patrolling with my dad. I love his service revolver so much so that when i turned 3 i used to insist my dad to make me use that and then my dad used to put carmina tablets and i used to think as if they were the real bullets.
For me PSP is like as poem to a poet.. while writing a poem, a poet never think how much monetary or other benefits it will bring for him. All he wants to do is to satisfy his passion for writing. I want to join PSP because i know that people are wrong when they say that you have to take bribe in PSP. My DAD has been negating this notion throughout his life and now it would be my turn.
So for me if you make me a dentist (which is my real qualification) practicing in US and give me a choice of PSP, i'll always go for PSP. and why i dont recommend PSP to everyone is because without a pssion you'll be soon fed up with everything cuz the job is too much politicised and demands hardwork. khair this is to answer your question.
I request moderators to please erase this post within couple of day
38th CTP (MLCG)

So for rest of the groups i don't have passion for anyone of it. I am preparing again just for PSP and why DMG is because its pretty much like MLC but the growth at the end is more.
Someone mentioned that i was praying for IRS before getting MLC. And that is 100% right!! Why I was praying for IRS is because my merit number could either made me land in IRS or PAAS. I had even forgotten that i wrote MLC as my 5th choice (and MLC was suggested to me by a cousin of mine who lived all his life in Cantt.)
So i never wanted to land up in PAAS because in that you dont have an official car or residence or other alike facilities and we all know that it is extremely difficult to live in a city like Karachi Lahore or anywhere in you salary because then you need to rent house, buy some car, some servant at home.. and its NOT at all possible in 17th grade salary which for PAAS is around 25000/= and since my dad is also a PSP so he cant afford to buy me car or home..
however in IRS you know that you get double salary. that gives you an edge.. you can save some money and now they have even started giving cars to few ACs and a AC friend of mine told me that facilities are going to increase. So i was praying real hard for IRS.
But you know when your intentions are right, God helps you and He made my life. I got MLC group and when i explored about this group there was everything bright about this group. I was astonished to know that and Thankful to Allah.
I didn't want to tell the person experiences here because then people would have started thinking of me as a brag but for your info brother greenhorn. when my dad told a collegue (who is a DIG but was commander in Navy because induction) about me that i have got MLC. He literally jumped off his seat in praising the group. and another SP who happens to be son of a retired MLC officer, keeps telling me to not to go for PSP and stick to MLC and he make me count the immense benefits.
A friend of mine who is serving as Major in army asked me to switch his post with mine (ofcourse that was in lighter sense as its not possible) just to make me realise the importance of group.
I have been speaking less because then people would say k apnay group k baray main brag kar raha he.
Nobody on this whole forum knew much about MLC save Mussavir and i took an opportunity to share good things with you guys.. but then discussion started taking a bad turn to I withdrew myself.

I request moderator to please erase this post in couple of days too as it has certain person information.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dr.ali.zaidi For This Useful Post:
mjkhan (Saturday, December 04, 2010), Rahat Naseem (Saturday, October 06, 2018)

Mossavir Wazir will become famous soon enough

@ Mossavir: dude after everything happened why have you stop being cynical of MLCG??!! i loved your degrading tone.. and here you are trying to be Mr. nice guy talking about good thing and pretending to be patriotic tooo... Shame on you Mossavir...
hahahahahaha. You do have a good sense of humour ali brother.

I request moderator to please erase this post in couple of days too as it has certain person information.
Anyway zaidi sahab i think it's ok to have some personal information in your post. As you can see i mentioned many references names etc etc in my posts.....you mentioned many persons in order to make a CERTIFIED OPINION about this group. So moderators my suggestion would be do not delete mine or his posts because all these references, real life....real persons examples would help people to fully comprehend the nature of this group. what say zaidi sahab? aap kya kehtay ho iss baray main??

and for people !!

Me and zaidi sahab mentioned tons of people, many references, many real life examples regarding this group. At least give some weightage to that. cheers !!

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

My brothers Zaidi and Mossavir you have done a great job by giving such important information about this group to the aspirants. But what I and Floydian are trying to say is the other side of the picture. Everybody has his own mode of thinking and one thing which is suitable for one is not necessarily suitable for others also. Mossavir has been talking about the refrences so i thought I must also mention my reference. All the words which I have said in my previous posts about the pros and cons of this group are not mine but of my uncle Brigadier (retired) Mr. Afzal Cheema who is ex additional secretary Of Defence back in the days of Sarwar Cheema and My father ex PAF personnel. I have just qouted their words here for the guidance of the aspirants. So guys chill up and keep guiding the youngsters with your valuable experience and knowledge.

38th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  16

Zohaib Baloch will become famous soon enough

A great effort by all.

If you must say yes, say it with an open heart. If you must say no, say it without fear.
Coelho